Tour de Romandie 2017

Latest News from the Race

Richie Porte confirmed he will be one of the Tour de France contenders come July after sealing Tour de Romandie victory by placing second in the stage 5 time trial. 

The BMC man started stage 5 needing to overcome a 19-second deficit to Simon Yates (Orica-Scott) and did so comfortably to seal a 21-second victory. LottoNL-Jumbo's Primoz Roglic won the stage as the Slovenian continues his transformation into a premier one-week stage racer.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Primož Roglic (Slo) Team LottoNl-Jumbo24:58:00
2Richie Porte (Aus) BMC Racing Team0:00:08
3Tejay van Garderen (USA) BMC Racing Team0:00:34
4Jon Izaguirre Insausti (Spa) Bahrain-MeridaRow 3 - Cell 2
5Fabio Felline (Ita) Trek-SegafredoRow 4 - Cell 2
6Andrey Amador Bikkazakova (CRc) Movistar Team0:00:35
7Jonathan Castroviejo (Spa) Movistar Team0:00:41
8Lennard Kämna (Ger) Team Sunweb0:00:42
9Chris Froome (GBr) Team Sky0:00:46
10Ilnur Zakarin (Rus) Katusha-AlpecinRow 9 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Final General Classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Richie Porte (Aus) BMC Racing Team17:16:00
2Simon Yates (GBr) Orica-Scott0:00:21
3Primož Roglic (Slo) Team LottoNl-Jumbo0:00:26
4Fabio Felline (Ita) Trek-Segafredo0:00:51
5Jon Izaguirre Insausti (Spa) Bahrain-Merida0:01:03
6Tejay van Garderen (USA) BMC Racing Team0:01:16
7Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Team Sunweb0:01:21
8Bob Jungels (Lux) Quick-Step Floors0:01:22
9Jesus Herrada Lopez (Spa) Movistar TeamRow 8 - Cell 2
10Emanuel Buchmann (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe0:01:24
Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Nairo Alexander Quintana Rojas (Col) Movistar Team16:20:20
2Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ0:00:19
3Jon Izagirre Insausti (Spa) Movistar Team0:00:23
4Ilnur Zakarin (Rus) Team Katusha0:00:26
5Tom Dumoulin (Ned) Team Giant-Alpecin0:00:57
6Rui Alberto Faria da Costa (Por) Lampre - Merida0:01:12
7Simon Špilak (Slo) Team Katusha0:01:16
8Mathias Frank (Swi) IAM CyclingRow 7 - Cell 2
9Bauke Mollema (Ned) Trek-Segafredo0:01:24
10Tejay van Garderen (USA) BMC Racing Team0:01:27

Top News on the Race

Related Features