Skip to main content

Betsema wins Telenet Superprestige Middelkerke

Denise Betsema
(Image credit: Getty Images)

Denise Betsema (Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal) won the final Telenet Superprestige round in Middelkerke. The Dutch rider won ahead of her compatriots Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado (Alpecin-Fenix) and world champion Lucinda Brand (Baloise Trek Lions).

Brand won the Telenet Superprestige title to add to her victories at the UCI World Cup series and the World Championships. She took the Telenet Superprestige title after winning five rounds and securing 114 points, Alvarado was second with 112 points and Betsema third with 101 points.

Brand is also leading the X20 badkamers Trofee by 38 seconds ahead of Betsema and 4:35 ahead of Alvarado, with two rounds to go at Krawatencross and Brussels Universities Cyclocross.

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1 Denise Betsema (Ned) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:49:28
2Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado (Ned) Alpecin - Fenix 0:00:32
3Lucinda Brand (Ned) Baloise Trek Lions 0:01:08
4Manon Bakker (Ned) Credishop-fristads 0:01:31
5Yara Kastelijn (Ned) Credishop-fristads 0:01:53
6Sanne Cant (Bel) Iko - Crelan 0:02:26
7 Marion Norbert Riberolle (Fra) Starcasino CX Team 0:02:35
8 Inge Van der Heijden (Ned) 777 0:02:47
9Aniek Van Alphen (Ned) Credishop-fristads 0:02:52
10 Puck Pieterse (Ned) Alpecin - Fenix 0:03:40
11 Anna Kay (GBr) Starcasino CX Team 0:04:06
12 Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita) 777 0:04:26
13Eva Lechner (Ita) Starcasino CX Team 0:04:36
14Alicia Franck (Bel) Proximus - Alphamotorhomes - Doltcini CT 0:04:45
15 Rebecca Fahringer (USA) 0:04:55
16 Ellen Van loy (Bel) Baloise Trek Lions 0:05:24
17 Kiona Crabbé (Bel) 0:05:35
18 Fem Van Empel (Ned) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:06:02
19Julie De Wilde (Bel) Iko - Crelan 0:06:17
20Jinse Peeters (Bel) 0:07:11
21 Lucia Gonzalez Blanco (Spa) Nesta - Skoda Alecar CX Team 0:07:38
22Karen Verhestraeten (Bel) Iko - Crelan 0:08:01
23Suzanne Verhoeven (Bel) 0:08:43
24Fauve Bastiaenssen (Bel) 0:09:54
25Julie Brouwers (Bel) 0:11:38
Hannah Van Boven (Ned) 2 laps
Laura Greenhalgh (GBr) 2 laps
Siobhan Kelly (Can) 2 laps
Tine Rombouts (Bel) 2 laps
Lise Van Wunsel (Bel) 3 laps
Annemarie Worst (Ned) 777 DNF
Maïté Barthels (Lux) DNF
Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews