European Cyclo-cross Championships: Van der Poel claims elite men's title

A dominant display from Mathieu van der Poel (Netherlands) saw him win the European Cyclo-Cross Championships. The Dutchman came home 22 seconds ahead of compatriot Lars van der Haar, while last year's champion Toon Aerts (Belgium) completed the podium, a distant 1:27 back.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Mathieu van der Poel (Netherlands)0:57:37
2Lars van der Haar (Netherlands)0:00:23
3Toon Aerts (Belgium)0:01:26
4Michael Vanthourenhout (Belgium)Row 3 - Cell 2
5David van der Poel (Netherlands)0:01:29
6Jens Adams (Belgium)0:01:31
7Michael Boroš (Czech Republic)0:01:32
8Laurens Sweeck (Belgium)0:01:34
9Corne van Kessel (Netherlands)0:01:36
10Kevin Pauwels (Belgium)Row 9 - Cell 2
11Quinten Hermans (Belgium)0:01:37
12Gioele Bertolini (Italy)0:01:43
13Tim Merlier (Belgium)0:02:03
14Daan Soete (Belgium)0:02:17
15Matthieu Boulo (France)0:02:58
16Twan Van Den Brand (Netherlands)0:03:00
17Simon Zahner (Switzerland)Row 16 - Cell 2
18Jan Nesvadba (Czech Republic)0:03:02
19Steve Chainel (France)0:03:05
20Severin Sägesser (Switzerland)0:03:13
21Tomáš Paprstka (Czech Republic)0:03:19
22Martin Haring (Slovakia)0:03:39
23Michael Wildhaber (Switzerland)0:03:42
24Philipp Walsleben (Germany)0:03:49
25Marek Konwa (Poland)0:03:54
26Gianni Vermeersch (Belgium)0:04:00
27Marcel Wildhaber (Switzerland)0:04:18
28Fabien Canal (France)0:04:25
29Lubomír Petruš (Czech Republic)0:04:28
30Stan Godrie (Netherlands)0:04:31
31Ondrej Glajza (Slovakia)0:04:32
32Manuel Müller (Germany)0:04:53
33Henrik Jansson (Sweden)0:05:06
34Jan Škarnitzl (Czech Republic)0:05:18
35Martin Bína (Czech Republic)0:05:33
36Emil Hekele (Czech Republic)0:06:25
37Michal Malík (Czech Republic)Row 36 - Cell 2
38Simon Vozar (Slovakia)Row 37 - Cell 2
39David Eriksson (Sweden)Row 38 - Cell 2
40Martin Eriksson (Sweden)Row 39 - Cell 2
41Zsolt Búr (Hungary)Row 40 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1