First World Cup win for Vos in comeback at Zolder

Marianne Vos (Rabo-Liv) captured the win in the seventh round of the Telenet UCI Cyclo-cross World Cup on Monday afternoon. On Boxing Day, Vos finished just ahead of Belgian champion Sanne Cant (IKO Enertherm-Beobank) and Katerina Nash (CLIF). It was Vos' first World Cup round in nearly two years and only the third race of the season for seven-time world champion Vos, who made her comeback in Antwerp nine days earlier.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Marianne Vos (Ned) Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team0:44:09
2Sanne Cant (Bel) IKO Enertherm-Beobank0:00:02
3Katerina Nash (Cze) Clif Pro Team0:00:04
4Lucinda Brand (Ned) Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team0:00:13
5Eva Lechner (Ita) Clif Pro Team0:00:17
6Sophie De Boer (Ned) Kalas-NNOF0:00:22
7Ellen Van Loy (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions0:00:28
8Christine Majerus (Lux) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam0:00:30
9Nikki Brammeier (GBr) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam0:00:48
10Amanda Miller (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport/YogaGlo0:00:50
11Laura Verdonschot (Bel) Marlux-Napoleon Games0:00:51
12Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita) Lensworld-Zannata0:01:16
13Maud Kaptheijns (Ned) Team Steylaerts0:01:32
14Emma White (USA) Rally Cycling0:01:38
15Lucie Chainel (Fra)0:01:46
16Pavla Havlikova (Cze)0:01:49
17Chiara Teocchi (Ita) Bianchi Countervail0:01:50
18Loes Sels (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions0:01:54
19Ellen Noble (USA) Aspire Racing0:02:05
20Manon Bakker (Ned)0:02:08
21Lucia Gonzalez Blanco (Spa) Lointek0:02:20
22Nadja Heigl (Aut)0:02:26
23Yara Kastelijn (Ned) Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team0:02:33
24Joyce Vanderbeken (Bel)0:02:34
25Inge Van Der Heijden (Ned)0:02:35
26Jolien Verschueren (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions0:02:56
27Juliette Labous (Fra)0:03:04
28Jessica Lambracht (Ger)0:03:17
29Ceylin Del Carmen Alvarado (Ned)0:03:27
30Nikola Noskova (Cze)0:03:32
31Jade Wiel (Fra)0:03:41
32Evita Muzic (Fra)Row 31 - Cell 2
33Lise-Marie Henzelin (Swi)0:03:51
34Karen Verhestraeten (Bel) Lares-Waowdeals Women Cycling Team0:04:00
35Audrey Menut (Fra) Scott Creuse Oxygene Gueret0:04:05
36Alicia Gonzalez Blanco (Spa) Lointek0:04:14
37Pauline Delhaye (Fra)0:04:19
38Ida Jansson (Swe)0:04:20
39Sunny Gilbert (USA) Van Dessel0:04:45
40Stefanie Paul (Ger)0:04:50
41Asa-Maria Erlandsson (Swe)0:05:28
42Kim Van De Steene (Bel)0:05:56
43Emily Wadsworth (GBr)0:06:17
44Lisa Heckmann (Ger)0:06:31
45Nikola Bajgerova (Cze)0:06:43
46Irene Trabazo Bragado (Spa)0:06:46
47Naomi Williams (Aus)0:06:57
48Saga Molin (Swe)0:07:12
49Denisa Minarikova-Svecova (Cze)0:07:18
50Nathalie Lamborelle (Lux)0:07:23
51Rebecca Locke (Aus)0:07:31
52Christine Vardaros (USA)0:08:10
53Edie Antonia Rees (Lux)0:08:37
54Mara Schwager (Ger)Row 53 - Cell 2
55Tereza Medvedova (Svk) BepinkRow 54 - Cell 2
56Suzie Godart (Lux)Row 55 - Cell 2
57Stacey Riedel (Aus)Row 56 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews