Ackermann wins Gooikse Pijl

Pascal Ackermann is happy after winning stage 1 at Deutschland Tour
(Image credit: Bettini Photo)

Pascal Ackermann (Bora-Hansgrohe) eased to victory in the Gooikse Pijl, beating Alberto Dainese (SEG Racing Academy) and Timothy Dupont (Wanty-Groupe Gobert) in a sprint finish in Gooik.

The German sprinter took his 11th win of 2019 in dominant fashion, finishing more than a bike length ahead of Dainese in the dash to the line. 

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Brief results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Pascal Ackermann (Ger) Bora-HansgroheRow 1 - Cell 2
2Alberto Dainese (Ita) SEG Racing AcademyRow 2 - Cell 2
3Timothy Dupont (Bel) Wanty-Groupe GobertRow 3 - Cell 2
4Riccardo Minali (Ita) Israel Cycling AcademyRow 4 - Cell 2
5Arvid De Kleijn (Ned) Metec-TKH Continental CyclingteamRow 5 - Cell 2
6Herman Dahl (Nor) Joker Fuel of NorwayRow 6 - Cell 2
7Jori Stallaert (Bel) Corendon-CircusRow 7 - Cell 2
8Jordi Warlop (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-BaloiseRow 8 - Cell 2
9Piet Allegaert (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-BaloiseRow 9 - Cell 2
10Roy Jans (Bel) Corendon-CircusRow 10 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1