Aernouts opens account in Harderwijk

Solo effort pays off for Belgian

Rabobank's Bart Aernouts took his first victory of the season in the C2 Openingsveldrit van Harderwijk on Saturday by soloing away from the field on the second lap. He maintained a large advantage over an exciting battle for second, which was won by Eddy van IJzedoorn (AA Drink-Be One) over Jan Verstraeten.

"It is difficult to create a gap on such a fast course, but if you succeed the others will look at each other. That played into my favour. Fortunately I had the legs to get a fast start, but I had to maintain that for eight laps," said Aernouts.

1Bart Aernouts (Bel) Rabobank1:01:10 
2Eddy van IJzendoorn (Ned) AA Drink - BeOne0:00:41 
3Jan Verstraeten (Bel) KDL Trans NV0:00:47 
4Thijs Al (Ned) AA Drink - BeOne0:00:52 
5Mitchell Huenders (Ned) AA Cycling Team0:00:55 
6Mariusz Gil (Pol) LKS Pom Strzelce Krajenskie0:00:57 
7Lubomír Petruš (Cze) BKCP - Power Plus0:00:58 
8Thijs Van Amerongen (Ned) Van Vliet EBH Elshof0:01:02 
9Wim Leemans (Bel) BKCP - Powerplus0:01:06 
10Tom Van Den Bosch (Bel) Rendement Hypo Cyclingteam VZW0:01:12 
11Radomír Šimunek Ml (Cze) BKCP - Power Plus0:01:27 
12Gerben de Knegt (Ned) Rabobank0:01:34 
13Patrick Van Leeuwen (Ned) Het Snelle Wiel0:01:51 
14Kobus Hereijgers (Ned)0:02:00 
15Wilant van Gils (Ned) Pro Cycling Team 
16Roy Van Heeswijk (Ned) Sint Oedenrode0:02:18 
17Corne Van Kessel (Ned)0:02:25 
18Marcel Meisen (Ger) Team Kuota - Indeland0:02:35 
19Pawel Szczepaniak (Pol) LKS Pom Strzelce Krajenskie0:02:38 
20Micki van Empel (Ned) 
21Ivar Hartogs (Ned) 
22Jordy Luisman (Ned)0:02:44 
23Lars Van Der Haar (Ned)0:03:02 
24Daan De Jonge (Ned) Josan-Mercedes Team0:03:12 
25Tijmen Eising (Ned)0:03:20 
26Tim Heemskerk (Ned) Edmonton0:03:49 
27Maurits Lammertink (Ned)0:03:50 
28Mattia Rossi (Ita) L Arcobaleno Carraro Team0:03:53 
29Twan van den Brand (Ned) Sunweb Projob Cycling Team0:04:42 
30Kaj Slenter (Ned)0:04:49 
31Patrick de Laat (Ned) Berlicum NB0:04:53 
32Marco Bianco (Ita) L Arcobaleno Carraro Team0:05:02 
33Rik Van Ijzendoorn (Ned)0:05:52 
34Bart Barkhuis (Ned)0:06:12 
35Jerry Kallenfels (Ned) Easypay Cyclocross Team0:06:32 
36Kevin Smit (Ned)0:06:42 
37Edwin Arts (Ned)0:07:15 
38Tommy Van Beem (Ned)  
39Eric Zoomers (Ned)  
40Lucien Volleberg (Ned)  
41Jan-Willem Kamphof (Ned)  
DNFCees De Ridder (Ned)  


Back to top