Berden, Nash claim Jingle Cross wins

After an almost year-long drought, Raleigh-Clement's Ben Berden finally claimed a victory in the opening night of the Jingle Cross three-day racing weekend in Iowa City in an evening of frigid temperatures. The Belgian escaped from the field with teammate Jamey Driscoll, and then left his American companion behind to claim the victory. Brian Matter (Moment Endurance Coaching) came third 10 seconds later.

Luna's Katerina Nash continued her winning streak in the women's race, but was closely followed by Courtenay McFadden (GE Capital/American Classic) until the final lap, when the Czech rider surged away to her fifth straight race win.

CrossVegas winner Meredith Miller (Noosa Pro CX) rounded out the women's podium.

Full Results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite Men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Ben Berden (Bel) Raleigh / Clement1:02:39
2James Driscoll (USA) Raleigh / Clement0:00:02
3Brian Matter (USA) Momentum Endurance Coaching0:00:10
4Kerry Werner (USA) Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies0:00:15
5Adam Craig (USA) Giant factory Off-Road team0:01:05
6Andrew Dillman (USA) Cyclocross Network Racing0:01:32
7Michael Van Den Ham (Can) Trek Red Truck p/b Mosaic Homes0:01:35
8Tobin Ortenblad (USA) California Giant / Specialized0:02:15
9Allen Krughoff (USA) Noosa Professional Cyclocross T0:02:16
10Yannick Eckmann (USA) California Giant / Specialized0:02:20
11Craig Etheridge (USA) Raleigh / Clement0:02:47
12Robert Marion (USA) American Classic Pro Team0:03:15
13Ian Haupt (USA) Milwaukee Bicycle Company0:03:27
14Justin Lindine (USA) Redline Factory / NBX0:03:44
15Carl Decker (USA) Giant Factory Off-Road Team0:03:57
16Joserph Maloney (USA) KS Energy Services/Team Wiscons0:04:00
17Skyler Mackey (USA) Soundpony0:04:21
18Alex Martin (USA) Revolution Cycles0:04:22
19Dominic Talerico (USA) Foundry Cycles0:05:02
20Nicholas Lemke (USA) HiFi/TheFeed/CraftHairStudio0:05:11
21Braden Kappius (USA) Team Clif Bar0:05:24
22Travis Braun (USA) Revolution Cycles0:05:26
23Josh Johnson (USA) Giant Factory Off-Raod Team0:05:27
24Lewis Gaffney (USA) American Classic Pro Cyclocross0:05:36
25Nate Kullbom (USA) ATLAS0:05:47
26Ryan Travelstead (USA) Scalo VeloceRow 25 - Cell 2
27Samuel Bramel (USA) Minnesota Cycling Team0:06:46
28Kevin Mcconnell (USA) Mercy-SpecializedRow 27 - Cell 2
29Josh Bauer (USA) Twin SixRow 28 - Cell 2
30Matthew Allen (USA) LGRRow 29 - Cell 2
31Jp Brocket (USA) Ethos RacingRow 30 - Cell 2
32Max Judelson (USA) Rock LobsterRow 31 - Cell 2
33Dallas Fowler (USA) KuhlRow 32 - Cell 2
34Bryan Fosler (USA) Team Wisconsin/KS Energy ServicRow 33 - Cell 2
35Kyle Russ (USA) Brazen Dropouts Cycling TeamRow 34 - Cell 2
36Travis Monroe (USA) Vertical EarthRow 35 - Cell 2
37Jay Strothman (USA) Off The Front racingRow 36 - Cell 2
38Jason Siegle (USA) SDG-Bellwether pb Krema PeanutRow 37 - Cell 2
39Zachary Carlson (USA) RBM/MatrixRow 38 - Cell 2
40Lucas Seibel (USA) Jus d'OrangeRow 39 - Cell 2
41Kailin Waterman (USA) Voler/HRS/RocklobsterRow 40 - Cell 2
42Gerald Drummond (USA) De Pijp RacingRow 41 - Cell 2
43Craig Wohlschlaeger (USA) Giant Southwest RacingRow 42 - Cell 2
44Zach Bender (USA) Cycle-SmartRow 43 - Cell 2
45Brian Staby (USA) CX NationRow 44 - Cell 2
46Vance Fletcher (USA) Bicycle ExchangeRow 45 - Cell 2
DNFShawn Milne (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport/ Yoga GloRow 46 - Cell 2
DNFTroy Wells (USA) Team CLIF BARRow 47 - Cell 2
DNFJake Wells (USA) Stan's NoTubes Elite CXRow 48 - Cell 2
DNFJeff Kluck (USA) Queen City CyclingRow 49 - Cell 2
DNFHugo Robinson (GBr)Row 50 - Cell 2
DNFBrandon Melott (USA) SoundponyRow 51 - Cell 2
DNFMark Norton (USA) Team Wisconsin - KS Energy ServRow 52 - Cell 2
DNFTyler Cloutier (USA) Cutaway USA p/b Blackhand CoffeRow 53 - Cell 2
DNFJim Gentes (USA) Buy-Cell.comRow 54 - Cell 2
DNSLogan Owen (USA) California Giant / SpecializedRow 55 - Cell 2
DNSJeremy Durrin (USA) Neon Velo Cycling TeamRow 56 - Cell 2
DNSCody Kaiser (USA) LangeTwins / SpecializedRow 57 - Cell 2
DNSBenjamin Sonntag (Ger) Team CLIF BARRow 58 - Cell 2
DNSTaylor Squillaci (USA) Get Out! New MexicoRow 59 - Cell 2
DNSGarrett Gerchar (USA) Clif Bar Development Cross TeamRow 60 - Cell 2
DNSKolby Preble (USA) CLIF BAR Development CyclocrossRow 61 - Cell 2

Elite Women

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Katerina Nash (Cze) Luna Pro Team0:46:10
2Courtenay McFadden (USA) GE Capital/American Classic0:00:10
3Meredith Miller (USA) Noosa Professional Cyclocross T0:00:28
4Caroline Mani (Fra) Raleigh / Clement0:00:54
5Maghalie Rochette (Can) Luna Pro Team0:01:20
6Erica Zaveta (USA) Amy D. Racing0:01:34
7Crystal Anthony (USA) Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strateg0:01:52
8Amanda Miller (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport/YogaGlo0:01:57
9Laurel Rathbun (USA) Raleigh / Clement0:02:02
10Amanda Nauman (USA) SDG-Bellwether pb Krema Peanut0:02:28
11Abby Strigel (USA) Trek Cyclocross Collective0:02:54
12Chloe Woodruff (USA) Stan's NoTubes Elite Cyclocross0:03:05
13Laura Winberry (USA) Speedvagen Family Racing0:03:10
14Amanda Riley-Carey (USA) Team Rhino RushRow 13 - Cell 2
15Brittany Mcconnell (USA) Mercy-Specialized0:03:16
16Samantha Schneider (USA) ISCorp0:03:55
17Katherine Shields (USA) Ken's Bike Shop0:04:10
18Mical Dyck (Can) Stan's NoTubes0:04:11
19Marsa Daniel (USA) Team Group Health0:04:27
20Caroline Dezendorf (USA)0:05:05
21Ellen Sherrill (USA) Rock Lobster Cyclocross0:05:38
22Katherine Kelter (USA) Team Colavita/Parisi Coffee0:05:57
23Jennifer Nowlin (USA) The Fix Studio0:06:06
24Rebecca Gross (USA) Vanderkitten Racing0:06:35
25Corey Coogan Cisek (USA) The Fix Studio0:06:49
26Tina Brubaker (USA) Speedvagen Family Racing0:07:27
27Katie Isermann (USA) PSIMET RacingRow 26 - Cell 2
28Ksenia Lepikhina (USA) SDG-Bellwether p.b. KREMA PeanuRow 27 - Cell 2
29Lindsay Zucco (USA) PSIMET RacingRow 28 - Cell 2
DNFRebecca Blatt (USA) Van DesselRow 29 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1