Schusler, Napoli descend fastest in Division I downhill

Racers also contested the downhill at the 2011 USA Cycling Collegiate Mountain Bike National Championships on Saturday.

Division I

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Division I men downhill
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Joey Schusler (University of Colorado-Boulder)0:07:46.45
2David ODay (Colorado State University)0:00:05.18
3Michael Larsen (University of Colorado-Boulder)0:00:07.59
4Benjamin Elliott (University of Delaware)0:00:16.99
5Timothy Price (University of Virginia)0:00:18.33
6Lucas LeMaire (Fort Lewis College)0:00:26.27
7Phil Cowan (Fort Lewis College)0:00:28.19
8Dylan Stucki (Fort Lewis College)0:00:30.72
9Taylor Borucki (Fort Lewis College)0:00:32.58
10Brent Davidson (University of Missouri-Columbia)0:00:35.38
11Jon Wilson (University of Nevada-Reno)0:00:36.31
12Nick Caron (University of Colorado-Boulder)0:00:39.20
13Adam Gagne (University of Massachusetts-Amherst)0:00:40.56
14Tom Davidson (University of Vermont)0:00:42.16
15Eric Bercume (Lees-McRae College)0:00:49.99
16Joshua Patton (Lindsey Wilson College)0:00:57.34
17Greg Hermansen (California Polytechnic-San Luis Obispo)0:00:58.37
18Weston Walker (University of Wyoming)0:00:59.03
19Ryan Quinn (University of California-Santa Barbara)0:01:14.34
20Kerry Werner (Lees-McRae College)0:01:16.27
21Dustin Foudray (Colorado State University)0:01:16.50
22Casey Coffman (University of Nevada-Reno)0:01:21.95
23Samuel Frey (University of Connecticut)0:01:31.38
24Joseph Yoham (California Polytechnic-San Luis Obispo)0:01:38.92
25Ben Jones (University of Nevada-Reno)0:01:39.35
26Max Ramos (California Polytechnic-San Luis Obispo)0:01:39.79
27Bradford Perley (Lees-McRae College)0:01:50.23
28Eric Newell (Colorado State University)0:01:57.32
29Patrick Goebel (California Polytechnic-San Luis Obispo)0:02:00.76
30Dan OConnor (University of Connecticut)0:02:03.84
31Andrew Dean (University of Colorado-Boulder)0:02:09.15
32Logan Collins (Lindsey Wilson College)0:02:10.16
33Daniel Caluag (Lindsey Wilson College)0:02:11.08
34Brandon Hopkins (Lindsey Wilson College)0:02:20.46
35Alex Winkler (Northern Arizona University)0:02:22.91
36Nelson Klein (University of Massachusetts-Amherst)0:02:30.29
37Sam Wilson (California State University-Chico)0:02:31.07
38Clayton Omer (Appalachian State University)0:02:33.83
39Dillon Kovacs (Northern Arizona University)0:02:34.99
40kirby faulkner (California State University-Chico)0:02:46.00
41Chase Hines (Lindsey Wilson College)0:02:50.10
42Christopher Seymour (California State University-Chico)0:02:52.25
43Christopher Convis (California Polytechnic-San Luis Obispo)0:02:53.46
44Nik Benko (University of California-Santa Barbara)0:02:57.75
45Jake Rehfeld (University of New Mexico)0:03:06.51
46Devin McPherson (California State University-Chico)0:03:08.95
47James Wittwer (Appalachian State University)0:03:18.26
48Taylor Ladd (Lindsey Wilson College)0:03:39.34
49Antonio Baca (University of New Mexico)0:03:40.90
50David Gambardella (University of Connecticut)0:04:02.44
51Oakley Erickson (University of Nevada-Reno)0:04:20.85
52Nitish Nag (University of California-Berkeley)0:05:14.63
53Chase Haegele (University of California-Berkeley)0:06:09.44
54Jordan Kestler (University of California-Berkeley)0:09:23.08
DNSScott Whynall (University of Connecticut)Row 54 - Cell 2
DNSCarter Luck (Lees-McRae College)Row 55 - Cell 2
DNFIan Estes (University of Wyoming)Row 56 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Division I women downhill
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Andrea Napoli (University of Nevada-Reno)0:12:22.63
2Brittany Clawson (Fort Lewis College)0:00:45.07
3Danielle Griffo (University of Nevada-Reno)0:01:01.43
4Jill Behlen (University of Wyoming)0:01:06.32
5Madison Pitts (Lindsey Wilson College)0:01:42.53
6Deidre York (University of Colorado-Boulder)0:01:44.20
7Erica Zaveta (Lees-McRae College)0:01:51.61
8Claire Bensard (University of Colorado-Boulder)0:03:07.59
9Brittany Bates (Lindsey Wilson College)0:04:08.65
10Sally Hermansen (California Polytechnic-San Luis Obispo)0:05:14.36
11Brooke Crum (Lindsey Wilson College)0:05:36.82
12Crystal Kalogris (Lindsey Wilson College)0:05:49.07
13Kathleen Kramer (California Polytechnic-San Luis Obispo)0:06:03.70
14Kristy Peck (University of Nevada-Reno)0:06:06.00
15Stephanie Barragan (Lindsey Wilson College)0:06:48.49
16Victoria Yoham (California Polytechnic-San Luis Obispo)0:07:32.23
17Kathryn Hicks (California Polytechnic-San Luis Obispo)0:07:41.18
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Division II men downhill
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Alex McAndrew (Clarkson University)0:07:35.89
2Owen Tulip (Western State College of Colorado)0:00:34.72
3colin pickett (Western State College of Colorado)0:00:41.03
4Justin Graves (Humboldt State University)0:00:42.83
5Jacob Hinlicky (Humboldt State University)0:00:45.82
6Paul Mayes (Michigan Technological University)0:00:46.25
7Blake Carney (California Lutheran University)0:00:56.02
8caleb woodworth (Western State College of Colorado)0:00:58.55
9Ansel Schimpff (Western State College of Colorado)0:01:00.84
10Samuel Pensler (Colorado College)0:01:05.78
11Eric Smith (Ripon College)0:01:14.92
12Alexander Honkonen (East Tennessee State University)0:01:16.95
13zach winn (Union College-KY)0:01:20.77
14Bennett Winn (Union College-KY)0:01:28.44
15Brad Nelson (Union College-KY)0:01:29.38
16Thomas Wilkinson (East Tennessee State University)0:01:37.37
17joseph leahy (East Tennessee State University)0:01:50.59
18Mac Banner (Brevard College)0:01:51.33
19Joe Schneider (Colorado School of Mines)0:01:56.62
20Trey Cassell (Brevard College)0:02:01.64
21Coty VanLannen (Michigan Technological University)0:02:10.93
22Taylor Pfohl (Colorado School of Mines)0:02:11.57
23Wesley Lamberson (Union College-KY)0:02:21.91
24Zack Dinkins (East Tennessee State University)0:02:37.18
25Thomas Bagnal (Brevard College)0:02:41.30
26Thomas Bommarito (Western State College of Colorado)0:02:42.13
27Asher Blackmore (Brevard College)0:02:42.91
28Mike Zeek (Colorado Mesa University)0:02:44.06
29James Bailey (East Tennessee State University)0:02:46.42
30Timothy Jenkinson (Mars Hill College)0:02:46.67
31Chris Fehn (Colorado School of Mines)0:02:54.83
32taylor biner (Colorado Mesa University)0:03:08.54
33Tanner Hurst (Cumberland University)0:03:36.93
34Ian Bloomfield (Colorado School of Mines)0:03:48.39
35Matt Schiff (Humboldt State University)0:03:52.10
36TJ Trotter (Warren Wilson College)0:04:13.24
37Michael Flynn (Warren Wilson College)0:04:25.42
38Dylan Johnston (Warren Wilson College)0:05:14.20
39Anthony Mazza (Warren Wilson College)0:05:14.30
40Corey Davis (Mars Hill College)0:06:33.79
41Ethan Quisenberry (Milligan College)0:09:11.72
42Logan Luker (Cumberland University)0:11:01.49
DNSKody Adams (Brevard College)Row 42 - Cell 2
DNSChristoph Hurley (Colorado School of Mines)Row 43 - Cell 2
DNFAlexander Deich (Humboldt State University)Row 44 - Cell 2
DNFCharlie Sponsel (Lewis & Clark College)Row 45 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Division II women downhill
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Coleen Pacurariu (US Air Force Academy)0:10:42.74
2Kate Weisenfluh (Brevard College)0:00:41.86
3Eva Wilson (Warren Wilson College)0:02:34.56
4Klara Rossouw (Mars Hill College)0:03:25.03
5Catherine Harnden (Union College-KY)0:04:25.34
6Kara Uhl (Union College-KY)0:05:14.03
7Elisa Otter (Union College-KY)0:09:22.99
8Molly Friedland (Warren Wilson College)0:09:25.25
9Christen Boyer (Colorado School of Mines)0:20:58.80

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews