Skip to main content

Carlson and King win eliminator

The cross country eliminator kicked off the action on Sunday morning in Perth. Racers completed a time trial for seeding, then commenced side-by-side racing, with the first two riders in each heat progressing to the next round until a final of four riders.


Results from the eliminator seeding were tight. The fastest time of the morning was set by elite rider Joshua Carlson (2:12), who edged out flying U23 rider Cameron Ivory (2:15) and Sid Taberlay (2:18).

Jenni King continued to dominate the women's field setting a time 2:37.

The tightest racing was in the undecided U17 men's category; local rider Reece Tucknott started on the front foot by recovering five-seconds of his 20-second deficit to leader Hamish Prosser.


The four-rider heats proved for interesting racing across all categories. King was quick off the line and lead from start to finish to take out victory in the elite women's category ahead of Sarah Holmes and Jodie Willett.

In the U23 men, Mitchell Codner demonstrated his preference for short format racing, taking a convincing win ahead of Luke Fetch and Sebastian Jayne. In the closely contested U17 category, both Prosser and Tucknott failed to take advantage of the time bonuses on offer.

In the elite men's category, Taberlay failed to qualify for the final after crashing in the semi-final. Ben Henderson, Carlson, Peter Hatton and Andrew Blair all lined up for the final dash around the 1.0 km course. Carlson got the jump off the line and was never challenged; he comfortably took victory ahead of Henderson and Hatton.

Full Results

Elite men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Joshua Carlson0:01:42.22
2Ben Henderson0:00:18.37
3Andrew Blair0:00:19.50
4Sid Taberlay0:00:19.60
5Andrew Fellows0:00:27.64
6Craig Cooke0:00:33.56
7Nick Both0:00:34.99
8Jarrad Burrell0:00:39.15
9James Kennedy0:00:45.70
10Anthony Shippard0:00:49.26
11Evan Jeffery0:00:52.45

Elite women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jenni King0:02:09.75
2Jodie Willett0:00:13.89
3Sarah Holmes0:00:21.22
4Jenny Fay0:00:30.29
5Claire Garcia-Webb0:00:35.57
6Rosemary Barnes0:00:40.12

Under 23 men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Mitchell Codner0:01:50.06
2Luke Fetch0:00:03.44
3Kyle Ward0:00:14.88
4Sebastian Jayne0:00:15.79
5Cameron Ivory0:00:19.17
6Daniel McDonald0:00:21.74
7Blake Polverino0:00:25.22
8Robbie Rhodes0:00:28.48
9Michael Crosbie0:00:29.35
10Rowan Brown0:00:34.28
11Jack Haig0:00:37.09
12Merlin Spranz0:00:43.96
13Ben Marshall0:00:50.52

Under 19 men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Billy Sewell0:01:55.18
2Christopher Aitken0:00:04.00
3Ben Bradley0:00:10.44
4Ben Comfort0:00:11.61
5Ryan Lloyd0:00:18.97
6Toby Stewart0:00:27.39
7Rodger Pogson-Manning0:00:34.61
8Cameron Prosser0:00:36.68
9Harry Lindsay0:00:38.82
10Jordan Butler0:00:43.37
11Zack Agius0:00:46.17

Under 19 women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Emily Parkes0:02:28.90
2Holly Harris0:00:10.05
3Kyna Millan0:00:39.79

Under 17 men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Simon Harrington0:01:54.33
2Darcy Pirotta0:00:07.84
3Reece Tucknott0:00:12.64
4Callum Carson0:00:17.19
5Hamish Prosser0:00:20.41
6Dean Madden0:00:29.70
7Mitchell Greenway0:00:33.78
8Jack Jude0:00:34.99
9Nathan King0:00:46.36
10Lindsay Rhodes0:01:21.62

Under 15 men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Zale Ross-Willmore0:02:41.31
2Sean Maggs0:00:23.98
3Kasey Smith0:00:30.46

Under 15 women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sarah Tucknott0:02:28.24
2Gabrielle Millan0:02:11.64

Veteran men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Tim Bennett0:01:58.86
2Daniel Sonnabend0:00:10.49
3Clive Jones0:00:25.15
4Damon Wicki0:00:30.72

Veteran women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Rhianna Farrell0:02:24.36
2Stefanie Van Amerongen0:00:21.78

Master men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Damon Willmore0:02:02.45
2David Harris0:00:15.52
3Jason Auld0:00:20.84
4Andrew Remely0:00:28.99
5Tim Roach0:00:30.16
6Simon Dec0:00:33.17

Super master men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1John Henderson0:02:09.09
2Kevin Jones0:00:00.25
3Craig Peacock0:00:16.83

Grand master men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Bert Floss0:02:35.90
2Bruno Wicki0:00:23.23

Sport men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Benjamin Thorman0:02:18.82
2Jonathan Beck0:00:09.85
3Kevin Washer0:00:12.41
4Jason Head0:00:12.84
5Chad Demidenko0:00:32.56
6Garry Wright0:00:39.99
7Chris Park0:00:51.02
8Jon Stewart0:01:02.57

Sport women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Peta Demidenko0:03:10.89


Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1