Bishop and Allen win Hampshire 100

Jeremiah Bishop (Sho-Air Cannondale) got stronger as the race progressed

Jeremiah Bishop (Sho-Air Cannondale) got stronger as the race progressed (Image credit: Dave McElwaine)

The eighth annual Hampshire 100 featured several new course changes that resulted in finish times that were nearly one hour longer than last year. According to race director Randi Whitney, "We were not sure how the times would shake out with the necessary course revisions. As it turned out, the "painful, yet soulful section" once again won out. The fast new five start miles and, later, open dirt road pieces were no match in balancing out some of the softer resurrected woods trails. A dumping of up to five inches of monsoon rain the Wednesday before was also not helpful.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jeremiah Bishop (Sho-Air/Cannondale)8:22:44
2Rob Spreng (Rare Disease Cycling)0:16:53
3Dan Timmerman (Nalgene P/B Mt Bora)0:23:44
4Matthew Merkel (Riverside Racing)0:37:40
5James Mayuric (Toasted Head Racing)0:56:48
6Ross Anderson (Pure Energy - Scott Elite Cycl)0:59:29
7Dan Kotwicki (Rbs Cycling Team)0:59:35
8David Pike (Blue Ridge Cyclery Racing P/B)1:04:54
9Jonathan Modig (New England Cycling Team Pb Ne)1:06:55
10Jeff Mandell (Finkraft Cycling Team)1:20:09
11Francois-Charle Dumas (Nativo Concept)1:27:58
12Chris Michaloski (Halters Cycles (Un)Official Ra)1:39:22
13Drew Jett (Team Rwb)1:42:28
14Chris Gagnon (Mtbmind / Crosscycle Fitness)1:51:13
15Gary Hoehne (Deathrow /Vassago Cycles)1:57:17
16Mike Shields (Greenfield Trails Association)2:02:40
17Brian Ladd (Noreast)2:29:58
18Douglas Wilson2:32:18
19Dan Giroux (The Bswc)2:32:20
20Jonathan Sturm2:36:31
21Dan Marshall (Www.Xcmarathon.Com)2:40:52
22John Sumner (Nemba Racing)2:41:28
23Alan Miner (Valley Stove & Cycle)2:52:09
24Alby King (Bikeman.Com)2:53:56
25Martin Simard (Nativo Concept)2:55:03
26Peri Garite (Pc Racing)2:56:00
27Tom Haines (Design Physics Racing/Coqui Cy)3:09:32
28Mario Turgeon (Lessard Bicycles)3:34:20
29David Smith4:00:48
30Joseph Bulger4:02:19
31Bill Brazier4:03:57
32Shannon Surdam4:24:15
33Kristopher Wyman (Little Lebowski Urban Achiever)4:34:18
34Jeff Carlson (Cadre Racing)4:35:42
35Tim Iwanowicz4:38:52
Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Elizabeth Allen (Danielson Adventure Sports)11:30:41
2Anne Pike (Blue Ridge Cyclery Racing P/B)0:03:30
3Lenka Branichova (Lapdogs Cycling Club)1:00:05
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Singlespeed men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Gerry Pflug (Team Rare Disease)8:57:37
2Ernesto Marenchin (Pivot Cyclestwin 6 Was Labs)0:13:55
3Daniel Rapp (Toasted Head Racing)0:21:56
4Paul Simoes (Bikeman.Com)0:26:10
5Will Crissman (B2C2 P/B Boloco)0:31:46
6Calvin Decker0:52:59
7Joseph Stroz (Stroz Physical Therapy & Sport)1:21:34
8Nathan Whipple (Sho-Air/Cannondale)2:06:39
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Masters men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Alec Petro (Corner Cycle)9:16:22
2Roger Masse (Rare Disease Cycling)0:23:40
3Odd-Aage Bersvendsen (Top Notch Inn)0:50:29
4Mike Ramponi1:24:51
5Terry Blanchet (North American Velo)1:30:32
6Derek Griggs (Recycled Sports)1:35:56
7Bruno Pare (Club Lessard Bicycles)2:40:42
8David Wrona (2 Tired Cycling)2:43:16
9Brian Mcinnis (Jra Cycles)2:57:28
10Hans Fernsebner (Jra Cycles)Row 9 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews