Lippert takes solo victory at women's Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race

Liane Lippert (Team Sunweb) has taken the biggest win of her career so far, winning the Deakin Women's Race – the women's edition of the Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race, and the first round of the 2020 UCI Women's WorldTour – with a solo attack on the finishing circuit in Geelong, Australia, on Saturday.

Lippert was part of a group of favourites that dropped everyone else on the steep climb of Challambra Crescent, nine kilometres from the line of what was a rain-sodden race.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Liane Lippert (Ger) Team Sunweb Women 3:17:46
2Arlenis Sierra (Cub) Astana Women's Team 0:00:15
3Amanda Spratt (Aus) Mitchelton-Scott Women
4Tayler Wiles (USA) Trek-Segafredo Women
5Leah Kirchmann (Can) Team Sunweb Women 0:00:21
6Chloe Hosking (Aus) Rally Cycling
7Lauren Stephens (USA) Tibco-SVB
8Ruth Winder (USA) Trek-Segafredo Women
9Ella Harris (NZl) Canyon-Sram
10Brodie Chapman (Aus) FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope
11Juliette Labous (Fra) Team Sunweb Women 0:00:24
12Ruby Roseman Gannon (Aus) Australian National Team 0:01:00
13Anna Louise Henderson (GBr) Team Sunweb Women
14Lotta Henttala (Fin) Trek-Segafredo Women 0:01:24
15Lauren Kitchen (Aus) FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope
16Katia Ragusa (Ita) Astana Women's Team
17Pfeiffer Georgi (GBr) Team Sunweb Women
18Shara Gillow (Aus) FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope
19Lucy Kennedy (Aus) Mitchelton-Scott Women 0:01:30
20Peta Mullens (Aus) Roxsolt Attaquer 0:02:12
21Julia Soek (Ned) Team Sunweb Women
22Alexis Ryan (USA) Canyon-Sram
23Emily Herfoss (Aus) Roxsolt Attaquer
24Sarah Gigante (Aus) Tibco-SVB
25Maaike Boogaard (Ned) Ale BTC Ljubljana 0:02:47
26Nicole Hanselmann SWZ Doltcini-Van Eyck Sport 0:02:50
27Justine Barrow (Aus) Roxsolt Attaquer
28Maëlle Grossetete (Fra) FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope
29Simona Frapporti (Ita) Bepink 0:02:51
30Sophie Edwards (Aus) Australian National Team 0:03:21
31Mieke Docx (Bel) Doltcini-Van Eyck Sport 0:03:35
32Hannah Ludwig (Ger) Canyon-Sram 0:03:38
33Nina Kessler (Ned) Tibco-SVB
34Trixi Worrack (Ger) Trek-Segafredo Women 0:03:40
35Marieke van Witzenburg (Ned) Doltcini-Van Eyck Sport 0:04:00
36Rachel Neylan (Aus) Australian National Team
37Tanja Erath (Ger) Canyon-Sram 0:04:21
38Madeline Wright (Aus) Roxsolt Attaquer 0:04:46
39Jade Wiel (Fra) FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope
40Silvia Valsecchi (Ita) Bepink
41Melissa van Neck (Cze) Bepink 0:05:40
42Minke Bakker (Ned) Doltcini-Van Eyck Sport 0:06:01
43Anet Barrera (Mex) Agolico 0:06:14
44Justine Vromanne (Bel) Doltcini-Van Eyck Sport 0:07:34
45Maryna Ivaniuk (Ukr) Astana Women's Team
46Jeniffer Morales (CRc) Agolico 0:08:32
47Ariadna Gutierrez (Mex) Agolico
48Denisse Ahumada (Chi) Agolico
49Marcela Prieto (Mex) Agolico
50Jutatip Maneephan (Tha) Ale BTC Ljubljana 0:08:34
51Anna Plichta (Pol) Trek-Segafredo Women 0:09:34
52Francesca Pattaro (Ita) Astana Women's Team 0:10:01
53Silvia Zanardi (Ita) Bepink
54Erica Clevenger (USA) Tibco-SVB
55Jessica Pratt (Aus) Canyon-Sram 0:13:04
56Anya Louw (Aus) Australian National Team
57Alexandra Martin Wallace (Aus) Australian National Team
58Anastasiia Chursina (Rus) Ale BTC Ljubljana 0:22:07
DNFYeima Torres Beltran (Cub) Astana Women's Team
DNFGeorgia Williams (NZl) Mitchelton-Scott Women
DNFJessica Allen (Aus) Mitchelton-Scott Women
DNFGrace Brown (Aus) Mitchelton-Scott Women
DNFJessica Roberts (GBr) Mitchelton-Scott Women
DNFAbi van Twisk (GBr) Trek-Segafredo Women
DNFTiffany Cromwell (Aus) Canyon-Sram
DNFUrska Bravec (Slo) Ale BTC Ljubljana
DNFUrska Pintar (Slo) Ale BTC Ljubljana
DNFAnna Trevisi (Ita) Ale BTC Ljubljana
DNFJenelle Crooks (NZl) Tibco-SVB
DNFSharlotte Lucas (NZl) Tibco-SVB
DNFAndrea Ramirez (Mex) Agolico
DNFVictorie Guilman (Fra) FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope
DNFKrista Doebel-hickok (USA) Rally Cycling
DNFHeidi Franz (USA) Rally Cycling
DNFLiegh ann Ganzar (USA) Rally Cycling
DNFSara Poidevan (Can) Rally Cycling
DNFJenna Merrick (NZl) Doltcini-Van Eyck Sport
DNFMarketa Hajkova (Cze) Bepink
DNFGrace Anderson (NZl) Bepink
DNFBree Wilson (Aus) Roxsolt Attaquer
DNFVeronica Lebedev (Aus) Roxsolt Attaquer
DNFNicole Frain (Aus) Australian National Team

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Lukas Knöfler started working in cycling communications in 2013 and has seen the inside of the scene from many angles. Having worked as press officer for teams and races and written for several online and print publications, he has been Cyclingnews’ Women’s WorldTour correspondent since 2018.