Tour of Taihu Lake: Kankovsky defeats a sick Kerrison

Alois Kankovsky of Dukla Praha has put an end to the three-year long legend of the Tour of Taihu Lake, with each edition being contested with no change of race leader as Boris Shpilevski, Milan Kadlec and Yuriy Metlushenko won stage one and all remained in the orange jersey till the end. However Jesse Kerrison, affected by sickness, still managed to take the second place in the bunch gallop and remain high on GC.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Alois Kankovsky (Cze) Team Dukla Praha2:55:37
2Jesse Kerrison (Aus) Team Budget ForkliftsRow 1 - Cell 2
3Patrick Clausen (Den) Team Trefor-Blue WaterRow 2 - Cell 2
4Jurgen Van Diemen (Ned) Netherland National TeamRow 3 - Cell 2
5Justin Jules (Fra) Team La Pomme MarseilleRow 4 - Cell 2
6Ahmet Orken (Tur) Torku SekersporRow 5 - Cell 2
7David Van Eerd (Ned) Start-Trigon Cycling TeamRow 6 - Cell 2
8Mark Sehested Pedersen (Den) Team Trefor-Blue WaterRow 7 - Cell 2
9Oleksandr Surutkovych (Ukr) Synergy Baku Cycling ProjectRow 8 - Cell 2
10Antonio Di Battista (Ita) Amore & Vita-Selle SmpRow 9 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
General classification after stage 2
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Alois Kankovsky (Cze) Team Dukla Praha5:16:33
2Jesse Kerrison (Aus) Team Budget Forklifts0:00:02
3Boris Shpilevskiy (Rus) Rts-Santic Racing Team0:00:12
4Meiyin Wang (Chn) Hengxiang Cycling Team0:00:13
5Jurgen Van Diemen (Ned) Netherland National Team0:00:14
6Patrick Clausen (Den) Team Trefor-Blue Water0:00:15
7Justin Jules (Fra) Team La Pomme MarseilleRow 6 - Cell 2
8Samir Jabrayilov (Aze) Synergy Baku Cycling Project0:00:17
9Vojtech Hacecky (Cze) Team Dukla PrahaRow 8 - Cell 2
10Oleksandr Surutkovych (Ukr) Synergy Baku Cycling Project0:00:18

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews