Tour of the Murray River 2012

Latest News from the Race

The 17th edition of the Tour of the Murray River will kick off this Sunday with a morning criterium and an afternoon road stage around the Moira Shire of Victoria. The Town of Yarrawonga will play host to the opening events in the eight-day, 14-stage tour. Murray is the next stop on the Scody Cup calendar and will test the legs of the select 80-rider field over a 782.8km route.

Teams will seek to have their sprinters in top condition for the race which features 10 criterium-style circuits throughout the tour. While the stage distances are shorter than previous Scody Cup tours, it’s the double-stages on seven of the eight days that will test the resolve of every rider.


Related Features