Albert wins Superprestige opener

The Superprestige series kicked off in Ruddervoorde, Belgium on Sunday where Niels Albert (BKCP-Powerplus) rode a great second half of the race to grab the win ahead of Bart Aernouts (Rabo-Giant Offroad) and Klaas Vantornout (Sunweb-Revor).

Swipe to scroll horizontally
1Niels Albert (Bel) BKCP-Powerplus1:01:44
2Bart Aernouts (Bel) Rabobank-Giant Off-Road Team0:00:06
3Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb-Revor0:00:23
4Sven Nys (Bel) Landbouwkrediet0:00:36
5Bart Wellens (Bel) Telenet-Fidea0:00:41
6Zdenek Stybar (Cze) Quickstep Cycling Team0:00:47
7Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet-Fidea0:00:51
8Sven Vanthourenhout (Bel) Landbouwkrediet0:00:54
9Steve Chainel (Fra) FDJ0:01:04
10Dieter Vanthourenhout (Bel) BKCP-Powerplus0:01:40
11Jim Aernouts (Bel) Sunweb-Revor0:01:51
12Thijs Van Amerongen (Ned) Team AA Drink-Leontien.nl0:01:57
13Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb-Revor0:02:25
14Vincent Baestaens (Bel) Landbouwkrediet0:02:43
15Rob Peeters (Bel) Telenet-Fidea0:02:51
16Joeri Adams (Bel) Telenet-Fidea0:03:15
17Mariusz Gil (Pol) Baboco0:03:32
18Kenneth Van Compernolle (Bel) Style & Concept Cycling Team0:03:47
19Patrick Van Leeuwen (Ned)0:04:22
20Marcel Meisen (Ger)0:04:44
21Twan Van Den Brand (Ned)0:04:52
22Eddy Van IJzendoorn (Ned) Team AA Drink-Leontien.nl0:05:01
23Ian Field (GBr) Hargroves Cycles0:05:17
24Philipp Walsleben (Ger) BKCP-Powerplus0:05:18
25Tom Van Den Bosch (Bel) Team AA Drink-Leontien.nl0:05:28
26Bjorn Rondelez (Bel) Versluys0:05:38
27Kobus Hereijgers (Ned)0:05:51
28Jiri Polnicky (Cze)0:06:15
29Stijn Huys (Bel)0:06:42
30Dave De Cleyn (Bel)0:06:52
31Niels Wubben (Ned)0:06:54
32Matthieu Boulo (Fra)-1lap
33Mitchell Huenders (Ned)Row 32 - Cell 2
34Dries Pauwels (Bel) Van Goethem - Prorace Cycling TeamRow 33 - Cell 2
35Tim Van Nuffel (Bel) DCM-GB Vorselaar-2laps
36Steven De Decker (Bel)Row 35 - Cell 2
37Jordy Luisman (Ned)Row 36 - Cell 2
38Kevin Cant (Bel)Row 37 - Cell 2
39Gianni Denolf (Bel) BabocoRow 38 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Superprestige standings after round 1
1Niels Albert (Bel) BKCP-Powerplus15pts
2Bart Aernouts (Bel) Rabobank-Giant Off-Road Team14Row 1 - Cell 3
3Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb-Revor13Row 2 - Cell 3
4Sven Nys (Bel) Landbouwkrediet12Row 3 - Cell 3
5Bart Wellens (Bel) Telenet-Fidea11Row 4 - Cell 3
6Zdenek Stybar (Cze) Quickstep Cycling Team10Row 5 - Cell 3
7Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet-Fidea9Row 6 - Cell 3
8Sven Vanthourenhout (Bel) Landbouwkrediet8Row 7 - Cell 3
9Steve Chainel (Fra) FDJ7Row 8 - Cell 3
10Dieter Vanthourenhout (Bel) BKCP-Powerplus6Row 9 - Cell 3
11Jim Aernouts (Bel) Sunweb-Revor5Row 10 - Cell 3
12Thijs Van Amerongen (Ned) Team AA Drink-Leontien.nl4Row 11 - Cell 3
13Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb-Revor3Row 12 - Cell 3
14Vincent Baestaens (Bel) Landbouwkrediet2Row 13 - Cell 3
15Rob Peeters (Bel) Telenet-Fidea1Row 14 - Cell 3

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1