Four cross World Champ Graves takes top downhill spot in Monterey

Australian Jared Graves and American Aaron Gwin (Yeti/Fox teammates) finished one-two in the men's pro downhill race at Sea Otter on Sunday. Graves, who was seeded early in the event, watched 120 riders try to knock him out of the hot seat before his result was confirmed. Oakley sponsored American Brian Lopes finished third.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jared Graves (Yeti/Fox)0:02:04.7
2Aaron Gwin (Yeti/Fox)0:00:02.0
3Brian Lopes (Oakley)0:00:02.3
4Mick Hannah (GT)0:00:02.7
5Cameron Cole (Maxxis)0:00:02.9
6Dan Atherton (Commencal)0:00:04.0
7Eric Carter (GT)0:00:04.2
8Steve Peat (Santa Cruz)0:00:04.4
9Justin Leov (Trek World Racing)Row 8 - Cell 2
10Chris Kovarik (Chain Reaction)0:00:04.8
11Andrew Neethling (Trek World Racing)0:00:05.3
12Tyler Immer (Yeti)0:00:05.4
13Duncan Riffle (Giant)0:00:06.4
14Neko Mulally (Trek World Racing)0:00:06.7
15Jared Rando (Giant)0:00:06.9
16Cedric GraciaRow 15 - Cell 2
17Kyle Strait0:00:07.0
18Mitch Ropelato0:00:07.2
19Matti Lehikoinen (Chain Reaction)0:00:07.4
20Brad Benedict (Specialized)0:00:07.5
21Cody Warren (Foes Racing)0:00:08.1
22Fabien Cousinie (Blackmount)0:00:08.3
23Sean Mcclendon (ODI)0:00:08.7
24Kamil Tatarkovic0:00:08.8
25Joey Schusler (Yeti)0:00:08.9
26Florent Payet (Blackmount)Row 25 - Cell 2
27Waylon Smith0:00:09.0
28Logan Binggeli (KHS)0:00:09.1
29Marc Beaumont (GT)0:00:09.2
30Bryn AtkinsonRow 29 - Cell 2
31Joe Lawwill (MTBR)0:00:09.3
32David Klaassenvanoorsch (ODI)Row 31 - Cell 2
33Evan Turpen (Epiccenter)0:00:09.8
34Dan Stanbridge0:00:10.1
35Jason Memmelaar (Giant/HBG)0:00:10.3
36Nathan Riddle (SRAM)0:00:10.4
37Jd Swanguen (ODI)Row 36 - Cell 2
38Brendan Fairclough (Monster Energy)0:00:10.5
39Sam Benedict (Specialized)0:00:10.7
40George Stephenson Iii (Yeti)Row 39 - Cell 2
41Kevin Aiello (GT)0:00:10.8
42Bernard Kerr (Norco)0:00:10.9
43Chris Boice (Yeti)Row 42 - Cell 2
44Regnier Jordan (Frejus Roc d'Azur)Row 43 - Cell 2
45Nate LewisRow 44 - Cell 2
46Brian Buell (Team Germonimo)0:00:11.1
47Ryan Condrashoff0:00:11.2
48Steve Smith (MS Evil)0:00:11.3
49Curtis Keene (Specialized)0:00:11.5
50Nick Olson0:00:12.0
51Ben Furbee0:00:12.1
52Ariel Lindsley (Santa Cruz)0:00:12.6
53Danny Hart (Giant Factory)Row 52 - Cell 2
54Brad Oien (ODI)0:00:12.7
55Greg Minnaar (Santa Cruz)Row 54 - Cell 2
56Jon Wilson (Northstar)Row 55 - Cell 2
57Josh Bryceland (Santa Cruz)0:00:12.9
58Tyler Mccaul (GT)0:00:13.1
59Amado Stachenfeld0:00:13.2
60Heikki Hall (E Thirteen)Row 59 - Cell 2
61Jeff Kendall-WeedRow 60 - Cell 2
62Mikey Sylvestri (Specialized)Row 61 - Cell 2
63Jerome Clementz (Cannondale)0:00:13.3
64Graeme Pitts (Team Germonimo)0:00:13.4
65Jonathan Widen0:00:14.1
66Roger Rinderknecht (BMC)Row 65 - Cell 2
67Robin Baloochi (DRD Tomac)0:00:14.3
68Mikey Haderer (Corair)Row 67 - Cell 2
69Jeremy Kneisly (One)0:00:14.7
70Jean Sebastion Therrien (Banshee)0:00:14.8
71John Keep (DRD Tomac)0:00:15.1
72Ben ReidRow 71 - Cell 2
73Richard Rude (Allride)0:00:15.3
74John Hauer (X-Fusion)0:00:15.5
75Timothy Krentz0:00:15.6
76Alejandro Ortiz (Morpheus)Row 75 - Cell 2
77Justin Graves (PirateDH)0:00:16.2
78Matthieu Faury (Frejus Roc d'Azur)0:00:16.3
79Quinton SpauldingRow 78 - Cell 2
80Jordan Lopez (Northstar)Row 79 - Cell 2
81Michael Buell (Geronimo)0:00:16.7
82Wentz Steve (Commencal)0:00:17.0
83Ryan Egusquiza0:00:17.2
84Troy Brosnan (Monster Energy)0:00:17.3
85Josh HubbardRow 84 - Cell 2
86Steve Hlebo0:00:17.5
87Matt Thompson (Commencal)0:00:17.8
88Kevin Albert (Thunderbird)0:00:18.2
89Daniel Cortina0:00:18.3
90Matthew Cipes (Thunderbird)0:00:18.4
91Matthew Adams (Bike Works)0:00:18.7
92Dante Harmony0:00:18.9
93Evan Gilsdorf (Downhill)0:00:19.1
94Allen Stoddard (Commencal)0:00:19.3
95Casey Coffman (Transition)Row 94 - Cell 2
96Naish Ulmer (KHS)Row 95 - Cell 2
97Doug Ewer0:00:19.5
98Chris Shewmake (Sol Vista)0:00:20.0
99Pj Sharp0:00:20.5
100Jesse Trask0:00:21.3
101Simon GarstinRow 100 - Cell 2
102Andrew Cavaletto (SV Cycle)0:00:21.4
103Tasso Koch (TMR)0:00:21.8
104Jimmy Amaral0:00:22.0
105Philip Wheeler (Commencal)0:00:22.1
106Luciano Worl0:00:22.2
107Josh Stark0:00:22.6
108Ryan Cornilsen0:00:22.9
109Ben Hulse (Morpheus)0:00:23.6
110Evelio Suarez0:00:24.2
111Ryan Borick0:00:24.8
112Sean Osborne (Rob Sears)0:00:26.6
113Evan Bissell (Mom and Dad)0:00:27.0
114Pete Manicci0:00:27.8
115Brandon Turman (Geronimo)0:00:28.3
116Erik Gosselin (Gravity)0:00:28.5
117Adrian Kiener0:00:29.3
118Michael Whitley0:00:30.2
119Nicholas Cruickshank0:00:31.3
120Scott Fellers (Thunderbird)0:00:32.3
121Anthony Diaz (Durango)0:00:32.7
122Brian Culp0:00:33.7
123Silas Hesterberg0:00:35.6
124Rick Goldrup (Ideal/Fox)0:00:36.4
DNFJerry VanderpoolRow 124 - Cell 2
DNFCurtis RobinsonRow 125 - Cell 2
DNFJesse Chuse (Dark Horse)Row 126 - Cell 2
DNFChris Heath (KHS)Row 127 - Cell 2
DNFGee Atherton (Commencal)Row 128 - Cell 2
DNFBlenkinsop SaluelRow 129 - Cell 2
DNFMichael Town (Santa Cruz)Row 130 - Cell 2
DNFNigel Page (Chain Reaction)Row 131 - Cell 2
DNFScott MartinezRow 132 - Cell 2
DNFClifford Pinto (E-13)Row 133 - Cell 2
DNFKayman Benetti (Gopro Gravity)Row 134 - Cell 2
DNFJon Buckell (Foes)Row 135 - Cell 2
DNFErik Nelson (Commencal)Row 136 - Cell 2
DNFTyler ThompsonRow 137 - Cell 2
DNFDerek Teel (Yeti / Fox)Row 138 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1