Bouhanni takes morale-boosting victory at GP d'Isbergues

Kolar and Antomarchi second and third respectively

Nacer Bouhanni sprinted to victory on Sunday in the Grand Prix d’Isbergues and gave himself a much-needed morale boost just a week away from the World Championships road race.

The Frenchman profited from dedicated support throughout the 204km French race from his Cofidis team, who performed a textbook leadout, leading into the final kilometres and depositing Bouhanni 150 metres from the line. Bouhanni, the strong favourite for the day, made no mistake and comfortably got the better of Michael Kolar in second and Julien Antomarchi in third.

The victory gives him the lead in the Coupe de France series with just one race remaining, but what is of greater significance is the confidence it will provide ahead of the Worlds next Sunday. Bouhanni has endured a torrid few months, his recent crash at the Tour de Wallnie following his crashing out of the Vuelta a Espana and Tour de France.

Click here to subscribe to the Cyclingnews podcast on iTunes and here for our complete World Championships coverage.


Full Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Nacer Bouhanni (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits4:37:45 
2Michal Kolár (Svk) Tinkoff-Saxo  
3Shane Archbold (NZl) Bora-Argon 18  
4Baptiste Planckaert (Bel) Roubaix Lille Metropole  
5Roy Jans (Bel) Wanty - Groupe Gobert  
6Jonas Vangenechten (Bel) IAM Cycling  
7Marc Sarreau (Fra)  
8Romain Feillu (Fra) Bretagne-Séché Environnement  
9André Looij (Ned) Team Roompot Oranje Peloton  
10Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale  
11Rudy Barbier (Fra) Roubaix Lille Metropole  
12Edward Theuns (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Baloise  
13Steven Tronet (Fra) Auber 93  
14Christophe Laporte (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits  
15Floris Gerts (Ned) BMC Racing Team  
16Julien Duval (Fra) Equipe Cycliste de l'Armee de Terre  
17Martin Laas (Est) Team Marseille 13 KTM  
18Robin Stenuit (Bel) Wanty - Groupe Gobert  
19Kevin Ista (Bel) Wallonie - Bruxelles  
20David Menut (Fra) Auber 93  
21Timothy Dupont (Bel) Roubaix Lille Metropole  
22Sjoerd Van Ginneken (Ned) Team Roompot Oranje Peloton  
23Evaldas Siskevicius (Ltu) Team Marseille 13 KTM  
24Tiziano Dall'antonia (Ita) Androni Giocattoli  
25Anthony Maldonado (Fra) Auber 93  
26Thomas Boudat (Fra) Team Europcar0:00:05 
27Nikolay Trusov (Rus) Tinkoff-Saxo0:00:07 
28Alexandre Blain (Fra) Team Marseille 13 KTM  
29Ignatas Konovalovas (Ltu) Team Marseille 13 KTM  
30Amund Groendahl Jansen (Nor) Team Joker  
31Guillaume Levarlet (Fra) Auber 93  
32Justin Jules (Fra) Veranclassic - Ekoi  
33Nico Denz (Ger) AG2R La Mondiale  
34Jordan Levasseur (Fra) Equipe Cycliste de l'Armee de Terre  
35Alexis Bodiot (Fra) Equipe Cycliste de l'Armee de Terre  
36Bert Van Lerberghe (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Baloise  
37Michel Kreder (Ned) Team Roompot Oranje Peloton  
38Michael Schär (Swi) BMC Racing Team0:00:10 
39Yoann Paillot (Fra) Team Marseille 13 KTM  
40Maurits Lammertink (Ned) Team Roompot Oranje Peloton  
41Flavien Dassonville (Fra) Auber 93  
42Aritz Bagües (Spa) Murias Taldea  
43Manuel Senni (Ita) BMC Racing Team  
44Simon Pellaud (Swi) IAM Cycling  
45Alo Jakin (Est) Auber 93  
46Dieter Bouvry (Bel) Roubaix Lille Metropole  
47Marcel Aregger (Swi) IAM Cycling  
48Sindre Skjoestad Lunke (Nor) Team Joker  
49Clement Chevrier (Fra) IAM Cycling  
50Antwan Tolhoek (Ned) Tinkoff-Saxo  
51Garikoitz Bravo Oiarbide (Spa) Murias Taldea  
52Jimmy Raibaud (Fra) Equipe Cycliste de l'Armee de Terre  
53Reidar Bohlin Borgersen (Nor) Team Joker  
54Philip Lindau (Swe) Team Joker  
55Maxime Vantomme (Bel) Roubaix Lille Metropole  
56Michael Morkov (Den) Tinkoff-Saxo  
57Thomas Sprengers (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Baloise  
58Dries Devenyns (Bel) IAM Cycling  
59Benjamin Thomas (Fra) Equipe Cycliste de l'Armee de Terre0:00:16 
60Clement Saint Martin (Fra) Team Marseille 13 KTM  
61Pierrick Fedrigo (Fra) Bretagne-Séché Environnement  
62Olivier Chevalier (Bel) Wallonie - Bruxelles  
63Niels De Rooze (Bel) Veranclassic - Ekoi  
64Reinier Honig (Ned) Team Roompot Oranje Peloton  
65Mickael Delage (Fra)  
66Floris De Tier (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Baloise  
67Rick Zabel (Ger) BMC Racing Team  
68Alberto Nardin (Ita) Androni Giocattoli  
69Benat Txoperena Matxikote (Spa) Murias Taldea  
70Jan Ghyselinck (Bel) Wanty - Groupe Gobert  
71Maxime Renault (Fra) Auber 93  
72Andreas Schillinger (Ger) Bora-Argon 18  
73Romain Guyot (Fra) Team Europcar  
74Taruia Krainer (Fra) Team Europcar  
75Evgeny Petrov (Rus) Tinkoff-Saxo  
76Jimmy Engoulvent (Fra) Team Europcar  
77Jef Van Meirhaeghe (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Baloise  
78Mike Terpstra (Ned) Team Roompot  
79Gregory Habeaux (Bel) Wallonie - Bruxelles  
80Marco Bandiera (Ita) Androni Giocattoli  
81Thomas Wertz (Bel) Wallonie - Bruxelles  
82Tim Declercq (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Baloise  
83Anthony Turgis (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits  
84Matteo Tosatto (Ita) Tinkoff-Saxo  
85Romain Combaud (Fra) Equipe Cycliste De L Armee De Terre  
86Frantisek Padour (Cze) Androni Giocattoli  
87François Bidard (Fra) Ag2R La Mondiale  
88Eneko Lizarralde (Spa) Murias Taldea  
89Sébastien Chavanel (Fra) Fdj.Fr  
90Arnold Jeannesson (Fra) Fdj.Fr0:00:30 
91Adriaan Aas Stien (Nor) Team Joker  
92Anthony Roux (Fra) Fdj.Fr0:00:31 
93Arthur Vichot (Fra) Fdj.Fr  
94Franck Bonnamour (Fra) Bretagne-Séché Environnement  
95Björn Leukemans (Bel) Wanty - Groupe Gobert  
96Tom De Vriendt (Bel) Wanty - Groupe Gobert0:00:35 
97Ivar Slik (Ned) Team Roompot  
98Maxime Daniel (Fra) Ag2R La Mondiale0:00:40 
99Kilian Frankiny (Swi) Bmc Racing Team  
100Sébastien Minard (Fra) Ag2R La Mondiale  
101Zakkari Dempster (Aus) Bora-Argon 18  
102Kévin Reza (Fra) Fdj.Fr0:00:48 
103Frederik Veuchelen (Bel) Wanty - Groupe Gobert0:00:49 
104Sébastien Delfosse (Bel) Wallonie - Bruxelles  
105Perrig Quemeneur (Fra) Team Europcar  
106Rudy Molard (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits  
107Hugo Hofstetter (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits  
108Tom Dernies (Bel) Wallonie - Bruxelles  
109Simon Sellier (Fra) Team Europcar  
110Yoann Barbas (Fra) Equipe Cycliste De L Armee De Terre  
111Kevin Ledanois (Fra) Bretagne-Séché Environnement0:00:54 
112Antoine Demoitie (Bel) Wallonie - Bruxelles0:01:06 
113Thomas Voeckler (Fra) Team Europcar0:01:22 
114Damiano Caruso (Ita) Bmc Racing Team0:01:24 
115Quentin Pacher (Fra) Equipe Cycliste De L Armee De Terre0:01:26 
116Axel Domont (Fra) Ag2R La Mondiale  
117Jean-Marc Bideau (Fra) Bretagne-Séché Environnement  
118Julien Antomarchi (Fra) Roubaix Lille Metropole0:01:29 
119Michael Schwarzmann (Ger) Bora-Argon 180:01:31 
120Alessandro De Marchi (Ita) Bmc Racing Team0:02:00 
121Ben Gastauer (Lux) Ag2R La Mondiale0:02:02 
122Jérôme Baugnies (Bel) Wanty - Groupe Gobert0:02:04 
123Sander Helven (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Baloise0:02:26 
124Unai Intziarte (Spa) Murias Taldea0:05:02 
125Mikel Bizkarra (Spa) Murias Taldea0:05:09 

Related Articles

Back to top