Flawless solo win for Cant

Sanne Cant (Enertherm-BKCP)

Sanne Cant (Enertherm-BKCP) (Image credit: Bert Geerts/dcp-bertgeerts@xs4all.nl)

One day after grabbing the European Championship title in Lorsch, Germany, in-form Sanne Cant (Enertherm-BKCP) added another win to her tally. Cant gapped British champion Helen Wyman (Kona) and Ellen Van Loy (Young Telenet-Fidea) in the first lap of the race in Ruddervoorde, Belgium. For six laps Cant cruised around on the meadow course and easily brought the win home at the Hansgrohe Superprestige race.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sanne Cant (Bel) Enertherm - BKCP0:45:38
2Helen Wyman (GBr) Konfa FFSA Factory Team0:00:21
3Ellen Van Loy (Bel) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:00:38
4Jolien Verschueren (Bel) Wielerteam Decock-Woningbouw Vandekerckhove0:00:51
5Pavla Havlikova (Cze) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:00:57
6Karen Verhestraeten (Bel) Kleur Op Maat cyclingteam0:01:46
7Eva Colin (Fra)0:02:50
8Monique van de Ree (Ned)0:03:11
9Reza Hormes-Ravenstijn (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team0:03:24
10Katrien Thijs (Bel) Kleur Op Maat cyclingteam0:04:01
11Femke Van den Driessche (Bel) VZW Lotto-Ladiescycling0:04:23
12Julie Boucher (Fra)0:04:36
13Hannah Payton (GBr)0:04:39
14Stephanie De Croock (Bel) Wielerclub De Sprinters Malderen0:05:00
15Christine Vardaros (USA)0:05:08
16Shana Maes (Bel) AA Drink-B.R.I.S. Cycling Team0:05:47
17Joyce Vanderbeken (Bel) Wielerteam Decock-Woningbouw Vandekerckhove0:06:46
18Suzanne Verhoeven (Ned) Kon. Balen B.C. V.Z.W.0:07:05
19Meg De Bruyne (Bel) VD Hauwe CT - Gentse VSRow 18 - Cell 2
20Axelle Bellaert (Bel) AA Drink-B.R.I.S. Cycling TeamRow 19 - Cell 2
21Gertie Willems (Bel) Kleur Op Maat cyclingteamRow 20 - Cell 2
22Anja Geldhof (Bel)Row 21 - Cell 2
23Valerie Boonen (Bel) De Kastelse Durvers V.Z.W.Row 22 - Cell 2
24Anja Nobus (Bel) Feestcomiteit DrogenboomRow 23 - Cell 2
25Jessika Timmermans (Bel) Hageland Cycling TeamRow 24 - Cell 2
26Marijke De Pauw (Bel) WK Noord West BrabantRow 25 - Cell 2
27Ayse Cakir (Tur)Row 26 - Cell 2
28Chris Van Dorsselaere (Bel) Rudyco-Janatrans Cycling TeamRow 27 - Cell 2
29Mesude Senol (Tur)Row 28 - Cell 2
30Cindy Diericx (Bel) Coolens Cycling TeamRow 29 - Cell 2
31Sandra Sintobin (Bel)Row 30 - Cell 2
32Busra Önder (Tur)Row 31 - Cell 2
33Maud Vandenbrande (Bel)Row 32 - Cell 2
34Maaike Lanssens (Bel) WC De Molenspurters MeulebekeRow 33 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1