Fields bests a top line-up

Not to let the women's field have all the glory, the Elite Men had a packed start list including eventual winner Ian Field, Belgian Tom Van Den Bosch (AA Drink/ and a Frenchman coming off a big victory at the Green Mountain Cyclocross Weekend last Sunday, Nicolas Bazin (Big Mat/Auber 93). Joachim Parbo (Challenge Tires) continued what we're pleased to say is an extended stay in New England, while Canadian Craig Richey (Renner Custom Cyclocross Team) kicked off his New England season. Of course the imports get top billing, but the domestic contingent was extremely strong in its own right, headlined by's Garage racer Justin Lindine and race-promoter and New England staple Adam Myerson (SmartStop/MOB p/b Ridley). Local favorite Josh Dillon and last year's revelation Christian Favata represented the RGM Watches/Richard Sachs team, while notable road racers Ted King (Liquigas-Cannondale) and former National Criterium Champion Shawn Milne (Kenda/Five Hour Energy) decided to take to the mud.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
1Ian Field (GBr) Hargroves Cycles0:59:44
2Tom Van Den Bosch (Bel) AA Drink-Leontien.nl0:00:40
3Nicolas Bazin (Fra) Team Big Mat-Auber 930:01:25
4Justin Lindine (USA)'s Garage0:01:53
5Joachim Parbo (Den) Challenge Tires0:02:51
6Craig Richey (Can) Renner Custom - Raleigh0:03:40
7Joshua Dillon (USA) RGM Watches-Richard Sachs0:04:17
8Adam Myerson (USA) SmartStop-Mock Orange Bikes p/b Ridley0:04:53
9Luke Keough (USA) Champion System p/b Keough Cyclocross0:04:58
10Christian Favata (USA) RGM Watches - Richard Sachs0:06:33
11Matthew O'Keefe (USA) Cyclocrossworld.com0:07:05
12Dylan McNicholas (USA) Cyclocrossworld.com0:07:35
13David Wilcox (USA)0:07:47
14Shawn Milne (USA)0:08:06
15Nicholas Keough (USA) Champion System p/b Keough Cyclocross0:08:16
16Jeffrey Bahnson (USA) Van Dessel Factory Team0:08:29
17Manny Goguen (USA) - Joe's Garage0:08:31
18Edward King (USA) Liquigas-Cannondale-iamtedking.com0:08:32
19Sylvain Jean (Can) Kona/Bio-Max0:08:57
20Adam St. Germain (USA) NBX-Circle A Cycles0:09:15
21Jeremy Durrin (USA) J.A.M. Fund - NCC0:09:57
22Donny Green (USA) Cycle-Smart0:10:55
1 lapJesse Keough (USA) Champion System p/b Keough CyclocrossRow 22 - Cell 2
1 lapJerome Townsend (USA) SmartStop-Mock Orange Bikes p/b RidleyRow 23 - Cell 2
1 lapThierry Laliberté (Can) Xprezo - BorsaoRow 24 - Cell 2
1 lapJean-Philippe Thibault-Roberge (Can) Trek-BontragerRow 25 - Cell 2
1 lapSynjen Marrocco (USA) CCB Racing TeamRow 26 - Cell 2
1 lapChristopher Hamlin (USA) Bicycle ExpressRow 27 - Cell 2
2 lapsShaun Adamson (Can) Cycle-SmartRow 28 - Cell 2
2 lapsBen Coleman (USA) UVM CyclingRow 29 - Cell 2
2 lapsNoah Tautfest (USA) Bicycle Express-KonaRow 30 - Cell 2
2 lapsMukunda Feldman (USA) J.A.M Fund - NCCRow 31 - Cell 2
2 lapsBobby Bailey (USA) 1K2GO SportsRow 32 - Cell 2
4 lapsCary Fridrich (USA) Embrocation Cycling JournalRow 33 - Cell 2
4 lapsRyan Kelly (USA) p/b JRA CyclesRow 34 - Cell 2
DNFMike Garrigan (Can)Row 35 - Cell 2
DNFEvan Huff (USA) - Joe's GarageRow 36 - Cell 2
DNFColin Reuter (USA) p/b JRA CyclesRow 37 - Cell 2
DNFAdam Sullivan (USA) Embrocation Cycling JournalRow 38 - Cell 2
DNFMatthew Green (USA) Spooky BikesRow 39 - Cell 2
DNFMichael Rea (USA) UVM CyclingRow 40 - Cell 2
DNSKevin Sweeney (USA) p/b JRA CyclesRow 41 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1