Dmitriev and Vogel dominate the sprints

The sprinters dominated the racing on day two of the European track championships with Russia’s Denis Dmitriev winning the men’s European title and Kristina Vogel of Germany winning the women’s title.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Men's Sprint Final
#Rider Name (Country) Team
1Denis Dmitriev (Russian Federation)
2Robert Förstemann (Germany)
3Jason Kenny (Great Britain)
4Stefan Bötticher (Germany)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Women's Sprint Final
#Rider Name (Country) Team
1Kristina Vogel (Germany)
2Elis Ligtlee (Netherlands)
3Jessica Varnish (Great Britain)
4Cueffvirginie (France)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews