Annemarie Worst wins Maldegem Ethias Cross

Annemarie Worst wins the Koksijde World Cup.
(Image credit: Getty)

Annemarie Worst (777) won the Parkcross in Maldegem on Saturday. 

Worst was unable to travel to the World Championships in the USA due to COVID-19 but showed her end of season with a dominant performance to secure her second victory of the 2021-2022 cyclo-cross season.  

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Annemarie Worst (Ned) 777 0:45:13
2Manon Bakker (Ned) Iko - Crelan 0:00:25
3Aniek Van Alphen (Ned) 777
4Alicia Franck (Bel) Proximus - Alphamotorhomes - Doltcini Ct 0:01:24
5Marion Norbert Riberolle (Bel) Starcasino Cx Team
6Anna Kay (GBr) Starcasino Cx Team 0:01:25
7Marie Schreiber (Lux) Tormans Cyclo Cross Team 0:01:26
8Marthe Truyen (Bel) Iko - Crelan 0:01:31
9Laura Verdonschot (Bel) 0:01:55
10Ellen Van Loy (Bel) 0:02:03
11Rebecca Gariboldi (Ita) 0:02:08
12Zoe Backstedt (GBr) 0:02:18
13Suzanne Verhoeven (Bel) 0:02:19
14Femke Gort (Ned) Pissei - Groep T.O.M 0:03:10
15Loes Sels (Bel) Proximus - Alphamotorhomes - Doltcini Ct 0:03:17
16Jana Dobbelaere (Bel) Starcasino Cx Team 0:03:21
17Maud Kaptheijns (Ned) Cx Team Deschacht-Group Hens-Containers Maes 0:03:36
18Isa Nomden (Ned) 0:03:45
19Karen Verhestraeten (Bel) Iko - Crelan 0:03:52
20Meg De Bruyne (Bel) 0:04:02
21Julie Brouwers (Bel) 0:04:18
22Fauve Bastiaenssen (Bel) Pissei - Groep T.O.M 0:04:19
23Lotte Baele (Bel) 0:04:32
24Tessa Zwaenepoel (Bel) Proximus - Alphamotorhomes - Doltcini Ct 0:05:45
25Cato Cassiers (Bel) Starcasino Cx Team 0:05:50
26Lara Defour (Bel)
27Chloë Van Den Eede (Bel)
28Amy Perryman (GBr)
29Laura Greenhalgh (GBr) Velorevolution Wpcycles
30Maïté Barthels (Lux)
31Kiona Dhont (Bel)
32Allison Arensman (USA) Velorevolution Wpcycles
33Rosanne Breugelmans (Bel) Pissei - Groep T.O.M
34Audrey De Keersmaeker (Bel) Starcasino Cx Team
35Nele De Vos (Bel)
36Kim Van De Steene (Bel)
37Tinne Vermeiren (Bel)
38Jesse Vandenbulcke (Bel)
39Xenna De Bruyckere (Bel)
40Corey Coogan Cisek (USA) Velorevolution Wpcycles
41Juline Delcommune (Bel)
42Emily De Cuyper (Bel)
43Michelle Geoghegan (Irl) Velorevolution Wpcycles
44Jo Blanchaert (Bel)
45Tiger-Lil Harinck (Bel)
46Jolisa Verschueren (Bel)
DNFFamke Van Waterschoot (Ned)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Stephen Farrand
Head of News

Stephen is the most experienced member of the Cyclingnews team, having reported on professional cycling since 1994. He has been Head of News at Cyclingnews since 2022, before which he held the position of European editor since 2012 and previously worked for Reuters, Shift Active Media, and CyclingWeekly, among other publications.

Latest on Cyclingnews