Verschueren wins women's elite Koppenbergcross

Jolien Verschueren (Telenet-Fidea)

Jolien Verschueren (Telenet-Fidea) (Image credit: Bert Geerts/

For the second year in a row Jolien Verschueren (Young Telenet-Fidea) won the Koppenbergcross, the 26-year-old coming out on top after a race-long battle with world champion Thalita de Jong on the famous climb.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jolien Verschueren (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions0:48:16
2Thalita De Jong (Ned) Rabobank-Liv0:00:11
3Sophie De Boer (Ned) Kalas-NNOF0:01:44
4Christine Majerus (Lux) Boels-Dolmans0:01:55
5Sanne Cant (Bel) IKO Enertherm-Beobank0:02:03
6Alicia Franck (Bel)0:02:16
7Maud Kaptheijns (Ned) Team Steylaerts0:02:55
8Ellen Van Loy (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions0:03:15
9Nikola Noskova (Cze) AA Drink-Kalas0:03:30
10Geerte Hoeke (Ned)0:04:04
11Pavla Havlikova (Cze) MRM Avalon Pro Cycling0:04:21
12Elle Anderson (USA)0:04:28
13Karen Verhestraeten (Bel) Lares-WoawDeals0:04:35
14Joyce Vanderbeken (Bel) AA Drink-Kalas0:05:04
15Kim Van De Steene (Bel)0:05:46
16Nikola Bajgerova (Bel)0:06:16
17Pauline Delhaye (Fra)0:06:20
18Githa Michiels (Bel)0:06:24
19Lindy Van Anrooij (Ned)0:06:35
20Bianca Van Den Hoek (Ned)0:06:36
21Bethany Crumpton (GBr)0:06:53
22Asa Maria Erlandsson (Swe)0:07:53
23Senna Feron (Ned)0:08:09

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews