Dutch control podium at women's U23 Cyclo-cross Worlds

As expected, the Dutch women captured all three podium places at the 2019 UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships in the Women Under-23 category. Less expected was that 19-year-old Inge van der Heijden would capture the top step in cold but sunny Bogense, ahead of Fleur Nagengast and top favorite Ceylin Del Carmen Nagengast. Van der Heijden never rode outside the top-three in the large lead group and surprised Alvarado in the headwind sprint to the finish.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Inge Van Der Heijden (Netherlands)0:42:09
2Fleur Nagengast (Netherlands)0:00:03
3Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado (Netherlands)0:00:08
4Silvia Persico (Italy)0:00:09
5Anna Kay (Great Britain)Row 4 - Cell 2
6Puck Pieterse (Netherlands)Row 5 - Cell 2
7Katie Clouse (United States Of America)0:00:17
8Nicole Koller (Switzerland)Row 7 - Cell 2
9Marion Norbert Riberolle (France)0:00:21
10Clara Honsinger (United States Of America)0:00:22
11Yara Kastelijn (Netherlands)0:00:24
12Kata Blanka Vas (Hungary)0:00:35
13Juliette Labous (France)0:00:38
14Marthe Truyen (Belgium)Row 13 - Cell 2
15Jana Czeczinkarová (Czech Republic)0:00:40
16Shirin Van Anrooij (Netherlands)0:01:02
17Francesca Baroni (Italy)0:01:04
18Axelle Bellaert (Belgium)0:01:25
19Harriet Harnden (Great Britain)0:01:36
20Ruby West (Canada)0:01:46
21Amandine Fouquenet (France)0:02:04
22Noemi Rüegg (Switzerland)0:02:07
23Léa Curinier (France)Row 22 - Cell 2
24Jinse Peeters (Belgium)0:02:08
25Madigan Munro (United States Of America)Row 24 - Cell 2
26Luisa Ibarrola Albizua (Spain)0:02:11
27Mari-Liis Mõttus (Estonia)0:02:18
28Magdeleine Vallieres Mill (Canada)0:02:32
29Anna Flynn (Great Britain)0:02:39
30Maddie Wadsworth (Great Britain)0:02:58
31Emma Swartz (United States Of America)0:03:06
32Irene Trabazo Bragado (Spain)0:03:15
33Sofia Rodriguez Revert (Spain)0:03:20
34Nikola Bajgerová (Czech Republic)0:03:29
35Kamila Janů (Czech Republic)0:03:41
36Mie Saabye (Denmark)0:03:51
37Elizabeth Ungermanová (Czech Republic)0:03:57
38Paula Diaz Lopez (Spain)0:04:10
39Clea Seidel (Germany)0:04:26
40lara Gillespie (Ireland)0:04:45
41Sidney Mcgill (Canada)0:04:47
42Kätlin Kukk (Estonia)0:04:59
43Sara Casasola (Italy)0:05:55
44Dana Gilligan (Canada)0:07:15
45Lucy O'donnell (Ireland)0:07:28
46Kelly Lawson (Canada)0:08:09
47Rina Matsumoto (Japan)Row 46 - Cell 2
48Ida Johansson (Sweden)Row 47 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews