Wells triumphs at Shorewood Criterium Cycling Classic

Purcell, Van Gilder round out top three at opening ToAD event

Australian criterium champion Kimberley Wells (Fearless Femme p/b Pure Energy Cycling) continued her impressive run of results on US soil this season with a field sprint victory at the Shorewood Criterium Cycling Classic, the opening event in Wisconsin's 11-day Tour of America's Dairyland.

While there was plenty of cash on offer in primes throughout the 60-minute race, the women's field would spend most of the race together, culminating in a bunch sprint taken by Wells. Joining Wells on the podium was runner-up Jen Purcell (Colavita Racing) and third-placed Laura Van Gilder (Mellow Mushroom Racing).

Full Results
1Kimberley Wells (Fearless Femme p/b Pure Energy Cycling)  
2Jen Purcell (Colavita Racing)  
3Laura Van Gilder (Mellow Mushroom Racing)  
4Samantha Schneider  
5Theresa Cliff-Ryan (Fearless Femme p/b Pure Energy Cycling)  
6Skylar Schneider (Team TIBCO II)  
8Tina Pic (Colavita Racing, Inc.)  
9Diana Penuela (Specialized-Colombia)  
10Scotti Wilborne (Mellow Mushroom Racing)  
11Christy Keely (Pepper Palace Pro)  
12Carrie Cash Wootten (Asheville Bicycle Racing Club)  
13Shelby Reynolds (FCS Cycling)  
14Heather Fischer (Exergy TWENTY16)  
15Holly Mathews (ISCorp/Intelligentsia)  
16Sarah Huang (Exergy TWENTY16)  
17Amy Phillips (Scenic City Velo)  
18Meredith Miller (Team TIBCO II)  
19Mia Locquai (ISCorp/Intelligentsia)  
20Tamina Oliver (Team WI)  
21Lauren Rauck Komanski (NOW & Novartis for MS)  
22Ana Cristina Sangbra (Specialized-Colombia)  
23Vanessa Drigo (Rose Bandits)  
24Allison Arensman (Pepper Palace Pro)  
25Fabienne Gerard (Team Kenda p/b RACC)  
26Amy Cutler (Riptide Cycling)  
27Holly Breck (Southern California Velo)  
28Amanda Seigle (Metromint Cycling)  
29Lauretta Hanson  
30Lindsay Bayer (Colavita Racing, Inc.)  
31Kelli Richter (PSIMET Racing)  
32Ana Milina Fagua Raguiro (Specialized-Colombia)  
33Michelle Haynes (Velossimo)  
34Cady Chintis (Les Petites Victoires)  
35Justine Boddy (SKINourishment p/b Paceline Projects)  
36Kelly Fisher-Goodwin (Fearless Femme p/b Pure Energy Cycling)  
37Whitney Schultz (Colavita Racing, Inc.)  
38Christa Ghent (Exergy TWENTY16)  
39Gwen Inglis (Team Kenda p/b RACC)  
41Liz Gerrity (Rose Bandits)  
42Cari Higgins (Exergy TWENTY16)  
43Erin Silliman (Fearless Femme p/b Pure Energy Cycling)  
44Lindsay Fox (Tribe Racing)  
45Elizabeth Lauer (Team Kenda p/b RACC)  
46Kat Carr (SKINourishment p/b Paceline Projects)  
47Kristen Meshberg (Spidermonkey Cycling)  
48Amber Vredenburg (Team Kenda p/b RACC)  
49Julie Jerue (ISCorp/Intelligentsia)  
50Rushlee Buchanan (Bike NZ)  
52Kailin Acheson (Team Belladium)  
53Jenny Rios  
54Rachel Byus (FCS Cycling)  
55Sarah Lukas (Team Kenda p/b RACC)  
56Lindsey Durst (FCS Cycling)  
57Colleen Hayduk (Fearless Femme p/b Pure Energy Cycling)  
58Chane Jonker (Team Kenda p/b RACC)  
59Darya Matafonova (Team Novo Nordick)  
Back to top