Andreassen wins muddy Bonelli Park XC

Gagne, Kabush round out podium

Simon Andreassen (Specialized) attacked on lap one to open a lead on his rivals and then held on to win the first race in the US Cup Pro Series over Raphael Gagne and Geoff Kabush.

Andreassen's performance was not faultless, as he gave up some of his lead after three laps when he suffered a puncture that reduced his rear tire pressure to ten psi before sealing.

Raphael Gagne (Cannondale 360Fly) took advantage of this mechanical to bridge up to Andreassen, but even on a partially flat tire, Andreassen was the better of the two and took the victory.

Kabush was the best of the rest, holding onto an almost 30 second lead over Swiss rider Nicola Rohrbach. Stephen Ettinger was the top American in seventh ahead of Howard Grotts.

Full Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Simon Andreassen (Den) Speciailzed Factory Racing1:44:22 
2Raphael Gagne (Can) Cannondale 360Fly0:00:25 
3Geoff Kabush (Can) Scott 3 Rox Racing0:01:28 
4Nicola Rohrbach (Swi) Goldwurst-Power/Felt0:01:56 
5Leandre Bouchard (Can) Cyclone D' Alma0:02:06 
6Catriel Andres Soto (Arg) Argentina National Team0:03:16 
7Stephen Ettinger (USA) Ridebiker p/b Focus Bikes0:03:22 
8Howard Grotts (USA) Specialized Racing0:03:30 
9Derek Zandstra (Can) Scott 3 Rox Racing0:03:31 
10Todd Wells (USA) Sram/Tld/Scott0:04:12 
11Benjamin Sonntag (Ger) Team Clif Bar0:05:15 
12Fabio Henrique Rodrigues Ferre (Bra) Ruedas De Oro0:05:51 
13Keegan Swenson (USA) Cannondale/360 Fly0:06:16 
14Andrew L'esperance (Can) Norco Factory Team0:07:03 
15Evan Mcneely (Can) Norco Factory Team0:07:48 
16Evan Guthrie (Can) Norco Factory Team0:07:58 
17Tofor Lewis (USA) Giant Co-Factory Off-Road0:08:11 
18Nicholas Beechan (USA) Trek Test Team0:09:04 
19Luke Vrouwenvelder (USA) Champion-System/Cannondale0:09:40 
20Hector Riveros (Col) Evoc/Qarv Imports Racing0:09:54 
21Dario Alejandro Gasco (Arg) Argentina National Team0:10:05 
22Russell Finsterwald (USA) Sram/Tld Race Team0:10:24 
23Alex Grant (USA) Cannondale 360 Fly0:10:28 
24Peter Glassford (Can) Trek Canada0:11:17 
25Payson Mcelveen (USA) Ridebiker Alliance0:11:27 
26Chris Baddick (GBr) Boulder Cycle Sport/Yogaglo0:11:40 
27Thomas Sampson (USA) Vittoria/Yeti Cycles0:12:20 
28Marc Andre Fortier (Can) Equipe Quebec0:12:43 
29Cole Oberman (USA) Team Ridebiker0:13:00 
30Carson Beckett (USA) Whole Athlete/Specialized0:13:44 
31Cameron Jette (Can) Scott-3 Rox Racing0:13:58 
32Sandy Floren (USA) Cyclesport-Specialized0:14:13 
33Jerry Dufour (USA) Bear Development Team0:14:18 
34Alexandre Vialle (Can) Specialized Canada0:14:32 
35Troy Wells (USA) Team Clif Bar0:14:41 
36Jose Alfredo Pacheco Roses (Mex) Bear Valley Bikes0:16:05 
37Georwill Perez Roman (PuR) Puerto Rico National0:16:20 
38Marc-Antoine Nadon (Can) Rocky Mountain Bicycles0:18:16 
39Gonzalo Artal Lokman (Arg) Maipu Racing0:18:51 
40Spencer Paxson (USA) Kona Bicycles Factory Team  
41Liam Earl (USA)  
42Samuel Brehm (USA) Ojio Sport/Np Bike Shop  
43Santiago Mesa (Col) Ruedas De Oro  
44Mitchell Bailey (Can) Trek Canada Mountain Bike  
45Rotem Ishay (Isr) Team Jamis Bikes  
46Julien Bourdevaire (Fra) Bear Valley Bikes  
47Kyle Trudeau (USA) Cz Racing  
48Jason Blodgett (USA) Ridebiker p/b Shoair  
49Raphaël Auclair (Can) Team Pivot Cycles-Ote  
50Miguel Valadez (Mex) Bajamtb  
51Liam Mulcahy (Can) Team Ontario/Team Progres  
52Daniel Johnson (USA) Setcoaching  
53Ryo Takeuchi (Jpn) Miyata-Merida Biking Team  
54Gustavo Pedroza (Mex) Niner Baja Racing  
55William Melone (USA) Ata/Ridebikeralliance  
56Pete Karinen (USA)  
57Ken Onodera (Jpn) Iyata-Merida Biking Team  
58Alex Wild (USA)  
59Martin Gallardo (Arg) Nuevo Sol Team  
60Nolan Brady (USA) A-Line Athletes  
61Matt Clements (USA) Bike Doctor Frederick  
62Carson Lange (USA) Voodoo Usa  
63Ryan Steers (USA) Pedalers Forks/10 Speed  
64Brodie Stringer (USA) Giant Factory Off Road Team  
65Jakub Valigura (Cze) 92Fifty/Elevated Legs  
66Ryan Ellis (RSA) Maritzburg MTB Club  
67Jean Louis Bourdevaire (Fra) Bear Valley Bikes  
68Ben Ortt (USA) Aoa  
69Eli Kranefuss (USA) Bear Development Team  
70Tristan Uhl (USA) Ridebiker Alliance  
71Ryan Geiger (USA) Revel Racing  
72Charles Faucher Robert (Can) Team Pivot Cycles-Ote  
73Ingvar Omarsson ISL Tindur  
74Travis Woodruff (USA) Stans Notubes/Pivot  
75Noah Tautfest (USA) Bicycle Express Racing  
76Sina Soluksaran (IRI) Giant Co-Factory Off Road  
77Carl Decker (USA)  
78Cody Cupp (USA) Steamworks Brewing  
79Christopher Hamlin (USA) Bicycle Express Racing  
80Jon Slaughter (Can) Angry Johnys Cc p/b Norco  
81Ricky Morales (PuR) Puerto Rico National  
82Christopher Ganter (USA) Rolf Prima  
83Ronen Ellis (Isr) Sigma Asa Technion  
84Bryce Lewis (USA) Bear Development Team  
85Guillaume Larose-Gingras (Can) Team Pivot Cycles-Ote  
86Jacob Sacket (USA) Cometitive Cyclist MTB Team  
87Benjamin Bostrom (USA) Ridebiker Alliance  
88Garrett Gerchar (USA) Team Clif Bar  
89Justin Sotdorus (USA) The Bike Shak Cycling Tea  
90Carson Benjamin (USA) Bear Development Team  
91Besik Gavasheli (Geo) Trek Store Cincinati  
92Michael Cockroft (USA) Incycle XC Team  
93Rasmus Andersen (Den) Dcr Incycle XC Team  
94Stuart Gonzalez (USA) Bear Valley Bikes/Honey Stinger  
95Stephane Roch (Swi) Team Ninja/Apx  
96Luciano Caraccioli (Arg) Argentina National Team  
97JT Toepel (USA) Rudy Project North Americ  
98Nick Thomas (USA) AZ Devo  
99Brent Burcham (USA) Team Ninja  
100Derek Herman (USA) Bear Valley Bikes  
101Jaime Miranda (Mex) Providencia/Trek Mexico  
DNFCole House Door County Brewing Co  
DNFBarry Wicks Kona Endurance Team  
DNFMenso De Jong Team Clif Bar Cylcing  


Back to top