Cant triumphant in Zeven

Belgian champion Sanne Cant (Enertherm-Beobank) claimed the first World Cup round in Germany in more than a decade on Saturday. The 26 year-old managed to drop American champ Katie Compton (KFC Racing) in the final lap of the race and rode on to take the victory in Zeven. It was the first World Cup win of the season for Cant.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sanne Cant (Bel) IKO Enertherm-Beobank (Bel)0:44:43
2Katherine Compton (USA) KFC Racing p/b Trek/Panache0:00:06
3Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita) Lensworld-Zannata0:00:22
4Sophie De Boer (Ned) Kalas-NNOF0:00:23
5Thalita De Jong (Ned) Raboliv Womencyclingteam0:00:28
6Maud Kaptheijns (Ned) Team Steylaerts0:00:33
7Ellen Van Loy (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions0:00:40
8Laura Verdonschot (Bel) Marlux-Napoleon Games0:00:41
9Pavla Havlikova (Cze)0:00:49
10Ellen Noble (USA) Aspire Racing0:01:00
11Caroline Mani (Fra) Raleigh Clement0:01:09
12Manon Bakker (Ned)0:01:14
13Joyce Vanderbeken (Bel)0:01:19
14Evie Richards (GBr)0:01:24
15Nikola Noskova (Cze)0:01:32
16Christine Majerus (Lux) Boels Dolmans CyclingteamRow 15 - Cell 2
17Alicia Franck (Bel)0:01:46
18Loes Sels (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions0:01:50
19Chiara Teocchi (Ita) Bianchi Countervail0:02:12
20Karen Verhestraeten (Bel) Lares-Waowdeals Women Cycling Team0:02:18
21Jolien Verschueren (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions0:02:36
22Helene Clauzel (Fra)0:02:41
23Inge Van Der Heijden (Ned)0:02:44
24Amanda Nauman (USA) SDG - Muscle Monster0:02:51
25Aida Nuno Palacio (Spa)0:02:55
26Jessica Lambracht (Ger)0:03:03
27Nadja Heigl (Aut)0:03:11
28Anais Grimault (Fra)0:03:14
29Bianca Van Den Hoek (Ned)0:03:22
30Lise-Marie Henzelin (Swi)0:03:31
31Pauline Delhaye (Fra)0:03:40
32Elle Anderson (USA) Elle Anderson Racing0:03:54
33Melinda Mccutcheon (USA) Visit Dallas Dna Pro Cycling0:04:05
34Geerte Hoeke (Ned)0:04:09
35Martina Mikulaskova (Cze)0:04:32
36Gesa Bruchmann (Ger)0:04:34
37Marlene Petit (Fra)0:04:53
38Lisa Heckmann (Ger)0:05:00
39Asa Maria Erlandsson (Swe)0:05:07
40Ceylin Del Carmen Alvarado (Ned)0:05:12
41Jade Wiel (Fra)0:05:14
42Luisa Beck (Ger)Row 41 - Cell 2
43Nikola Bajgerova (Cze)0:05:20
44Tatiana Jasekova (Svk)0:05:46
45Caroline Schiff (Ger)0:06:19
46Stefanie Paul (Ger)0:06:20
47Christine Vardaros (USA)0:06:48
48Patrycja Lorkowska (Pol)0:06:56
49Benita Wesselhoeft (Ger)0:07:08
50Nathalie Lamborelle (Lux)Row 49 - Cell 2
51Larissa Luttuschka (Ger)Row 50 - Cell 2
52Erika Glajzova (Svk)Row 51 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews