Mori beats three time champion to ITT title

Kazuhiro Mori (Aisan Racing) finally claimed victory in the Japanese time trial championship. The winner of UCI Track World Cup Scratch race in Copenhagen, who finished just two seconds behind Kazuya Okazaki (Meitan Honpo-Graphite Design) last year, set the fastest time 38:52 minutes over the flat 30km course.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite Men - 30km
1Kazuhiro Mori (Aisan Racing)0:38:52
2Makoto Iijima (Team Bridgestone Anchor)0:00:09
3Taiji Nishitani (Aisan Racing)0:00:32
4Kazuya Okazaki (Meitan Honpo-Graphite Design)0:00:40
5Nariyuki Masuda (Meitan Honpo-Graphite Design)0:00:58
6Junya Sano (Team Nippo)0:01:20
7Masaru Fukuhara (Team Bridgestone Anchor)0:01:21
8Keiichi Tsujiura (Team Bridgestone Anchor)Row 7 - Cell 2
9Jumpei Murakami (Shimano Racing)0:01:04
10Yoshiyuki Abe (Shimano Racing)0:01:13
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Women - 15km
1Mayuko Hagiwara (Cycle Base ASAHI)0:21:36
2Remi Inoue (Team Corratec)0:00:19
3Minami Uwano (Hachinohe Kogyo High School)0:01:02
4Ayako Toyooka (Panasonic Ladies)0:01:10
5Kiriko Hori (Club Silbest)0:01:42
Swipe to scroll horizontally
U23 - 30km
1Yoshiaki Shimada (Team Bridgestone Anchor)0:39:25
2Kazuki Aoyanagi (Hosei Univ.)0:02:09
3Genta Nakamura (Kyoto Sangyo Univ.)0:02:19
4Eiichi Hirai (Team Bridgestone Anchor)0:02:38
5Masaki Gunji (Chuo Univ.)0:03:03

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1