Dowsett claims third straight British time trial title

Alex Dowsett (Movistar) won his third straight British time trial championship today in East Ayrshire, near the Glasgow, Scotland city centre. The 24-year-old Dowsett completed the 49.2km course in 1:02:30, 20 seconds faster than runner-up Matthew Bottrill ( who edged Ben Swift (Sky) for second place by one tenth of a second.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
1Alex Dowsett (Movistar)1:02:30.85
2Matthew Bottrill (
3Ben Swift (Sky Procycling)0:00:20.70
4Douglas Dewey (Hennebont Cyclisme)0:00:32.28
5Luke Rowe (Sky Procycling)0:00:48.86
6James Gullen (Hope Factory Racing)0:01:20.60
7James McLaughlin (Team Sojasun ACNC)0:01:50.20
8Benjamin Peacock (Paisley Velo Race Team)0:02:16.15
9Chris Opie (Team UK Youth)0:02:25.25
10Robert Partridge (Team UK Youth)0:02:33.34
11Simon Bridge (Manchester Whlrs Club)0:02:41.26
12Iain Grant (
13Alistair Rutherford (Wheelbase Altura MGD)0:03:30.66
14Edward Perry (Ellan Vannin CC)0:03:58.25
15Alan Thomson (Sandy Wallace Cycles)0:04:12.54
16Darren Bell (Ellan Vannin CC)0:04:16.06
17Tom Black (Team Manx Telecom)0:04:22.05
18Arthur Doyle (
19Scott Burns (Manchester Whlrs Club)0:05:17.17
20William Bjergfelt (MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling)0:05:37.49
21Gerry McGarrity (Inverclyde Velo)0:05:40.78
22Silas Goldsworthy (Sandy Wallace Cycles)0:06:21.41
23Sean Childs (Roy. Navy & Roy. Marines)0:06:41.79
24James Cusick (Glasgow Couriers)0:06:49.52
25Gavin Shirley (
26Jerry Cross (Manchester Whlrs Club)0:07:17.37
27Graeme Hatcher (Fietsen Tempo)0:07:40.96
28David Watson (Coventry Road Club)0:08:39.32
29Mark Skilling (Ayr Roads Cycling Club)0:08:45.52
30Christopher Staples (Fullarton Wheelers)0:10:29.00

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews