Kocjan wins Saguenay finale and overall title

Jure Kocjan (SmartStop) won the finale stage of the Grand Prix Cycliste de Saguenay on Sunday. He crossed the line ahead of Asbjorn Kragh Andersen (Christina Watches) and Pierrick Naud (Garneau-Quebecor) in Chicoutimi, Quebec.

Kocjan won the overall title by one second ahead of Naud and 13 seconds ahead of Luis Amaran (Jamis-Hagens Berman).  He also secured the points jersey, while Andersen secured the event's young rider competition and Luca Benedetti (Amore & Vita-Selle SMP) earned the mountains jersey, 

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jure Kocjan (Slo) SmartStop3:42:38
2Asbjorn Kragh Andersen (Den) Christina WatchesRow 1 - Cell 2
3Pierrick Naud (Can) Garneau-QuébecorRow 2 - Cell 2
4Serghei Tvetcov (Rou) JellyBelly p/b MaxxisRow 3 - Cell 2
5Ryan Roth (Can) Silber Pro Cycling TeamRow 4 - Cell 2
6Jacob Rathe (USA) JellyBelly p/b MaxxisRow 5 - Cell 2
7Leonardo Pinizzotto (Ita) Amore & VitaRow 6 - Cell 2
8Charles Planet (Fra) Novo NordiskRow 7 - Cell 2
9Chad Beyer (USA) 5 Hour Energy p/b KendaRow 8 - Cell 2
10William Routley (Can) Optum p/b Kelly Benefit StrategiesRow 9 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
General classification after stage 4
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jure Kocjan (Slo) SmartStop13:10:02
2Pierrick Naud (Can) Garneau-Québecor0:00:01
3Luis Romero Amaran (Cub) Jamis Hagens Berman0:00:13
4Asbjorn Kragh Andersen (Den) Christina Watches0:00:14
5Ian Crane (USA) Jamis Hagens Berman0:00:15
6Éric Marcotte (USA) SmartStop0:00:16
7Aurélien Passeron (Fra) Silber Pro Cycling TeamRow 6 - Cell 2
8Ryan Roth (Can) Silber Pro Cycling TeamRow 7 - Cell 2
9Brecht Dhaene (Bel) Astellas Cycling0:00:17
10Serghei Tvetcov (Rou) JellyBelly p/b MaxxisRow 9 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews