Tom Pidcock soloes for win at Superprestige Gavere

Tom Pidcock (Trinity Racing) claimed his first major international cyclo-cross victory as an elite on Sunday, riding away from world champion Mathieu van der Poel (Alpecin-Fenix) at Superprestige Gavere. 

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Thomas Pidcock (GBr) Trinity Racing0:58:11
2Mathieu van der Poel (Ned) Alpecin Fenix 0:00:25
3Toon Aerts (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:00:44
4Eli Iserbyt (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal 0:00:54
5Lars van der Haar (Ned) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:01:01
6Michael Vanthourenhout (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal 0:01:13
7Quinten Hermans (Bel) Tormans Cyclo Cross Team 0:01:31
8Corne van Kessel (Ned) Tormans Cyclo Cross Team 0:02:47
9Thomas Mein (GBr) Tormans Cyclo Cross Team 0:03:24
10Daan Soete (Bel) Group Hens-Maes Containers 0:03:33
11Laurens Sweeck (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal 0:03:39
12Nicolas Cleppe (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:03:41
13Ben Turner (GBr) Trinity Racing 0:03:43
14Pim Ronhaar (Ned) Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal 0:04:12
15Ryan Kamp (Ned) Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal 0:04:17
16Marcel Meisen (Ger) Alpecin-Fenix Row 15 - Cell 2
17David van der Poel (Ned) Alpecin-Fenix 0:04:20
18Yentl Bekaert (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:04:22
19Timo Kielich (Bel) Credishop-Fristads 0:04:27
20Tom Meeusen (Bel) Group Hens-Maes Containers 0:04:33
21Joris Nieuwenhuis (Ned) Team Sunweb 0:04:39
22Gianni Vermeersch (Bel) Credishop-Fristads 0:05:03
23Toon Vandebosch (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal 0:05:12
24Thijs Aerts (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:05:28
25Lander Loockx (Bel) Group Hens-Maes Containers 0:05:32
26Loris Rouiller (Swi) Alpecin-Fenix 0:05:36
27Emiel Verstrynge (Bel) Tormans Cyclo Cross Team 0:05:37
28Mees Hendrikx (Ned) Credishop-Fristads 0:05:59
29Joran Wyseure (Bel) Acrog - Tormans Balen BC 0:06:07
30Kevin Kuhn (Swi) Tormans Cyclo Cross Team 0:06:18
31Curtis White (USA) Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld 0:06:32
32Joshua Dubau (Fra)0:06:42
33Yan Gras (Fra) AAA Sörius 0:06:51
34Seppe Rombouts (Bel) Acrog - Tormans Balen Bc 0:07:33
35Aurélien Philibert (Fra) Ardennes Cross Team 0:07:51
36Robin Alderweireld (Bel) Team Atom 6 0:08:04
37Michael van den Ham (Can)-1 lap
38Anton Ferdinande (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal - 2 laps
39Arthur Tropardy (Fra) Row 38 - Cell 2
40Lucas Dubau (Fra)Row 39 - Cell 2
41Wout Vervoort (Bel) Iko-crelan Row 40 - Cell 2
42Joachim van Looveren (Bel) Proximus-Alphamotorhomes-Doltcini CT Row 41 - Cell 2
43Hugo Jot (Fra) Ardennes Cross Team Row 42 - Cell 2
44Gabriel Timothé (Fra) Row 43 - Cell 2
45Koen van Dijke (Ned) -3 laps
46Bart Artz (Ned) Row 45 - Cell 2
47Ydris Salomez (Bel) Proximus-Alphamotorhomes-Doltcini CT Row 46 - Cell 2
48Yves Coolen (Bel) Beat Cycling Team -4 laps
49Lucas Brondani (Fra) AS Bike Crossteam Row 48 - Cell 2
DNFTim Merlier (Bel) Alpecin-Fenix Row 49 - Cell 2
DNFDiether Sweeck (Bel) Credishop-Fristads Row 50 - Cell 2
DNFJim Aernouts (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions Row 51 - Cell 2
DNFGianni Siebens (Bel) Urbano Cycling Team Row 52 - Cell 2
DNFVincent Oger (Bel) Entente Cycliste de Wallonie Row 53 - Cell 2
DNFKlaas Groenen (Ned) Row 54 - Cell 2
DNFDolf Pemen (Bel) Proximus-Alphamotorhomes-Doltcini CT Row 55 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Overall standings after round 6/8
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Eli Iserbyt (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal84
2Toon Aerts (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions80
3Michael Vanthourenhout (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal69
4Laurens Sweeck (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal66
5Lars van der Haar (Ned) Telenet Baloise Lions65
6Corne van Kessel (Ned) Tormans Cyclo Cross Team61
7Daan Soete (Bel) Group Hens-Maes Containers42
8Quinten Hermans (Bel) Tormans Cyclo Cross Team36
9Ryan Kamp (Ned) Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal30
10Felipe Orts Lloret (Spa) Teika-BH-Gsport23

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews