Cant takes Superprestige Diegem win

Sanne Cant (Beobank-Corendon)

Sanne Cant (Beobank-Corendon) (Image credit: Tim de Waele/

World Champion Sanne Cant (Beobank-Corendon) won a floodlit edition of the Superprestige Ladies Trophy in Diegem, her first victory in the series this season. A tight race for second saw Pauline Ferrand-Prevot (Canyon-SRAM) prevail, finishing 21 seconds back. Maud Kaptheijns (Crelan-Charles) finished third at 35 seconds.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sanne Cant (Bel) Corendon-Circus0:48:22
2Pauline Ferrand Prevot (Fra) Canyon-SRAM0:00:21
3Maud Kaptheijns (Ned) Crelan-Charles0:00:35
4Laura Verdonschot (Bel) Marlux-Napoleon Games0:01:08
5Nikki Brammeier (GBr)0:01:20
6Elle Anderson (USA)0:01:32
7Jolien Verschueren (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen-Vastgoedservice0:01:33
8Annemarie Worst (Ned) Era-Circus0:01:51
9Marianne Vos (Ned)0:01:58
10Inge Van Der Heijden (Ned)0:02:17
11Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita) Steylaerts-Betfirst0:02:36
12Nikola Nosková (Cze)0:02:58
13Christel Ferrier Bruneau (Can)0:03:14
14Anne Terpstra (Ned)0:03:38
15Ellen Van Loy (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions0:03:55
16Karen Verhestraeten (Bel)0:04:02
17Sunny Gilbert (USA)0:04:18
18Anna Kay (GBr)0:04:28
19Joyce Vanderbeken (Bel)0:04:33
20Fleur Nagengast (Ned) Telenet Fidea Lions0:04:37
21Bethany Crumpton (GBr)0:04:43
22Adéla Šafárová (Cze)0:04:47
23Marthe Truyen (Bel)0:05:56
24Alessia Bulleri (Ita)0:06:01
25Pauline Delhaye (Fra)0:06:05
26Axelle Bellaert (Bel)0:06:10
27Veerle Goossens (Ned)0:06:12
28Susanne Meistrok (Ned)0:06:21
29Ida Jansson (Swe)0:06:24
30Magdeleine Vallieres Mill (Can)0:06:53
31Harriet Harnden (GBr)0:07:01
32Magdalena Mišonová (Cze)0:07:30
33Ida Erngren (Swe)0:07:48
34Laura Van Der Zwaan (Ned)0:07:55
35Shana Maes (Bel)0:08:08
36Tereza Vanícková (Cze)0:08:37
37Irene Gerritsen (Ned)0:09:11
38Kata Blanka Vas (Hun)0:09:21
39Asia Zontone (Ita)0:09:25
40Rozemarijn Ammerlaan (Ned)0:09:37
41Camille Pierre (Fra) Corendon - Circus0:09:43
42Kamila Janu (Cze)0:10:26
43Tessa Zwaenepoel (Bel) Crelan-Charles0:11:06
44Aurelie Vermeir (Bel) Marlux-Napoleon Games0:11:36
LapAxelle Dubau Prevot (Fra)Row 44 - Cell 2
LapCorey Coogan Cisek (USA)Row 45 - Cell 2
LapStacey Riedel (Aus) Pauwels Sauzen-VastgoedserviceRow 46 - Cell 2
LapCaren Commissaris (Bel) Era-CircusRow 47 - Cell 2
LapNatalie Tapias (USA)Row 48 - Cell 2
LapJulia Nikolopoulos (Ger)Row 49 - Cell 2
LapHelena Coney (Can) Steylaerts-BetfirstRow 50 - Cell 2
LapSiobhan Kelly (Can)Row 51 - Cell 2
LapSophie Thackray (GBr)Row 52 - Cell 2
LapLucie Delecourt (Fra)Row 53 - Cell 2
LapJo Blanchaert (Bel) Telenet Fidea LionsRow 54 - Cell 2
LapJennifer Forrester (GBr)Row 55 - Cell 2
LapErin Mitchell (Aus)Row 56 - Cell 2
LapBéatrice Godart (Lux)Row 57 - Cell 2
LapSarah Berkane (Fra)Row 58 - Cell 2
DNFMaaike De Heij (Ned) Telenet Fidea LionsRow 59 - Cell 2
DNFDenise Betsema (Ned)Row 60 - Cell 2
DNFJana Dobbelaere (Bel)Row 61 - Cell 2
DNFYara Kastelijn (Ned)Row 62 - Cell 2
DNFJoelle Delhaes (Bel)Row 63 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Dani Ostanek
Senior News Writer

Dani Ostanek is Senior News Writer at Cyclingnews, having joined in 2017 as a freelance contributor and later being hired full-time. Prior to joining the team, they had written for numerous major publications in the cycling world, including CyclingWeekly and Rouleur.


Dani has reported from the world's top races, including the Tour de France, World Championships, and the spring Classics. They have interviewed many of the sport's biggest stars, including Mathieu van der Poel, Remco Evenepoel, Demi Vollering, and Anna van der Breggen.


As well as original reporting, news and feature writing, and production work, Dani also oversees How to Watch guides and works on The Leadout newsletter throughout the season. Their favourite races are Strade Bianche and Paris-Roubaix and their favourite published article is from the 2024 edition of the latter: 'Unless I'm in an ambulance, I'm finishing this race' – Cyrus Monk, the last man home at Paris-Roubaix

Latest on Cyclingnews