Berden sails to North Carolina win

Day 1 of the Hunter Subaru North Carolina Grand Prix presented by Liberty Bicycles saw Ben Berden (Ops Ale – Stoemper) claim the win in a two-man sprint.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
1Ben Berden (Bel) Ops Ale-Stoemper0:59:00
2Brian Matter (USA) Gear Grinder - Clif Bar0:00:01
3Travis Livermon (USA) SmartStop-Mock Orange Bikes p/b Ridley0:00:17
4Mike Garrigan (Can) Lapierre Canada0:00:38
5Mitchell Kersting (USA) Bob's Red Mill Cyclocross0:00:58
6Joseph Welsh (USA) Raleigh All StarsRow 5 - Cell 2
7Jonathan Hamblen (USA) SmartStop-Mock Orange Bikes p/b Ridley0:00:59
8Ryan Knapp (USA) Bob's Red Mill Cyclocross0:01:13
9Adam Myerson (USA) SmartStop-Mock Orange Bikes p/b Ridley0:01:45
10Travis Woodruff (USA) Trek-Boulder/MomentumEndurance0:01:49
11Thomas Turner (USA) Jamis Factory Team0:01:55
12Robert Marion (USA) American Classic - Blue0:02:00
13Eric Muehl (USA) Industry Nine/ Highland Brewery0:02:03
14Andrew Reardon (USA) Bob's Red Mill Cyclocross0:02:16
15Nathaniel Ward (USA) Ken's Bike Shop0:02:34
16Greg Wittwer (USA) Alan North America Cycling Team0:03:00
17Charlie Storm (USA) Storm Racing Team0:03:17
18Bradford Perley (USA)0:03:30
19Justin Crawford (USA) Virginia Tech Cycling0:03:41
20Lucas Livermon (USA) Smartstop-MockOrange Bikes/Ridley0:03:48
21Jared Nieters (USA) Haymarket-Seavs Racing0:04:04
22Andy Baker (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling0:04:13
23Nathan Wyatt (USA) Carolina Fatz Cycling Center p/b Industry Nine0:04:20
24Shaun Adamson (Can) Cycle-Smart0:04:26
25Andrew Bailey (USA) MSG Cyclocross0:04:33
26Sondre Thorbergsen (Nor) Geox-Fuji Test Team0:04:46
27Shawn Harshman (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport0:05:06
28Noah Niwinski (USA) Carroll Composites Factory0:05:21
29Joshua Stevens (USA) Garneau Custom p/b Tyler's Tap Room0:05:26
30Nathan Pfeifer (USA)0:05:29
31Michael Koballa (USA) Back to Dirt0:06:03
32Alex Ryan (USA) Champion System-Cannondale0:06:12
33Jake Wells (USA) Stan's NoTubes Elite Cyclocross Team0:06:18
34Peter Haile (USA) Lees-McRae Cycling Team0:06:55
35Rob Moran (USA) SmartStop MOB Cx p/b Ridley0:07:15
36David Sagat (USA) Nouveau Velo Cycling Team0:07:45
37Lewis Gaffney (USA) Team FITaos0:08:09
38Benjamin Turits (USA) Garneau Custom p/b PowerbarRow 37 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews