Skip to main content

How to watch the Vuelta a San Juan – live stream, TV and results

Fernando Gaviria wins stage 4 at Vuelta a San Juan
Fernando Gaviria triumphs once again on stage 4 (Image credit: Bettini Photo)

The 38th Vuelta a San Juan, the second major stage race of the season, is well underway. Throughout the week, Cyclingnews will be bringing you all the news, interviews and reports from the professional peloton in Argentina.

Read on to find out how to watch every stage of the Vuelta a San Juan via live stream, no matter your location, with ExpressVPN.

Friday's stage 5 sees the riders tackle the main GC stage of the race, the high-altitude summit finish at Alto Colorado. Remco Evenepoel (Deceuninck-QuickStep) enjoys a commanding 32-second overall lead, but should come under pressure from the likes of Guillaume Martin (Cofidis), Brandon McNulty (UAE Team Emirates) and Spanish veteran Óscar Sevilla (Team Medellin).

Fernando Gaviria (UAE Team Emirates) has won two sprint finishes so far, while Rudy Barbier (Israel Start-Up Nation) took the opening stage. Stage 3 saw Evenepoel take control with a stunning ride that saw him grab victory on the 15km time trial by a massive 32 seconds over Italian TT champion Filippo Ganna (Team Ineos).

Stages 6 and 7, meanwhile, look set to end with bunch sprints, and a chance for Peter Sagan (Bora-Hansgrohe) to get on his 2020 scoreboard, though stage 6 to the Autódromo El Villicúm ended with the break triumphing last year.

Check out our race preview for more information on the route and contenders.

Vuelta a San Juan live stream

Cyclingnews will bring you full results, reports and news from the Vuelta a San Juan, with live text coverage for the men's race. Follow Cyclingnews on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for alerts on important stories and action during the race.

The race will be broadcast live locally on regional news website Si San Juan (also on Youtube in Spanish), and on a host of broadcasters around the world.

The livestreaming coverage starts just before the start of the stage and runs through the post-race interviews and podiums, while television broadcasts begin at 18:00 local time on ESPN and 19:00 on Eurosport.

North America:

The Vuelta a San Juan was broadcast on FloBikes last year, though the streaming site isn't offering the race in their package this time around. You can, however, use ExpressVPN to follow the race live on a foreign streaming website.

The race organisers announced the race would be streamed live on the GCN Racing Youtube channel.

Europe:

Eurosport will air hour-long coverage of each stage of the Vuelta a San Juan, plus race highlights, across Europe. You can sign up for a subscription to Eurosport Player for £6.99 / $9.16 for a month, £4.99 / $6.54 for a year-long monthly pass, or £39.99 / $52.42 for a 12-month pass.

Elsewhere, the race will also air on ESPN Desportes and Sky New Zealand channels, plus the GCN Racing Youtube channel.

If you live outside a broadcast zone or are on holiday outside your country and find that the live streams to be geo-restricted, you can get around this by getting access to them by simulating being back in your home country via a 'virtual private network', or VPN, for your laptop, tablet or mobile.

TechRadar tested hundreds of VPNs and recommends the number-one VPN currently available as Express VPN. With ExpressVPN, you can watch on many devices at once including Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick, PC, Mac, iPhone, Android phone, iPads, tablets, etc.

2020 Vuelta a San Juan

January 26: Stage 1: San Juan - San Juan, 163.5km

Start: 16:17, 20:17 CET, 14:17 EST
Finish: 20:10, 00:10 CET, 18:10 EST

January 27: Stage 2: Pocito - Pocito, 168.7km

Start: 16:09, 20:09 CET, 14:09 EST
Finish: 20:10, 00:10 CET, 18:10 EST

January 28: Stage 3: Ullum - Punta Negra (ITT), 15.5km

Start: 17:17, 21:17 CET, 15:17 EST

January 29: Stage 4: Jachal - Valle Fertil, 185.8km

Start: 15:17, 19:17 CET, 13:17 EST
Finish: 20:10, 00:10 CET, 18:10 EST

January 30 Rest Day: San Juan

January 31: Stage 5: Caucete - Alto Colorado, 175.1km

Start: 15:34, 19:34 CET, 13:34 EST
Finish: 20:10, 00:10 CET, 18:10 EST

February 1: Stage 6: El Villicum - El Villicum, 174.5km 

Start: 16:01, 20:01 CET, 14:01 EST
Finish: 20:10, 00:10 CET, 18:10 EST

February 2: Stage 7: San Juan - San Juan, 141.3kms

Start: 17:14, 21:14 CET, 15:14 EST
Finish: 20:10, 00:10 CET, 18:10 EST