Big changes for CSC?

Marianne Vos (Netherlands)

Marianne Vos (Netherlands) (Image credit: Bettini Photo)

By Katharina Schulz

After an eventful year for Team CSC, it looks as if some major changes are about to happen in the Danish team. So far, the team has only confirmed that Australian Matthew Goss will race for the team in 2007 - but a number of riders are rumoured to join the team next season. Danish talents Anders Lund, Chris Anker Sørensen, Argentinian sprinter Juan Jose Haedo and Spaniard Luis Pérez are among them those thought to be headed for the outfit.

Although nothing has been confirmed yet, it is probable that not only Italian Ivan Basso, who was excluded from the Tour de France due to doping allegations, will leave the team, but also his fellow countrymen Andrea Peron and Giovanni Lombardi, as well as Austrian Peter Luttenberger, the German talent Christian Müller and Danish veteran Jakob Piil. Brian Vandborg, who made an amazing fourth place at the world championships in the ITT, is also yet to have signed a new contract with CSC.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1