Guillaume Boivin wins Canadian Road title with solo breakaway

After a two-year hiatus, the Canadian National Road Championship for Elite men returned on Saturday, with Guillaume Boivin (Israel Start-up Nation) winning for the second time after an impressive 50 kilometre solo effort.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Guillaume Boivin (Can) Israel Start-Up Nation 4:53:03
2Antoine Duchesne (Can) Groupama-FDJ 0:02:24
3Derek Gee (Can) Xspeed United Continental 0:04:09
4Alexis Cartier (Can) Vélo 2000 / Rhino Rack
5Paul Blanc Paque (Can) Cycle Régis / 360 Agency
6Carson Miles (Can) Tag Cycling Race Team 0:09:57
7Hugo Houle (Can) Astana-Premier Tech 0:10:06
8Thomas Schellenberg (Can) Tag Cycling Race Team 0:16:15
9Jordan Cheyne (Can) Elevate-Webiplex Pro Cycling 0:16:31
10Edward Walsh (Can) Team Nova Scotia 0:16:57
11Adam Roberge (Can) Elevate-Webiplex Pro Cycling
12Eric Inkster (Can) Gsc Blagnac Velo Sport 31
13Thibault, Jean-Denis (Can) Team U Cube 17
14Ethan Pauly (Can) Tag Cycling Race Team
15Robin Plamondon (Can) Israel Cycling Academy
16Francis Izquierdo Bernier (Can) Cannondale Échelon P/B 4Iiii
17Evan Russell (Can) Tag Cycling Race Team
18Jack Burke (Can) Union Raiffeisen Radteam Tirol 0:17:03
19Laurent Gervais (Can) Scott Creuse Oxygene Guéret
20Daniel Koszela (Can) Win Cycling Centre 0:21:58
21Nicolas Cote (Can) Desjardins-Ford 0:22:18
22Lukas Conly (Can) Digital Commerce Bank 0:22:20
23Edward Ouellet (Can) Yoeleo Test Team P/B 4Mind 0:22:21
24Ryan Rudderham (Can) Toronto Hustle 0:22:23
25Alexander Fraser-Maraun (Can) Red Truck Racing P/B Mosaic Homes 0:23:09
26Nicolas Rivard (Can) Équipe Du Québec 0:23:49
27Braden Kersey (Can) Tag Cycling Race Team 0:29:08
28Simon Dubuc (Can) Digital Commerce Bank 0:29:54
29Lukas Carreau (Can) Équipe Du Québec
30Etienne Scherer (Can) Vélo 2000 / Rhino Rack 0:29:56
31Daniel Kalichman (Can) United Nations Of Cyclist
32Jude Szabo (Can) Ignite Development
33Nicholas Menegon (Can) Toronto Hustle 0:30:01
34Gabriel Guay (Can) Desjardins-Ford 0:30:02
35Ryan Primeau (Can) Yoeleo Test Team P/B 4Mind 0:30:04
36Ethan Sittlington (Can) Toronto Hustle
37Charles Antoine Forest Leblanc (Can) Desjardins-Ford 0:30:13
38Sean Lancaric (Can) Indépendant 0:32:22
39David Dubé (Can) Desjardins-Ford 0:32:49
DNFAndré Boudreau (Can) Indépendant
DNFChristopher Rowley (Can) Yoeleo Test Team P/B 4Mind
DNFWilliam Goodfellow (Can) Yoeleo Test Team P/B 4Mind
DNFJoseph Lupien (Can) Team Skyline
DNFAidan Oliphant (Can) Indépendant
DNFTommy Feng (Can) Indépendant
DNFNicholas-Ian McDonnell-Stewart (Can) Veloselect-Silber
DNFJeremy Obrand (Can) Toronto Hustle
DNFAlec Cowan (Can) L39Ion Of Los Angeles
DNFEmmett Culp (Can) Digital Commerce Bank
DNFDeclan Kelly (Can) Red Truck Racing P/B Mosaic Homes
DNFJason Vettorel (Can) Veloselect-Silber
DNFJoseph Chamberlain (Can) Lorneville Cycling Club
DNFJoshua Artzy-McCendie (Can) Indépendant
DNFMathieu Belanger Barette (Can) Indépendant
DNFMiguel Belanger-Drouin (Can) Rocket Factory
DNFMathieu Borduas (Can) Rocket Factory
DNFBrad Bradford (Can) Toronto Hustle
DNFDenis Coulet (Can) Rocket Factory
DNFEmile Farrell Dessureault (Can) Ride With Rendall P/B Biemme
DNFMaxime Forget (Can) Scott Rackultra
DNFCole Glover (Can) Red Truck Racing P/B Mosaic Homes
DNFMatthew Kamermans (Can) Digital Commerce Bank
DNFLachance, Jean Michel (Can) Équipe du Québec
DNFCzeslaw Lukaszewicz (Can) Veloselect-Silber
DNFChris Macleod (Can) Red Truck Racing P/B Mosaic Homes
DNFJulien Marleau (Can) Mathieu Performance X Noctem
DNFZola Mehlomakulu (Can) Indépendant
DNFSam Morris (Can) Red Truck Racing P/B Mosaic Homes
DNFMax Rubarth (Can) Ride With Rendall P/B Biemme
DNFAdam Schwendt (Can) Above & Beyond Cancer Pb Bike World
DNFDmitry Serbin (Can) University Of Toronto Road Racing
DNFTomer Shahar (Can) Win Cycling Centre
DNFMatthew Sherar (Can) Ascent Cycling
DNFAnton Varabei (Can) Toronto Hustle
DNFChris Ernst (Can) Xspeed United Continental
DNFFrancis Juneau (Can) Team Macadam'S Cowboys
DNFAlexis Rochette (Can) IBIKE
DNFCaleb Bender (Can) Tag Cycling Race Team
DNFJérémie la Grenade (Can) Ride With Rendall P/B Biemme
DNFJoel Plamondon (Can) Espoirs Quilicot
DNFTristan Jussaume (Can) Équipe Du Québec
DNFAxel Froner (Can) Tag Cycling Race Team
DNFPhilippe Schampaert (Can) Odd Collectif
DNFZakariya Jackson (Can) Newmarket Eagles
DNFFelix Robert (Can) Équipe Du Québec
DNFGregory Santiago Zapata Cordoba (Can) Team Macadam'S Cowboys
DNFThomas Nadeau (Can) Desjardins-Ford
DNFJacob Lacroix (Can) Ride With Rendall P/B Biemme
DNFVictor Marchand (Can) Desjardins-Ford
DNFBrayden Windsor (Can) Team Sask
DNFZach Webster (Can) Ignite Development
DNFArnaud Beaudoin (Can) Équipe Du Québec
DNFThomas Castel (Can) Espoir Laval Planète Courrier
DNFErik Diertens (Can) Cycles West
DNFEmile Hamm (Can) Ride With Rendall P/B Biemme
DNFMathieu Jean (Can) Vélo 2000 / Rhino Rack
DNFNick Kleban (Can) Team Skyline
DNFJustin Landry (Can) Indépendant
DNFPierre-Antoine Larochelle (Can) Veloselect-Silber
DNFZed Olivier Masse (Can) Yoeleo Test Team P/B 4Mind
DNFLogan O'Krafka (Can) United Nations Of Cyclist
DNFLoic Olivier (Can) Desjardins-Ford
DNFSébastien Parent (Can) Veloselect-Silber
DNFNoah Ramsay (Can) Bateman'S Bicycle Co
DNFMitchell Robinson (Can) Indépendant
DNFKieran Sharpe (Can) Team Nova Scotia
DNFTim Shea (Can) Team Nova Scotia
DNFBryce Stephenson (Can) McGill Cycling
DNFBrett Stoppa (Can) Ride With Rendall P/B Biemme
DNFWilliam Toussaint (Can) Desjardins-Ford
DNFJohn Vanluxemborg (Can) Team Nova Scotia
DNFAdam Wolfe (Can) Digital Commerce Bank
DNFTheodore Woodford (Can) Ottawa Bicycle Club
DNSEvan Burtnik (Can) Xspeed United Continental
DNSDominic Cantin (Can) IBIKE
DNSYannick Banville (Can) Ride With Rendall P/B Biemme
DNSGuillaume Denis (Can) Cycle Régis / 360 Agency
DNSCedrik Dubois (Can) Cycle Régis / 360 Agency
DNSGuillaume Fiset (Can) Premiertech
DNSCharles Ouimet (Can) IBIKE
DNSFelix Bertrand (Can) Velo St-Joseph
DNSJack Ciotlos (Can) Mariposa
DNSTristan Guillemette (Can) Desjardins-Ford

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews