Danish dynamite Andreassen blows away Iserbyt

Danish supertalent Simon Andreassen blew away the opposition in the junior men’s category at the Tábor cyclo-cross World Championships on Saturday morning. The current mountain bike world champion added a second world title to his tally in the Czech Republic. Andreassen rode away from pre-race favourite Eli Iserbyt (Belgium) during the second of five laps on a very technical course. Iserbyt finished as runner-up ahead of Max Gulickx (Netherlands). Gage Hecht (USA) was an unlucky fourth.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Simon Andreassen (Den) Denmark0:42:24
2Eli Iserbyt (Bel) Belgium0:00:40
3Max Gulickx (Ned) Netherlands0:00:41
4Gage Hecht (USA) United States Of America0:00:44
5Thijs Wolsink (Ned) Netherlands0:01:10
6Stefano Sala (Ita) Italy0:01:27
7Jakob Dorigoni (Ita) Italy0:01:30
8Eddy Fine (Fra) France0:01:34
9Jarne Driesen (Bel) Belgium0:01:53
10Stegen Van Der Roel (Ned) Netherlands0:01:58
11Gavin Haley (USA) United States Of America0:02:00
12Emile Canal (Fra) France0:02:02
13Daniel Smarzaro (Ita) Italy0:02:16
14William Gascoyne (GBr) Great Britain0:02:18
15Brannan Fix (USA) United States Of America0:02:21
16Jokin Alberdi (Spa) SpainRow 15 - Cell 2
17Alexis Bourmaud (Fra) France0:02:28
18Ludwig Cords (Ger) Germany0:02:32
19Johan Jacobs (Swi) SwitzerlandRow 18 - Cell 2
20Jappe Jaspers (Bel) Belgium0:02:34
21Antonio Folcarelli (Ita) Italy0:02:40
22Matej Ulik (Svk) Slovakia0:03:03
23Lander Loockx (Bel) Belgium0:03:11
24Cooper Willsey (USA) United States Of America0:03:14
25Quentin Simon (Fra) France0:03:17
26Jens Dekker (Ned) Netherlands0:03:36
27Alessio Dhoore (Bel) BelgiumRow 26 - Cell 2
28Arthur Green (GBr) Great BritainRow 27 - Cell 2
29Kevin Kuhn (Swi) Switzerland0:03:38
30Jon Gil Ranero (Spa) Spain0:03:40
31Marceli Boguslawski (Pol) Poland0:03:52
32Joshua Waters (GBr) Great Britain0:03:55
33Jaroslav Vojir (Cze) Czech Republic0:03:56
34Mario Junquera (Spa) Spain0:04:03
35Alfie Moses (GBr) Great Britain0:04:04
36Raphael Schroder (Ger) GermanyRow 35 - Cell 2
37Martin Matejcek (Cze) Czech Republic0:04:12
38Colin Heiderscheid (Lux) Luxembourg0:04:13
39Cameron Beard (USA) United States Of America0:04:14
40Joel Grab (Swi) Switzerland0:04:22
41Anthon Charmig (Den) DenmarkRow 40 - Cell 2
42Willem Boersma (Can) Canada0:04:29
43Oliver Evans (Can) Canada0:04:32
44Maximilian Mobis (Ger) Germany0:04:33
45Josef Jelinek (Cze) Czech Republic0:04:34
46Sandy Dujardin (Fra) France0:04:44
47Jonatan Ostlund (Swe) Sweden0:04:45
48Han Devos (Bel) Belgium0:04:59
49Lukas Kunt (Cze) Czech Republic0:05:16
50Dawid Jona (Pol) PolandRow 49 - Cell 2
51Jakub Kurty (Svk) Slovakia0:05:17
52Quinton Disera (Can) Canada0:05:18
53Ryo Takeuchi (Jpn) JapanRow 52 - Cell 2
54Masaki Yamada (Jpn) Japan0:05:25
55Michel Ries (Lux) Luxembourg0:05:26
56Andreas Lund Andresen (Den) Denmark0:05:29
57Noah Fries (Lux) Luxembourg0:05:33
58Pawel Kostrubski (Pol) Poland0:05:44
59Paul Rudolph (Ger) Germany0:05:52
60Nicholas Smith (Aus) Australia0:05:59
61Liam Mulcahy (Can) Canada0:06:01
62Ted Pettersson (Swe) Sweden0:06:23
63Tarik Haupt (Ger) Germany0:06:30
64Slavomir Kujan (Svk) Slovakia0:06:43
65Kristian Zimany (Svk) SlovakiaRow 64 - Cell 2
66Noah Barrow (Aus) Australia0:06:54
67Jan Gajdosik (Svk) Slovakia0:07:34
68Jonas Brezina (Cze) Czech Republic-1 Lap
69Mark Zathureczky (Hun) Hungary-1 Lap
70Stefan Ritter (Can) Canada-1 Lap
71Tom Green (Aus) Australia-1 Lap

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1