Three straight for Bahati

Rahsaan Bahati (Rock Racing), the current American criterium champion, outsprinted Lucas Sebastian Haedo (Colavita Olive Oil/Sutter Home Pro Cycling Team) and Kenneth Hanson (Team Type 1) to win his third consecutive Manhattan Beach Grand Prix on Sunday. Hanson led Haedo and Bahati out of the final turn but faded in the closing metres. Bahati, third out of the final turn, came around them both for the victory in the National Racing Calendar event and became the race's first three-time winner.

In the women's 50-minute event, 17-year-old Coryn Rivera (Proman Hit Squad), a 21-time national Junior champion, won the bunch gallop for first ahead of Malindi Maclean (Jazz Apple) and Catherine Fiedler-Cook (Tommasini).

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite men
1Rahsaan Bahati (Rock Racing)
2Lucas Sebastian Haedo (Colavita Olive Oil/Sutter Home Pro Cycling Team)
3Kenneth Hanson (Team Type 1)
4Eric Barlevav (Team Mountain Khakis)
5John Murphy (Team OUCH Presented by Maxxis)
6Charles Huff (Jelly Belly Cycling Team)
7Antonio Cruz (BMC Racing Team)
8Ivan Dominguez (Rock Racing)
9Cody Stevenson (Team Budget Forklifts)
10Alejandro Borrajo (Colavita Olive Oil/Sutter Home Pro Cycling Team)
11Hayden Godfrey (Subway-Avanti Cycling Team)
12Diego Yepez (Cimarrones Cycling)
13Benjamin Wilder
14Kyle Gritters (Southern California Velo)
15Paul Che (Pista Palace)
16Jorge Pasqualetto
17Sterling Magnell (Unattached)
18Anthony Morrow (CA Pools Racing)
19Uriel Rayo (
20James Gunn-Wilkinson (Nytro Racing)
21Rudolph Napolitano (Liquid Fitness/Adageo Energy)
22Raul Frias (Kahala LaGrange)
23Cody O'Reilly (Bissell Pro Cycling Team)
24Nicholas Brandt-Sorenson (Unattached)
25Michael Van Eerd (NOW-MS Society)
26Neil Shirley (Kelly Benefit Strategies)
27Bernard Van Ulden (Jelly Belly Cycling Team)
28Nicholas Onate (ACQUA AL 2/San Diego Bicycle Club)
29Aldo Ilesic (Team Type 1)
30Jason Lowetz (Team Bearclaw)
31Eric Marcotte (Bicycle Haus Racing)
32Danny Kam (Team Bearclaw)
33Brian Forbes (RIDECLEAN)
34James Esser (Southern California Velo)
35Andrew Salcedo (ACQUA AL 2/San Diego Bicycle Club)
36Victor Ayala (Kahala LaGrange)
37Ramon Moreno
38Mark Shimahara (TEAM CLIF BAR Cycling)
39Martin Adamczyk (
40Aaron Quesnell (ACQUA AL 2/San Diego Bicycle Club)
41Josh Horowitz (Liquid Fitness/Adageo Energy)
42Edgar Trevino
43Robert Kamppila (CA Pools Racing)
44Patrick Briggs (California Giant Cycling)
45Travis Wilkerson (Liquid Cycling Club)
46Radames Trevino
47Haldane Morris (
48Michael Telega (California Giant Berry Farms/Specialized)
49Roman Kilun (Team OUCH Presented by Maxxis)
50Matty Rice (Jelly Belly Cycling Team)
51Oswaldo Hernandez
52Steven Beardsley (Unattached)
53Jose Quintero
54Rory Sutherland (Team OUCH Presented by Maxxis)
55Nic Sanderson (Rock Racing)
56Floyd Landis (Team OUCH Presented by Maxxis)
57Steve Reaney (California Giant Berry Farms/Specialized)
58Osvaldo Olmos (California Giant Berry Farms/Specialized)
59Kevin Phillips (ironfly)
60Joshua Webster (Southern California Velo)
61Rafael Valenzuela
62Robert Frank (Cynergy Cycles Race Team)
63Emmanuel Gomez (Pasadena Athletic Assoc (PAA))
64Ruben Meza (
65Aaron Heun (RIDECLEAN)
66Thomas Nelson (Liquid Fitness/Adageo Energy)
67Daniel Ramsey (Team Mountain Khakis)
68Corey Farrell (Swami's Cycling Club)
69Gustavo-Adolfo Mendez (Kahala LaGrange)
70Christian Walker (Platinum Performance Cycling Team)
71Andy Brown (DeWalt Racing)
72Patrick Caro (Bike Religion)
73Joseph Pasqualetto (Bicycle Johns Serious Cycling)
74Miguel Meza (Coates /On Deck Foundation)
75Adam Livingston (Kahala LaGrange)
76Frank Sarate (
77Bobby Lea (Team OUCH Presented by Maxxis)
78Gary Hanson
79Chris Daggs (Swami's Cycling Club)
80Alexi Martinez (Kahala LaGrange)
81Tomo Hamasaki (ACQUA AL 2/San Diego Bicycle Club)
82Charles (Joe) Eldridge (Team Type 1)
83Philip Voorhees (GS Ciao)
84Roger Rilling (Momentum Cycling Powered by Hawk Relay)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite women
1Coryn Rivera (Proman Hit Squad)
2Malindi Maclean (Jazz Apple)
3Catherine Fiedler-Cook (Tommasini)
4Anna Lang (Unattached)
5Maria Lechuga (Helens Racing)
6Pamela Schuster (Helens/Cannondale)
7Erika Graves (Kahala LaGrange)
8Jennifer Weinbrecht (Swami's Cycling Club)
9Beatriz Rodriguez (Kahala LaGrange)
10Jennifer Reither (Vanderkitten Racing)
11Karen Meske (Kahala LaGrange)
12Tiffany Pezzulo (DFT p/b TREADS)
13Cecelia Pleva (Radical Media)
14Jennifer Johansen (NOW-MS Society)
15Morgan Kapp (Kahala LaGrange)
16Jenny Rios
17Cheryl Roth (Helens/Cannondale)
18Lauren Liscinski (NOW-MS Society)
19Kristina Seley (Touchstone Climbing)
20Priscilla Calderon (NOW-MS Society)
21Christen King (Proman Hit Squad)
22Laura Hines (Southern California Velo)
23Summer OBlack (DeWalt Racing)
24Anna Drakulich (Kahala LaGrange)
25Sabrina Savage (Veloforma)
26Lana Atchley
27Belinda Eschenwald (Team Simple Green)
28Dara Rogers (Helens/Cannondale)
29Gwen Inglis (DFT p/b TREADS)
30Bonnie Breeze (Helens/Cannondale)
31Deborah Durand (Helens/Cannondale)
32Lauren Ellis (Jazz Apple)
33Monika King (South Bay Wheelmen)
34Maria Monica (Touchstone Climbing)
35Melinda Johnson (ACQUA AL 2/San Diego Bicycle Club)
36Kelli Jones (South Bay Wheelmen)
37Ryan Hostetter (Velo Bella)
38Melinda Weiner (Kahala LaGrange)
39Lea Adams (Helens/Cannondale)
40Nicole Brandt (Proman Hit Squad)
41Linsey Bradshaw-Sandoval (DFT p/b TREADS)
42Maren Spillane (ACQUA AL 2/San Diego Bicycle Club)
43Amy Hutner (Kahala LaGrange)
44Susy Pryde (Velo Club Monterey Racing)
45Sheri Baldwin (SLO Nexus-Gym One)
46Kathryn Donovan (Kahala LaGrange)
47Tammy Wildgoose (CA Pools Racing)
48Julia Lafranchise (NOW-MS Society)
49Charlayne Barger (Bicycle Johns Serious Cycling)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews