Rodriguez holds off Gibbons and Magner to win Sunny King Criterium

Alfredo Rodriguez (Best Buddies Racing) won the Sunny King Criterium in a field sprint With the victory he becomes the first men’s leader in the American Criterium Cup. Thomas Gibbons (Automatic-ABUS Racing) captured second and Ty Magner (L39ION of Los Angeles) secured the final podium spot in a frantic uphill sprint with 25 riders.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Alfredo Rodriquez (Best Buddies Racing) 1:30:43
3Ty Magner (L39ION of Los Angeles)
4Brandon Feehery (Project Echelon Racing) 0:00:01
5Asa Black (First Internet Bank)
6Kyle Tiesler (Nashville Local Wolfpack)
7Bryan Gomez (Best Buddies Racing)
8Drew Dillman (Texas Roadhouse Cycling Team PB Athletic Brewin) 0:00:02
9Tim Smith (Alliance St. Louis) 0:00:03
10Ismael Collado Acosta (Rockland Cycling Velo)
11Brock Mason (Flicker | Hub Bikes)
12Spencer Moavenzadeh (ButcherBox Cycling p/b LOOK)
13Sebastian Cano (SoFLo Racing p/b Proteinex)
14Jaime Castaneda (Emanuel Ibarry and 2ndBike Team) 0:00:04
15Frank Travieso (Blazers)
16Will Hardin (Project Echelon Racing) 0:00:05
17Brendan Cornett
18Elvys Noel Reyes (Emanuel Ibarry and 2NDBIKE TEAM)
19John Bowie (Robson Forensic P/B Extra Sweet)
21Johnny Purvis (First Internet Bank Cycling)
22Gabriel Mendez (NGCA Elite team p/b Tyler Perry Studios) 0:00:06
23Samuel Blackmon (Nashville Local Wolfpack)
24William Seitz (Robson Forensic P/B Extra Sweet)
25Kody B?åbler (Flicker | Hub Bikes) 0:00:07
26Marvin Angarita (DCC) 0:00:10
27Hank Brandes ( 0:00:12
28Leon Santamaria (SoFlo Racing)
29Taylor Herron (Marx Bensdorf)
30Michael Hernandez (Best Buddies Racing) 0:00:14
31Kyle Perry (Texas Roadhouse Cycling Team PB Athletic Brewin)
32Mark Baerd (Team Elevate Racing)
33Andy Scarano (NGCA Elite team p/b Tyler Perry Studios and Phar) 0:00:15
34Aaron Beebe (Texas Roadhouse Cycling Team PB Athletic Brewin) 0:00:16
35Bryant Funston (Marx-Bensdorf / BPC Cycling Team) 0:00:18
36Corey Lockwood (ButcherBox Cycling p/b LOOK) 0:00:19
37Cristian Rios (Emanuel Ibarry and 2NDBIKE TEAM) 0:00:22
38Ruben Companioni (Best Buddies Racing)
39Xavier Santana (SoFLo Racing p/b Proteinex) 0:00:25
40Agusto Sanchez (Emanuel Ibarry and 2NDBIKE TEAM) 0:00:32
41Eric Hill (Project Echelon Racing)
42Caleb Langley (First Internet Bank Cycling) 0:00:33
43Sam Rosenholtz (ButcherBox Cycling p/b LOOK) 0:00:53
44Tanner Ward (Best Buddies Racing) 0:01:56
45Hugo Scala (Project Echelon Racing) 0:02:21
46Evan Hartig (Project Echelon Racing)
47Oliver Flautt (ButcherBox Cycling p/b LOOK)
48Cade Bickmore (Texas Roadhouse Cycling Team PB Athletic Brewin)
49Timothy J. Killelea (Nashville Local WOLFPACK)
51Hank Beaver (The Paceline Project)
52Zack Rivenbark ( 0:02:48
53Yuniet Del Toro (Total Cycling Racing Team)
54Fergus Arthur (Texas Roadhouse Cycling Team PB Athletic Brewin)
55jonathan Ogando (Emanuel Ibarry and 2NDBIKE TEAM)
56Leonardo Hernandez (US Military Endurance Sports)
57Andrew Knight (NGCA Elite team p/b Tyler Perry Studios)
58Alex Wieseler (Nashville Local Wolfpack)
59Jack White (BSCG Support Clean Sport)
60Kevin Solomon (Pinnacle Velo)
62Joey Martinez (Vite Racing)
63jp Primm (Nashville local Wolfpack)
64Nick Luther (NGCA Elite team p/b Tyler Perry Studios and Phar)
65Dennis Ramirez (DCC)
DNFAma Nsek (Best Buddies Racing)
DNFMatt Winstead (Velo Roussillon Racing Club# 16728)
DNFJonathan Brown (Blazers)
DNFRomello Crawford (Blazers)
DNFJoshua Kelly (Blazers)
DNFClever Jose Martinez (Blazers)
DNFDante Young (Blazers)
DNFDavid Guttenplan (BSCG / Support Clean Sport / Guttenplan Coaching)
DNFEddy Huntsman (ButcherBox Cycling p/b LOOK)
DNFCesar Marte (Emanuel Ibarry and 2NDBIKE TEAM)
DNFJoe Waters (Empyr Cycling)
DNFMaximus Anderson (Kelly Benefits Strategies Elite Cycling Team)
DNFOsias Lozano (Robson Forensic P/B Extra Sweet)
DNFLuis David Rivera (SoFLo Racing p/b Proteinex)
DNFRobert Binkley (Southern Velo)
DNFAndrew Crater (Team
DNFLee Yarbro
DNFJonathan Hanahan (Alliance St. Louis)
DNFEduardo Cruz (ButcherBox Cycling p/b LOOK)
DNFAustin Anderson (Empyr Cycling)
DNFJohn Becker (First Internet Bank Cycling)
DNFChris Baker (Nashville Local WOLFPACK)
DNFMichael Mcbrian (NGCA Elite team p/b Tyler Perry Studios and Phar)
DNFNicholas Rogers (Pinnacle Velo)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Jackie Tyson
North American Production editor

Jackie has been involved in professional sports for more than 30 years in news reporting, sports marketing and public relations. She founded Peloton Sports in 1998, a sports marketing and public relations agency, which managed projects for Tour de Georgia, Larry H. Miller Tour of Utah and USA Cycling. She also founded Bike Alpharetta Inc, a Georgia non-profit to promote safe cycling. She is proud to have worked in professional baseball for six years - from selling advertising to pulling the tarp for several minor league teams. She has climbed l'Alpe d'Huez three times (not fast). Her favorite road and gravel rides are around horse farms in north Georgia (USA) and around lavender fields in Provence (France), and some mtb rides in Park City, Utah (USA).

Latest on Cyclingnews