Smith and Carey win Pierre's Hole 100

The sixth annual Pierre's Hole 100 at the Grand Targhee Resort was dominated by local racers with the exception of a defending NUE Champion from Montana. The newly designed race course featured long, fun descents and showcased-jaw dropping views of the Tetons and surrounding mountains.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Cary Smith (Global Link Logistics)7:43:20
2Josh Tostado (Athletes On Track)0:06:43
3Sam Sweetser (Swiftwick, Santa Cruz, Shimano)0:24:08
4Gabe Klamer (Brown Dog Biking/Rose Bike/Qualey Granite)0:32:14
5Ian Stanford (Habitat Twin Six)0:39:27
6Matt Woodruff (Kuhl/Rocky Mountain)0:43:47
7Anthony Grinnell0:53:57
8James Meyer0:54:04
9Robert Batey (Feedback Sports)1:04:37
10Rick Wetherald (Kuhl/Rocky Mountain)1:19:50
11Dave Byers (Athlete360)1:24:02
12Garick Tischler (Ellicottville Bike N Bean)1:24:56
13Andrew Wilcox (Mbw Racing)1:40:23
14Joel Peterson (Team Beano)1:54:33
15Lee Simril (The Hub Bikes/Enve)1:58:02
16Bradlee Herauf2:04:24
17Gabe Keck2:07:03
18Jeremiah Jensen (Eastside Cycles)2:21:37
19Tony Buoncristiani (Sawtooth Orthopedics)2:24:36
20Charles St Jeor (Twin Six/ Revolution)2:26:12
21Michael Shaw (Motor Mile Racing)2:54:49
22Jeffery Wallace3:12:13
23Tom Ryse (Emde/Wheelsport/Specialized)3:37:27
24Ryan Olsen (World Of Bikes, Iowa City, Ia)3:54:48
25Michael Belser (Fat Fish Racing)4:08:50
26Steve Maisch (Quarq / Sram)4:23:34
DNFKyle Anderson (Ertc)Row 26 - Cell 2
DNFKevin Forrester (Tatanka)Row 27 - Cell 2
DNFJeff FrenchRow 28 - Cell 2
DNFCody GambleRow 29 - Cell 2
DNFDaniel Helfrick (Casper Wyoming)Row 30 - Cell 2
DNFPaul IrbyRow 31 - Cell 2
DNFJosh Kenyon (Fitzgeralds Bicycles)Row 32 - Cell 2
DNFJeremy Larsen (Brown Dog Biking/Rose Bike)Row 33 - Cell 2
DNFMichael Muhlestein (Boost Realty)Row 34 - Cell 2
DNFEdward ParksRow 35 - Cell 2
DNFDoug Schultz (Eastside Cycles)Row 36 - Cell 2
DNFHeath Weisbrod (Angry Catfish Mpls)Row 37 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Amanda Carey (Liv/ Giant)9:16:04
2Brenda Simril (Motor Mile Racing)0:23:06
3Jennifer Bubel (Athletes On Track)1:07:56
4Niki Milleson (Brown Dog Biking/Rose Bike)1:50:28
5Parker Tyler (Westhill)2:39:16
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Singlespeed men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1AJ Linnell (Fitzgeralds Bicycles/Pivot Cycles/American Classic)7:59:48
2Gordon Wadsworth (Blue Ridge Cyclery Racing)0:50:23
3Cole Anderson1:04:27
4Mark Schafer (Eastside Cycles)1:20:52
5Brian Sell2:02:11
6Richard Long (Cyclesmart Grassroots)2:09:35
DNFLoren Gard (Bend Velo/Cascade Couriers)Row 6 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Masters men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Marland Whaley9:04:12
2Gary Gardiner (Bountiful Bicycle P/B Mountain America Credit Union)0:12:40
3David Johnson (Cafe Velo)0:22:47
4Cully Todd0:34:36
5John Lauck (Bountiful Bicycle Racing)0:54:28
6Jesse Ferrer1:35:21
DNFMichael Goudy (Spoke And Wheel Bike Shop)Row 6 - Cell 2
DNFMark Llinares (The Hub)Row 7 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews