Powers, Nash win Jingle Cross 2 in the snow

Jeremy Powers (Aspire) and Katerina Nash (Luna Pro Team) fought through the snow and cold conditions to win the men's and women's races in Saturday's Jingle 2 Cross race, respectively, the second event of the three-day racing weekend in Iowa City.

Powers produced a smooth and controlled ride, bunny hoping the barriers and gaining time on his rivals on the Mt. Krimpet climb. He went on to win alone, 32 seconds ahead of his rivals, with early race leader Stephen Hyde (JAM Fund Cycling Team) in second and Logan Owen (California Giant / Specialized) taking third at 56 seconds.

Nash also used the testing climb of Mt. Krimpet to dominate her race and then opened her lead in the testing sand section. It was her second win of the three-race weekend after also winning Friday evening's Jingle Cross 1 race in the dark.

Caroling Mani (Raleigh / Clement) finished 17 second behind, with Courtenay McFadden (GE Capital/American Classic) taking another podium in third at 27 seconds.

Full Results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite Men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jeremy Powers (USA) Rapha Focus1:01:41
2Stephen Hyde (USA) JAM Fund Cycling Team0:00:32
3Logan Owen (USA) California Giant / Specialized0:00:56
4James Driscoll (USA) Raleigh / Clement0:01:22
5Brian Matter (USA) Momentum Endurance Coaching0:01:28
6Zach Mcdonald (USA) KCCX0:01:46
7Ben Berden (Bel) Raleigh / Clement0:01:54
8Adam Craig (USA) Giant factory Off-Road team0:02:06
9Yannick Eckmann (USA) California Giant / Specialized0:02:16
10Kerry Werner (USA) Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strateg0:02:17
11Justin Lindine (USA) Redline Factory / NBX0:02:38
12Eric Thompson (USA) Mt. Borah Epic Team0:02:59
13Andrew Dillman (USA) Cyclocross Network Racing0:03:37
14Isaac Neff (USA) 5Nines/Motorless Motion Bicycle0:03:46
15Troy Wells (USA) Team CLIF BAR0:03:55
16Robert Marion (USA) American Classic Pro Team0:04:03
17Tobin Ortenblad (USA) California Giant / Specialized0:04:21
18Jacob Lasley (USA) Team Soundpony0:04:33
19Benjamin Sonntag (Ger) Team CLIF BAR0:04:39
20Kevin Bradford-Parish (USA) SET Coaching/Specialized0:05:23
21Cody Kaiser (USA) LangeTwins / Specialized0:05:30
22Allen Krughoff (USA) Noosa Professional Cyclocross TRow 21 - Cell 2
23Luke Haley (USA) VO2 Multisport Racing0:05:31
24Kevin Mcconnell (USA) Mercy-Specialized0:06:05
25Skyler Mackey (USA) Soundpony0:06:13
26Corey Stelljes (USA) 5Nines/Motorless Motion Bicycle0:06:25
27Lewis Gaffney (USA) American Classic Pro Cyclocross0:06:30
28Jake Wells (USA) Stan's NoTubes Elite CX0:06:31
29Josh Johnson (USA) Giant Factory Off-Raod Team0:07:09
30Travis Braun (USA) Revolution CyclesRow 29 - Cell 2
31Steven Stefko (USA) First City Cycling Team p/b Noo0:07:17
32Dominic Talerico (USA) Foundry Cycles0:07:19
33Nicholas Lemke (USA) HiFi/TheFeed/CraftHairStudio0:07:22
34Joserph Maloney (USA) KS Energy Services/Team Wiscons0:08:21
35Michael Van Den Ham (Can) Trek Red Truck p/b Mosaic Homes0:09:48
36Travis Monroe (USA) Vertical EarthRow 35 - Cell 2
37Braden Kappius (USA) Team Clif BarRow 36 - Cell 2
38Max Judelson (USA) Rock LobsterRow 37 - Cell 2
39Alex Martin (USA) Revolution CyclesRow 38 - Cell 2
40Ian Haupt (USA) Milwaukee Bicycle CompanyRow 39 - Cell 2
41Kyle Russ (USA) Brazen Dropouts Cycling TeamRow 40 - Cell 2
42Vance Fletcher (USA) Bicycle ExchangeRow 41 - Cell 2
43Josh Bauer (USA) Twin SixRow 42 - Cell 2
44Matthew Allen (USA) LGRRow 43 - Cell 2
45Nate Kullbom (USA) ATLASRow 44 - Cell 2
46Mark Norton (USA) Team Wisconsin - KS Energy ServRow 45 - Cell 2
47Gerald Drummond (USA) De Pijp RacingRow 46 - Cell 2
48Jason Siegle (USA) SDG-Bellwether pb Krema PeanutRow 47 - Cell 2
49Dallas Fowler (USA) KuhlRow 48 - Cell 2
50Jay Strothman (USA) Off The Front racingRow 49 - Cell 2
51Zachary Carlson (USA) RBM/MatrixRow 50 - Cell 2
52Joshua Johnson (USA) Michelob Ultra - Big Shark RaciRow 51 - Cell 2
53Ryan Travelstead (USA) Scalo VeloceRow 52 - Cell 2
54Craig Wohlschlaeger (USA) Giant Southwest RacingRow 53 - Cell 2
55Lucas Seibel (USA) Jus d'OrangeRow 54 - Cell 2
56Dillen Maurer (USA)Row 55 - Cell 2
57Kailin Waterman (USA) Voler/HRS/RocklobsterRow 56 - Cell 2
58Zach Bender (USA) Cycle-SmartRow 57 - Cell 2
59Tyler Cloutier (USA) Cutaway USA p/b Blackhand CoffeRow 58 - Cell 2
DNFBryan Fosler (USA) Team Wisconsin/KS Energy ServicRow 59 - Cell 2
DNFSamuel Bramel (USA) Minnesota Cycling TeamRow 60 - Cell 2
DNFShawn Milne (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport/ Yoga GloRow 61 - Cell 2
DNFCarl Decker (USA) Giant Factory Off-Road TeamRow 62 - Cell 2
DNFJeremy Durrin (USA) Neon Velo Cycling TeamRow 63 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite Women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Katerina Nash (Cze) Luna Pro Team0:40:13
2Caroline Mani (Fra) Raleigh / Clement0:00:17
3Courtenay Mcfadden (USA) GE Capital/American Classic0:00:27
4Maghalie Rochette (Can) Luna Pro Team0:00:46
5Meredith Miller (USA) Noosa Professional Cyclocross T0:01:05
6Sunny Gilbert (USA) Michelob Ultra/Big Shark0:01:17
7Gabriella Durrin (GBr)0:01:28
8Amanda Miller (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport/YogaGlo0:01:47
9Crystal Anthony (USA) Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strateg0:02:04
10Amanda Riley-Carey (USA) Team Rhino Rush0:02:22
11Amanda Nauman (USA) SDG-Bellwether pb Krema PeanutRow 10 - Cell 2
12Samantha Schneider (USA) ISCorp0:02:30
13Abby Strigel (USA) Trek Cyclocross Collective0:02:34
14Erica Zaveta (USA) Amy D. Racing0:02:38
15Laura Winberry (USA) Speedvagen Family Racing0:02:50
16Laurel Rathbun (USA) Raleigh / Clement0:02:51
17Carolina Gomez (Arg) Vanderkitten CX0:02:56
18Chloe Woodruff (USA) Stan's NoTubes Elite Cyclocross0:03:55
19Mical Dyck (Can) Stan's NoTubes0:03:56
20Carol Jeane Sansome (USA) County Cycles Masters CX p/b Tr0:04:06
21Caroline Dezendorf (USA)0:04:16
22Jennifer Nowlin (USA) The Fix Studio0:04:28
23Brittany Mcconnell (USA) Mercy-SpecializedRow 22 - Cell 2
24Katherine Shields (USA) Ken's Bike Shop0:04:54
25Danielle Smith (USA) Tenspeed Hero0:04:57
26Corey Coogan Cisek (USA) The Fix Studio0:04:58
27Rebecca Blatt (USA) Van Dessel0:05:19
28Ellen Sherrill (USA) Rock Lobster Cyclocross0:05:27
29Rebecca Gross (USA) Vanderkitten Racing0:05:51
30Hannah Finchamp (USA) Luna Pro Team0:06:00
31Tina Brubaker (USA) Speedvagen Family Racing0:06:17
32Katherine Kelter (USA) Team Colavita/Parisi Coffee0:06:51
33Sarah Szefi (USA) PSIMET Racing0:06:53
34Stacy Kalemkiarian (USA) The Fix Studio0:07:13
35Ksenia Lepikhina (USA) SDG-Bellwether p.b. KREMA Peanu0:07:39
36Nicole Mertz (USA) ISCorp Cycling0:08:48
37Katie Isermann (USA) PSIMET RacingRow 36 - Cell 2
38Lindsay Zucco (USA) PSIMET RACINGRow 37 - Cell 2
DNFKelly Catlin (USA) NorthStar DevelopmentRow 38 - Cell 2
DNFMarsa Daniel (USA) Team Group HealthRow 39 - Cell 2
DNSEmily Shields (USA) Ken's Bike ShopRow 40 - Cell 2
DNSAlly Stacher (USA) Ally's BarRow 41 - Cell 2
DNSAnnajean Dallaire (USA) Papa John's Racing TeamRow 42 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews