2017 women's team bike guide

All the gear for the top women in the world

With rosters are being finalised and riders already preparing for the 2017 Women's WorldTour, most teams have secured their equipment sponsors for the coming season.

World Champion Amalie Dideriksen will continue atop a Specialized S-Works Amira in the 2017 season with her Boels Dolmans team. The young Dane will ride alongside new recruit, Olympic champion Anna van der Breggen, in the team time trials on the team's Specialized Shiv. The Dutch squad kits out their bikes with Zipp wheels and SRAM Red eTap components.

Former world champion Pauline Ferrand-Prevot will look to shake off a year of bad luck when she joins Canyon-SRAM in 2017. The Frenchwoman already received her new team kit and showed off her Aeroad CF SLX fitted with Zipp wheels and SRAM Red eTap.

UnitedHealthcare is one team making a change in 2017, leaving Wilier-Triestina behind in favour of Orbea OMG and Ordu frames with Shimano wheels and groups.

Cyclingnews has assembled a list of all the bike manufactures, models, wheels and components the women's teams will use in 2017. This list is provisional and will be updated as more details are announced.

TeamsBike ManufacturerRoad Bike ModelsTime Trial Bike ModelsWheelsGroupset 
Boels Dolmans Cycling TeamSpecializedS-Works AmiraShivZippSRAM (Red eTap) 
Wiggle High5      
Orica-AISScottFoilPlasma 5Shimano and ProShimano (Dura Ace Di2) 
Cervelo Bigla Pro Cycling TeamCerveloS5 and R5P5EnveRotor 2inPower and Shimano 
WM3 Pro Cycling (Fortitude)      
Canyon-SRAM RacingCanyonAEROAD CF SLX, ULTIMATE WMN CF SLXSPEEDMAX CF SLXZipp (303, 404, 808 and Super-9 Disc)SRAM (Red eTap) 
Hitec ProductsScottAddict 15Plasma RCFast Forward (FFWD)Shimano (Ultegra Di2) 
Team Sunweb (Liv-Plantur)Giant-LivEnvieTrinityShimanoShimano 
Ale Cipollini      
Lotto Soudal LadiesRidleyRidley Fenix SL (next year it's called Liz SL)Ridley DeanFast Forward (FFWD)Shimano (Dura-Ace) 
UnitedHealthcare Pro CyclingOrbeaOrca OMGOrduShimano (C40 & C60 Tubulars)Shimano (Dura Ace 9100) 
Tibco-SVBFuji BikesTransonic, SL, and SupremeNorcom StraightEdco WheelsShimano (Di2) 
Rally Cycling WomenDiamondbackPodium EquipeSerios AFHEDSRAM (Red) 
Cylance Pro Cycling      
Twenty20-RideBikerFeltFRDAZippSRAM (Red and eTap) 


Related Articles

Back to top