Clara Honsinger ends Katie Compton's 15-year winning streak at US cyclo-cross championships

Clara Honsinger (Team S&M CX Sellwood Cycle Repa) ended Katie Compton’s 15-year winning streak at USA Cycling Cyclo-cross National Championships in Lakewood, Washington on Sunday. Honsigner soloed to her first elite women’s cyclo-cross title ahead of Rebecca Fahringer (Kona Maxxis Shimano) with Compton finishing third.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Clara Honsinger (Team S&M CX Sellwood Cycle Repa) 0:50:16
2Rebecca Fahringer (Kona Maxxis Shimano) 0:00:29
3Katherine Compton (KFC Racing p/b Trek/Knight) 0:01:20
4Courtenay Mcfadden (Pivot Maxxis pb Stans NoTubes) 0:02:05
5Kaitlin Keough (Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld) 0:03:10
6Sunny Gilbert (Pactimo/ Colorado Proud) 0:04:16
7Samantha Runnels (Squid x Eliel) 0:04:22
8Caroline Nolan (Voler / Easton / HRS / Rock Lob) 0:04:30
9Amanda Nauman (SDG - Muscle Monster) 0:04:32
10Caitlin Bernstein (Easton/ Velocio/ MCGOVERN Cycle) 0:04:39
11Crystal Anthony (Liv Racing) 0:04:45
12Sarah Sturm (Specialized + Ten Speed Hero) 0:05:07
13Tricia Fleischer (Trek Cyclocross Collective) 0:05:18
14Stephanie Taplin (Indigenous Wheel Co Dirt Team) 0:05:25
15Carla Williams (Deschutes Brewery Cyclocross Te) 0:05:30
16Raylyn Nuss (MAAP | MINI U S Cyclocross Pro) 0:05:32
17Emily Schaldach (BitchNGrit: Ten Speed Hero and) 0:05:59
18Erica Zaveta (The Pony Shop p/b KPMG) 0:06:20
19Danielle Arman (Tenspeed Hero p/b Bitchstix) 0:06:35
20Sophie Russenberger (Team S&M CX Sellwood Cycle Repa) 0:06:59
21Beth ann Orton (Team S&M CX Sellwood Cycle Repa) 0:07:13
22Allison Arensman (JA King Cyclocross) 0:07:44
23Heidi Franz (Tete de la Course Cycling) 0:07:47
24Anna Dorovskikh (Amy D Foundation) 0:08:10
25Emily Cameron (Team United HealthCare / The 70)
26Moriah Wilson (Huck Racing) 0:08:31
27Monica Lloyd (Unattached) 0:08:55
28Allison Halpin (PDX TI p/b Elevator Coffee) 0:09:00
29Emily Werner (Amy D Foundation) 0:09:02
30Leslie Ethridge (ORNOT x Santa Cruz) 0:09:13
31Maddy Ward (SDBC Powered by Spinergy p/b UC) 0:09:27
32Ellen Campbell (Fort Lewis College)
33Jennifer Malik (Red Kite Fund pb BikeFettish) 0:10:09
@1LapAnne Usher (Fast Fun Nice p/b Wattie Ink)
@1LapRachel Rubino (Philly Bike Expo)
@1LapRachel Geiter (Walla Walla Roastery p/b Jakroo)
@1LapMegan Farrell (Huck Racing)
@1LapErin Feldhausen (Trek Cyclocross Collective)
@1LapTaylor Kuyk-white (RSCX - House Ind - DWR - HM)
@1LapRhys May (Rhys May Jewelry)
@1LapElizabeth Sheldon (CXHAIRS DEVO : TREK BIKES)
@1LapDanielle Larson (Cyclocross2theMax)
@1LapAlexandra Burton (Point S Auto p/b Nokian Tyres)
@1LapLaura Jeddeloh (Keller Rohrback)
@2LapPhilicia Marion (CarpeDiem Racing)
@2LapHeidi Wood (HiFi Sound Cycling Components)
@2LapCourtney Tanner (The Pony Shop p/b KPMG)
@2LapGrace Anne Ingham (Girls Racing in the South GRIT)
@3LapAnna Megale (Trek Cyclocross Collective)
DNSEllen Noble (Trek Factory Racing CX)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1