Werner wins North Carolina Grand Prix Day 1

Kerry Werner (Optum Pro Team) climbing with one lap to go

Kerry Werner (Optum Pro Team) climbing with one lap to go (Image credit: David McElwaine)

Beth Ann Orton (Team S&M Sellwood Cycle Repair) and Kerry Werner (Optum) took victories in the elite women's and men's races at the North Carolina Grand Prix opener held in Hendersonville on Saturday.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Beth Ann Orton (USA) Team S&M Sellwood Cycle Repair0:48:32
2Laurel Rathbun (USA) Raleigh-Clement0:00:24
3Allison Arensman (USA) K-Edge/Felt Cyclocross Team0:00:28
4Nicole Thiemann (USA) Rare Disease Cycling0:00:30
5Laura Winberry (USA) Speedvagen Family Racing0:00:49
6Jane Burlew (USA) AVLCX0:01:04
7Elizabeth White (USA) University of Vermont0:01:19
8Carol Jeane Sansome (USA) County Cycles Masters CX p/b Trek0:01:26
9Katherine Shields (USA) Kens Bike Shop0:01:41
10Hannah Arensman (USA) K-Edge/Felt Cyclocross Team0:02:02
11Brittlee Bowman (USA) House Industries - Simplehuman - Richard Sachs0:02:03
12Rebecca Blatt (USA) Van Dessel0:02:35
13Emily Shields (USA) Kens Bike Shop0:02:56
14Sara Tussey (USA) Mellow Mushroom Racing0:03:07
15Ally Stacher (USA) Specialized-Lululemon0:03:11
16Victoria Steen (USA) Lady Gnar ShreddersRow 15 - Cell 2
17Jenna Blandford (USA) VO2 Multisport0:03:40
18Christina Birch (USA) JAM Fund / NCC0:03:47
19Corey Coogan Cisek (USA) PowerFix CX0:03:57
20Sarah Hill (GBr) Brevard College0:04:03
21Katherine Santos (USA) Red Zone Elite U230:04:09
22Avanell Schmitz (USA) Tradewinds Racing p/b Mermaid Winery0:04:37
23Mackenzie Green (USA) Red Zone Elite U230:04:51
24Katie Arnold (USA) StanridgeThe GeneralsRow 23 - Cell 2
25Kimberly Flynn (USA) The Generals0:05:20
26Elizabeth So (USA) Team TATI0:05:28
27Susan Helm-Murtagh (USA) TriCyclists BRC0:08:26
28Joanne Grogan (USA) Allys BarRow 27 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Kerry Werner (USA) Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies1:02:19
2Travis Livermon (USA) Mock Orange Racing0:00:05
3Dan Timmerman (USA) House Industries - Simplehuman - Richard Sachs0:01:01
4Ben Frederick (USA) Hefler Performance Coaching pb Bicy0:01:11
5Anthony Clark (USA) JAM Fund0:01:13
6Eric Thompson (USA) Lees-Mcrae College0:01:22
7Andrew Dillman (USA) Bob's Red Mill0:01:38
8Robert Marion (USA) American Classic Pro Team0:01:49
9Frank Travieso (USA) Team UnitedHealthCare / The 706 Project0:01:54
10Lewis Gaffney (USA) American Classic Pro Cyclocross TeaRow 9 - Cell 2
11Tristan Cowie (USA) Brevard College0:01:59
12Bradford Perley (USA) Champion Systems0:02:03
13Kevin Bradford-Parish (USA) SET coaching/Specialized0:02:55
14Adam Myerson (USA) CycleSmartRow 13 - Cell 2
15Philip Short (USA) Ken's Bike Shop - Hearts RC0:02:56
16Josh Kelley (USA) Bailey Bikes SPYRow 15 - Cell 2
17Westley Richards (USA) Clemmons Bicycle0:03:07
18Weston Schempf (USA) C3-Sollay.com0:03:10
19Byron Rice (USA) Clemmons Bicycle Racing0:03:11
20Troy Wells (USA) Cliff Bar0:04:23
21Jonathan Hamblen (USA) Mock Orange Bikes0:04:25
22Andrew Reardon (USA) Sophisticated Living/Bobs Red M0:04:39
23Brendan Rhim (USA) KMS-Start House Cycling TeamRow 22 - Cell 2
24Nick Waite (USA)0:05:06
25Robert Rimmer (USA) American Classic Pro CX Team0:05:28
26Hunter Resek (USA) Mars Hill University0:05:50
27Scott Smith (USA) JAM Fund0:06:03
28Brian Hill (USA) Stan's NoTubes P/b Proferrin0:06:06
29Alex Ryan (USA) Mock Orange Bikes0:06:35
30Lucas Livermon (USA) Triangle VeloRow 29 - Cell 2
31Andrew Bailey (USA) Piney Flats Bicycles-Dean EnduranceRow 30 - Cell 2
32Gunnar Bergey (USA) Champion SystemRow 31 - Cell 2
33Ryan Gamm (USA) Ohio Valley Velo SportsRow 32 - Cell 2
34Elliott Baring (USA) Reality Bikes AmbassadorRow 33 - Cell 2
35Trent Blackburn (USA) Mock Orange Bikes Pro CX TeamRow 34 - Cell 2
36Nathaniel Morse (USA)Row 35 - Cell 2
37Joshua Whitmore (USA)Row 36 - Cell 2
38Dan Wolf (USA) Pro Tested GearRow 37 - Cell 2
39David Hall (USA)Row 38 - Cell 2
40Christopher Rabadi (USA) Battley Ducati SpokesRow 39 - Cell 2
41Grayson Brookshire (USA) Hendersonville, NC/Chainheart Cycling StudioRow 40 - Cell 2
42Myles Lietzke (USA)Row 41 - Cell 2
43Travis Day Werts (USA)Row 42 - Cell 2
44Nolan Tankersley (USA)Row 43 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews