Van Aert strikes again at Francorchamps

Wout van Aert (Vastgoedservice-Golden Palace)

Wout van Aert (Vastgoedservice-Golden Palace) (Image credit: Tim de Waele/

After winning the elite men's race at the UCI World Cup in Koksijde on Saturday, Wout Van Aert (Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Cycling Team) claimed the under-23 men's victory at the Superprestige Spa-Francorchamps on Sunday in Belgium. He won the race ahead of Michael Vanthourenhout (Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team) and Toon Aerts (Telenet Fidea Cycling Team).

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Wout Van Aert (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Cycling Team0:51:59
2Michael Vanthourenhout (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:00:19
3Toon Aerts (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:01:23
4Jens Vandekinderen (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:01:58
5Yorben Van Tichelt (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:02:00
6Quinten Hermans (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:02:09
7Stan Godrie (Ned) Rabo - Giant Offroad Team.0:02:18
8Nicolas Cleppe (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:02:30
9Jonas Degroote (Bel) Lares - Doltcini Cycling Team0:02:40
10Diether Sweeck (Bel) Corendon - KwadrO Cycling Team0:02:57
11Martijn Budding (Ned) Enertherm - BKCP0:03:00
12Joris Nieuwenhuis (Ned)0:03:07
13Braam Merlier (Bel) Baguet - M.I.B.A. Poorten - Indulek Cycling Team0:03:13
14Daan Hoeyberghs (Bel) BKCP - Powerplus Cycling Team0:03:32
15Kobe Goossens (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:03:43
16Berne Vankeirsbilck (Bel) CCN - Metalac Cycling team0:04:01
17Felix Drumm (Ger)0:04:08
18Sieben Wouters (Ned) Willebrord Wil Vooruit0:04:31
19Ward Van Laer (Bel) De Kastelse Durvers V.Z.W.0:06:19
20Richard Jansen (Ned) Enertherm - BKCP0:06:40
DNFGosse Van Der Meer (Ned)Row 20 - Cell 2
DNFPaul Lindenau (Ger)Row 21 - Cell 2
DNFGrant Ellwood (USA)Row 22 - Cell 2
DNFLawrence Tibackx (Bel) DNCS/PRO 2012 Cycling TeamRow 23 - Cell 2
DNFYannick Gruner (Ger)Row 24 - Cell 2
DNFBjorn Van Der Heijden (Ned)Row 25 - Cell 2
DNFJens Couckuyt (Bel) Trust MTB Team VZWRow 26 - Cell 2
DNFMaxx Chance (USA)Row 27 - Cell 2
DNFIan Mcpherson (USA)Row 28 - Cell 2
DNFNiels Buysen (Bel) W.A.C. Team Hoboken (Kon.) V.Z.W.Row 29 - Cell 2
DNFYelle Leaerts (Bel) WSC Hand In Hand BaalRow 30 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews