Mathieu Van der Poel dominates in Superprestige Hoogstraten

Mathieu van der Poel (Corendon-Circus) took another dominant win at the seventh round of the Superprestige Trophy at Hoogstraten, his fifth in the series and 28th of the season. Laurens Sweeck (Era-Circus) finished second, 22 seconds back, while David van der Poel (Corendon-Circus) sprinted to third, at 30 seconds.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Mathieu Van Der Poel (Ned) Corendon - Circus0:59:33
2Laurens Sweeck (Bel) ERA-Circus0:00:22
3David Van Der Poel (Ned) Corendon - Circus0:00:30
4Michael Vanthourenhout (Bel) Marlux - BingoalRow 3 - Cell 2
5Tim Merlier (Bel) Crelan - Charles0:00:32
6Wout Van Aert (Bel) Crelan - Charles0:00:36
7Toon Aerts (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions0:00:39
8Gianni Vermeersch (Bel) Steylaerts - Betfirst0:00:41
9Tom Meeusen (Bel) Corendon - Circus0:00:47
10Wietse Bosmans (Bel) ERA-Circus0:01:04
11Lars Van Der Haar (Ned) Telenet Fidea Lions0:01:48
12Jens Adams (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen - Vastgoedservice0:01:55
13Quinten Hermans (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions0:02:01
14Nicolas Cleppe (Bel) Telenet Fidea LionsRow 13 - Cell 2
15Corne Van Kessel (Ned) Telenet Fidea Lions0:02:11
16Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Marlux - Bingoal0:02:21
17Dieter Vanthourenhout (Bel) Marlux - Bingoal0:02:28
18Jim Aernouts (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions0:02:35
19Gioele Bertolini (Ita)0:02:59
20Daan Soete (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions0:03:09
21Felipe Orts Lloret (Spa) Ginestar - Delikia0:03:19
22Michael Boroš (Cze) Pauwels Sauzen - Vastgoedservice0:03:28
23Vincent Baestaens (Bel)0:03:34
24Joeri Adams (Bel)0:03:36
25Marcel Meisen (Ger) Steylaerts - Betfirst0:04:04
26Rob Peeters (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen - Vastgoedservice0:04:13
27Javier Ruiz De Larrinaga Ibañez (Spa)0:04:50
28Braam Merlier (Bel) Steylaerts - Betfirst0:04:56
29Kenneth Van Compernolle (Bel) Tarteletto - Isorex0:05:24
30Ismael Esteban Aguero (Spa) Ginestar - DelikiaRow 29 - Cell 2
31Patrick Van Leeuwen (Ned)Row 30 - Cell 2
32Stan Godrie (Ned) Crelan - CharlesRow 31 - Cell 2
33Michael Van Den Ham (Can) Garneau-Easton p/b Transitions LifecareRow 32 - Cell 2
34Thijs Van Amerongen (Ned)Row 33 - Cell 2
35Tobin Ortenblad (USA)Row 34 - Cell 2
36Jens Gys (Bel)Row 35 - Cell 2
37Kerry Werner (USA)Row 36 - Cell 2
38Eric Thompson (USA)Row 37 - Cell 2
39Jonas Degroote (Bel)Row 38 - Cell 2
40Niels Koyen (Bel)Row 39 - Cell 2
41Mark McConnell (Can)Row 40 - Cell 2
42Tyler Cloutier (USA)Row 41 - Cell 2
43Vincent Oger (Bel)Row 42 - Cell 2
DNFDiether Sweeck (Bel)Row 43 - Cell 2
DNFNicolas Pruvot (Fra)Row 44 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Dani Ostanek
Senior News Writer

Dani Ostanek is Senior News Writer at Cyclingnews, having joined in 2017 as a freelance contributor and later being hired full-time. Prior to joining the team, they had written for numerous major publications in the cycling world, including CyclingWeekly and Rouleur.


Dani has reported from the world's top races, including the Tour de France, World Championships, and the spring Classics. They have interviewed many of the sport's biggest stars, including Mathieu van der Poel, Remco Evenepoel, Demi Vollering, and Anna van der Breggen.


As well as original reporting, news and feature writing, and production work, Dani also oversees How to Watch guides and works on The Leadout newsletter throughout the season. Their favourite races are Strade Bianche and Paris-Roubaix and their favourite published article is from the 2024 edition of the latter: 'Unless I'm in an ambulance, I'm finishing this race' – Cyrus Monk, the last man home at Paris-Roubaix

Latest on Cyclingnews