Clarke captures UnitedHealthcare's first win of the season in Tampa

The UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team's Hilton Clarke captured first place tonight in the 2012 Cigar City Brewing Criterium & Street Festival in Tampa, Florida.

Clarke secured the team's first win of the season, beating Luis Amaran (Jamis - Sutter Home) and Amaran's teammate, Kyle Wamsley, who took 3rd, in the first race of the National Criterium Calendar (NCC). Clarke's teammates Adrian Hegyvary, Jeff Louder, Davide Frattini, Ben Day, and Karl Menzies, set a blistering pace and led the way for Clarke to the top step on the podium.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Hilton Clarke (UnitedHeathcare Pro Cycling Team)1:07:22
2Luis Alberto Romero Amaran (Jamis - Sutter Home)0:00:00
3Kyle Wamsley (Jamis - Sutter Home)0:00:57
4Luca Damiani (Kenda/5-Hour Energy Pro Cycling p/b Geargrinder)0:00:57
5Alexey Shmidt (Team Type 1 DEVO)0:00:57
6Joshua Thornton (ZMOTION Racing Team)0:00:58
7Luke Keough (Team Mountain Khakis/SmartStop)0:01:00
8Isaac Howe (Kenda/5-Hour Energy Pro Cycling p/b Geargrinder)0:01:00
9Karl Menzies (UnitedHeathcare Pro Cycling Team)0:01:01
10Yosvany Falcon (Wonderful Pistachios)Row 9 - Cell 2
11Emile Abraham (Rossetti Devo Cycling Team)0:01:01
12Luis Zayas (EBP Racing Team)0:01:02
13Shane Kline (Team Mountain Khakis/SmartStop)0:01:02
14Demis Aleman (Jamis - Sutter Home)0:01:02
15Adrian Hegyvary (UnitedHeathcare Pro Cycling Team)0:01:03
16Daniel Holt (Team Type 1 DEVO)0:01:03
17Miguel Bryon (Blue Star-Boom Development Team)0:01:03
18Ben Renkema (Athletix benfiting globalbike)Row 17 - Cell 2
19Neil Bezdek (Team Mountain Khakis/SmartStop)0:01:03
20Lucas Wardein (FloridaVelo)Row 19 - Cell 2
21Thomas Brown (Team Mountain Khakis/SmartStop)0:01:03
22Frank Travieso (Team Cocos)0:01:03
23David Guttenplan (United Healthcare of Georgia p/b The 706 project)0:01:04
24Oscar Clark (United Healthcare of Georgia p/b The 706 Project)0:01:05
25Brendan Cornett (Locos Grill & Pub)0:01:08
26Charles (Joe) Eldridge (Team Type 1 DEVO)0:01:08
27Stevie Cullinan (Bicycle Haus p/b BH Bicycles)0:01:09
28Karel Sumbal (Gearlink Racing Inc.)0:01:09
29Darren Dowling (Florida Velo)0:01:10
30Eric Stubbs (GearLink Racing Inc.)0:01:10
31John Bergmann (Team Clif Bar)0:01:11
32RicardoGiraldo Sierra (Rossetti Devo Cycling Team)0:01:11
33Earl Bradley (Infinity Bike Shop)0:01:13
34Michael Jacques (Team Clif Bar)0:01:13
35Jeanmichel Lechance (Rossetti Devo Cycling Team)0:01:13
36Ryan Cross (TEAM PRIORITY HEALTH)0:01:13
37Derek Bennett (Florida Velo)0:01:14
38Claudio Arone (EBP Racing Team)0:01:14
39Leonardo Martinez (Team Cocos)0:01:14
40Davide Frattini (UnitedHeathcare Pro Cycling Team)0:01:14
41Jimmy Page (Florida Velo)0:01:15
42Jordan Heimer (Locos Grill & Pub)0:01:15
43Cory Scott (Cutaway/3Sports)0:01:17
44Nick Inabinet (Astellas Oncology p/b ABD)0:01:18
45Thomas Gibbons (EBP Cycling Lab)0:01:19
46Andre Vandenberg (Astellas Oncology p/b ABD)0:01:19
47Grant Potter (ZMOTION Racing Team)0:01:21
48Alejandro Borrajo (Jamis - Sutter Home)0:01:21
49Ryan Saylor (Gearlink Racing Inc.)0:01:23
50Ken Vida (FloridaVelo)0:01:26
51David Cueli (Team Cocos)0:01:30
52Maikel Matos (Team Cocos)Row 51 - Cell 2
53RA Sanchez (Sun Cycling Center)0:01:37
54Clay Murfet (Team Mountain Khakis/SmartStop)0:01:37
55Jose Frank Rodriguez (Team Cocos)0:02:00
56Patrick Lemieux (Kenda/5-Hour Energy Pro Cycling p/b Geargrinder)0:02:08
57Grayson Brookshire (DIY Music p/b ABRC)0:02:14
58Benjamin Zawacki (Team Mountain Khakis/SmartStop)0:02:41
DNFGeoffrey Lanier (West Coast Cycling p/b STS Bikes/Harold Hart)Row 58 - Cell 2
DNFDan Valdes (Cool Beans Racing)Row 59 - Cell 2
DNFRoman Morozov (Cool Beans Racing)Row 60 - Cell 2
DNFBenjamin Day (UnitedHeathcare Pro Cycling Team)Row 61 - Cell 2
DNFJeff Louder (UnitedHeathcare Pro Cycling Team)Row 62 - Cell 2
DNFScott Cugno (1 pro cycling)Row 63 - Cell 2
DNFJacob Rytlewski (Astellas Oncology p/b ABD)Row 64 - Cell 2
DNFColin Jaskiewicz (Champion System p/b Stan's No Tubes/CRCA)Row 65 - Cell 2
DNFHunter Garrison (Athens Velo Club)Row 66 - Cell 2
DNFAndrew Crater (Cleveland Clinic)Row 67 - Cell 2
DNFSteven Perezluha (Compass Research)Row 68 - Cell 2
DNFMatthew Whatley (Locos Grill & Pub)Row 69 - Cell 2
DNFBuddy Spafford (FloridaVelo)Row 70 - Cell 2
DNFJos Chalmers (Gateway Harley-Davidson)Row 71 - Cell 2
DNFRadulian Pop (Gearlink Racing INC.)Row 72 - Cell 2
DNFDerek Schanze (GearLink Racing INC.)Row 73 - Cell 2
DNFBrian Domby (Ride N Roll Cyclery)Row 74 - Cell 2
DNFBrian Hill (Stan's NoTubes / AXA Equitable)Row 75 - Cell 2
DNFTony Prioli (Synergy Racing Team)Row 76 - Cell 2
DNFEric Losak (Team Clif Bar)Row 77 - Cell 2
DNFAlex Bowden (Team Type 1 DEVO)Row 78 - Cell 2
DNFPaolo Cravanzola (Team Type 1 DEVO)Row 79 - Cell 2
DNFBranden Russell (Team Type 1 DEVO)Row 80 - Cell 2
DNFJonathan Atwell (United Health Care of Georgia p/b the 706 Project)Row 81 - Cell 2
DNFAndy Scarano (United Healthcare of Georgia p/b The 706 Project)Row 82 - Cell 2
DNFMarc Howe (ZMOTION Racing Team)Row 83 - Cell 2
DNFJohn Gissal (Gearlink Racing INC.)Row 84 - Cell 2
DNFAndrew Joseph (Depaula Racing)Row 85 - Cell 2
DNFJared Zimlin (GearLink Racing Inc)Row 86 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews