Van der Poel wins Superprestige Diegem elite men

Mathieu van der Poel (Corendon-Circus) continued his domination of European cyclo-cross on Sunday, riding alone to victory in Diegem, Belgium, to take the sixth round of the Telenet Superprestige series. 

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Mathieu Van der Poel (Ned) Corendon - Circus 0:59:41
2Eli Iserbyt (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen – Bingoal 0:00:09
3Michael Vanthourenhout (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen – Bingoal 0:00:28
4Tim Merlier (Bel) Creafin – Fristads 0:00:38
5Lars Van der Haar (Ned) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:00:41
6Laurens Sweeck (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen – Bingoal 0:00:50
7Corne Van Kessel (Ned) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:01:09
8Quinten Hermans (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:01:33
9David Van der Poel (Ned) Corendon - Circus 0:01:49
10Thomas Pidcock (GBr) Trinity Racing 0:02:23
11Gianni Vermeersch (Bel) Creafin – Fristads 0:02:33
12Marcel Meisen (Ger) Corendon - Circus 0:02:38
13Ben Turner (GBr) Creafin – Fristads 0:02:43
14Joris Nieuwenhuis (Ned) 0:02:47
15Jakob Dorigoni (Ita) Selle Italia - Guerciotti - Elite 0:02:49
16Zdeněk Štybar (Cze) 0:03:15
17Vincent Baestaens (Bel) Group Hens - Maes Containers 0:03:40
18Toon Vandebosch (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen – Bingoal 0:03:46
19Cameron Mason (GBr) Trinity Racing 0:03:53
20Curtis White (USA) Cannondale Cyclocrossworld 0:04:13
21Tomas Kopecký (Cze) Pauwels Sauzen – Bingoal 0:04:19
22Loris Rouiller (Swi) Corendon - Circus 0:04:20
23Arno Van den Broeck (Bel) 0:04:27
24Michael Van den Ham (Can) Easton - Giant p / b Transitions Lifecare 0:04:33
25Ben Tulett (GBr) Corendon - Circus 0:04:40
26Bart Artz (Ned) 0:04:44
27Gage Hecht (USA) 0:05:40
28Cristian Cominelli (Ita) Cycling Cafe' Racing Team 0:05:47
29Sascha Weber (Ger) 0:06:11
30Eric Brunner (USA)
31Callum Macleod (GBr)
32Stephen Hyde (USA) Cannondale Cyclocrossworld
33Alex Morton (USA)
34Mario Junquera san Millan (Spa)
35Kenny Roelandt (Bel)
36Henrik Lunder Aalrust (Nor)
37Maxime Gagnaire (Fra)
38Cyprien Gilles (Fra)
39Lewis Askey (GBr)
40Edwin De Wit (Bel)
41Max Judelson (USA)
42David Conroy (Irl)
43Steven James (GBr)
44Malcolm Barton (Can)
45Nick Peers (Bel)
46Lane Maher (USA)
47Tom Couzens (GBr)
48Senna Van Cutsem (Bel)
49Raphaël Kockelmann (Lux)
50Brody Sanderson (Can)
51Albert Poblet Dot (Spa)
52Gilles Mottiez (Swi)
53Yelle Leaerts (Bel)
54Axel Laurance (Fra)
55Sam Noel (USA)
56Joe Williams (GBr)
57Andrew Giniat (USA)
58Tony Le Bail (Fra)
59Raul Baldestein (Ita) Cycling Cafe' Racing Team
60Clément Guilbert (Fra)
61Patrick Mersch (Lux)
62Cameron Jette (Can)
63James Madgwick (GBr)
64Finn Mansfield (GBr)
65Joseph Taylor (GBr)
66Lukas Mörtsell Rörfors (Swe)
67Elias Nilsson (Swe)
68Carlos Miguel Moreira Cardoso (Lux)
69Harry Mcgarvie (GBr)
70Vincent Oger (Bel)
71Clarke James (GBr)
72Loris Tursi (Ita)
73Dennis Brouwer (Ned)
74Lenn Verdijck (Bel)
75Ryan Middlemiss (GBr)
76Kevin Dalla Pieta' (Ita)
DNFYannick Peeters (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen – Bingoal
DNFRyan Cortjens (Bel) Corendon - Circus
DNFGauthier Heymes (Fra)
DNFMiguel Llaneza Arguelles (Spa)
DNFToby Barnes (GBr)
DNFTyla Loftus (GBr)
DNSJonatan Östlund (Swe)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews