Nys tops Vantornout in penultimate Superprestige round

New world champion Sven Nys (Crelan-Euphony) fought hard for his first victory in a mud-clad rainbow jersey on Sunday afternoon in Hoogstraten, Belgium during the penultimate round of the Superprestige series. Just like at the world championships last week, Klaas Vantornout (Sunweb-Napoleon Games) made Nys work hard for his money. This time he didn't crack before the sprint but there the Belgian champion once again had to bow his head for Nys. The 60th win for Nys in the Superprestige series puts him in touching distance of a 12th overall win in the series.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sven Nys (Bel) Crelan-Euphony1:02:21
2Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb-Napoleon Games0:00:07
3Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb-Napoleon Games0:00:55
4Rob Peeters (Bel) Telenet - Fidea0:01:26
5Philipp Walsleben (Ger) BKCP - Powerplus0:01:33
6Niels Albert (Bel) BKCP - Powerplus0:01:46
7Thijs van Amerongen (Ned) AA Drink Cyclocross Team0:01:55
8Marcel Meisen (Ger) BKCP - Powerplus0:02:02
9Jan Denuwelaere (Bel) Style & Concept0:02:13
10Jonathan Page (USA)0:02:17
11Bart Aernouts (Bel) AA Drink Cyclocross Team0:02:43
12Simon Zahner (Swi) EKZ Racing Team0:03:45
13Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet - Fidea0:03:51
14Jim Aernouts (Bel) Sunweb-Napoleon Games0:04:01
15Gerben de Knegt (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team0:04:58
16Thijs Al (Ned) Telenet - Fidea0:05:28
17Niels Wubben (Ned) Rabobank-Giant Off-Road Team0:05:38
18Davy Commeyne (Bel) Accent Jobs-Wanty0:05:52
19Kenneth Van Compernolle (Bel) Style & Concept0:06:02
20Patrick Gaudy (Bel)0:06:14
21Joeri Adams (Bel) Telenet - Fidea0:06:33
22Julien Taramarcaz (Swi) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team0:06:53
23Lubomir Petrus (Cze) BKCP - Powerplus0:07:18
24Dieter Vanthourenhout (Bel) BKCP - Powerplus0:07:46
25Patrick van Leeuwen (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team0:07:58
26Yoann Corbihan (Fra)Row 25 - Cell 2
27Stijn Huys (Bel) Orange Babies Cycling TeamRow 26 - Cell 2
28Edwin De Wit (Bel)Row 27 - Cell 2
29Tim Van Nuffel (Bel)Row 28 - Cell 2
30Ian Taylor (GBr)Row 29 - Cell 2
31Andrew Peace (GBr)Row 30 - Cell 2
32Noel Clough (GBr)Row 31 - Cell 2
33Alexander Revell (NZl) Revolution BicyclesRow 32 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1