Skip to main content

Sager leads Americans to three of top three places

The men's podium

The men's podium (Image credit: Team Jamis)

Jason Sager (Team Jamis) won the Ultimate Dirt Challenge in Puerto Rico. It was his second victory on the beachfront course. Sager beat fellow Americans Michael Broderick (Kenda-Seven Notubes) and Troy Wells (Clif Bar).

In the women's race, Mary McConneloug (Seven-Kenda-Notubes) finished over seven minutes ahead of Laura Lorenza Morfin and Daniela Campuzano Chavez, both of Mexico.

Full Results

Elite and Under 23 (*) men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jason L. Sager (USA) Jamis2:08:15
2Michael T. Broderick (USA) Kenda-Seven Notubes0:00:30
3Troy B. Wells (USA) Clif Bar0:02:00
4Eudaldo Asencio Rosario (PuR) Ekowest-Claro0:03:10
5Ishai Rotem (Isr) Jamis0:03:11
6Dana L. Weber (USA) Trek0:03:55
7Ignacio Torres Acosta (Mex) Mexico0:05:18
8Emmanuel Valencia Guadarrama (Mex) Mexico0:06:29
9Adam Snyder (USA) Jamis0:08:18
10Kelvin Gonzalez Ramirez (PuR) MSC Bike Team0:09:01
11Willian Vega (PuR) Ekowest-Claro0:12:48
12Michael Mccalla (USA) Scott Usa0:13:41
13Josue M. Vazquez Plaza* (PuR) Sonics MTB Team0:14:02
14Teddy Vargas Colon (PuR) Borinquen Velo0:14:43
15Nelson I. Sanchez Gimenez (Dom) Tele Cable Central Rd0:16:25
16Marco A. Arocha Gonzalez (PuR) Team Sho-Air Usa0:17:58
17Javier Lopez Marquez (PuR) Contra El Viento0:18:00
18Hector R. Vazquez Torres (PuR) Indepeniente0:24:55
19Kevin Gonzalez* (PuR) Ekowest / Nature Valley0:26:42
20Christian J. Ortiz Ayala (PuR) Contra El Viento0:32:37
-1lapLuis O. Nieto Rodriguez (PuR) Contra El Viento
-1lapLuis Rodriguez Toro (PuR) Contra El Viento
-1lapJose M. Gonzalez Miranda (PuR) Team Exercise
-1lapJaime Rodriguez Ayala* (PuR) Barceloneta MTB Team
-2lapsHadji Corona Gonzalez (Mex) Contra El Viento
DNFAlberto Carlo Velazquez (PuR) Mundos Del Ciclismo
DNFBlake Harlan (USA) Jamis
DNFEdwin Hilario Castillo (Dom) Tele Cable Central Rd
DNFAngel G. Colon Colon* (PuR) Ekowest - Claro

Elite and Under 23* women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Mary McConneloug (USA) Seven-Kenda-Notubes1:58:23
2Laura Lorenza Morfin (Mex) Mexico0:07:39
3Daniela Campuzano Chavez (Mex) Mexico0:12:08
4Carla Salgado Gonzalez (Mex) Mexico0:14:49
5Josette M. Velazquez Lebron (PuR) Bikestop0:28:50
-1lapAlany Torres Cruz (PuR) Mundos Del Ciclismo
-2lapsDeborah Vega Gomez (PuR) Team Exercise
DNFAngela I. Mora Carrillo* (Mex) Mexico
DNFSara Hernandez Candela (PuR) MCS Bike Team

Junior men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Georwill Perez Roman (PuR) Barceloneta MTB Team1:43:31
2Cristopher Sanchez Arroyo (PuR) Sonics MTB Team0:04:47
3Jordan I. Ortiz Olan (PuR) Ekowest-Claro0:09:00
4Sergy E.. Ruiz Aguasvivas (PuR) SGCT-Guateque0:09:01
-1lapAdriel Almodovar Perez (PuR) SGCT-Guateque
DNFJaimy X. Ruiz Ramirez (PuR) Cabo Rojo MTB Team

Junior women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Marielis Robles Molina (PuR) Contra El Viento1:41:27
2Mileyka Linares Alamo (PuR) Ciclomundo Racing Team0:09:31
3Claudia Vasquez Rodrigez (Dom) Tele Cable Central Rd0:27:27

Master A men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jaime Lopez Quiñoñez (PuR) Bike Solution-Coca Cola1:58:13
2Ramon Moronta Curiel (Dom) Tele Cable Central Rd0:02:23
3Luciano Sanchez Gonzalez (PuR) Cdt-Zerie0:05:13
4Marcos Rosado Cordero (PuR) Ekowest-Claro0:09:39
5Daniel Bahamundi De Jesus (PuR) Sgct-Guateque0:11:01
6Omar Morales Lisajo (PuR) MCS Bike Team0:11:23
7Javier Pascual Imbert (PuR) Ciclomundo Racing Team0:19:14
8Melvin Rivera Rolon (PuR)0:26:50
-1lapDaniel Torres Negron (PuR)
DNFDaniel Munoz Santiago (PuR) Contra El Viento
DNFJoel Medina Cruz (PuR) Cdt-Zerie

Master B men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Axel B. Santiago Filiberty (PuR) Sgct-Guateque1:56:47
2Jose R. Lugo Ruiz (PuR) Contra El Viento0:03:49
3Edmundo A. Garcia Rosas (PuR) Contra El Viento0:05:03
4Waldo Rivera Casianoi (PuR) Ekowest-Claro0:06:16
5Fernando Linares Silvestrini (PuR) Ciclomundo Racing Team0:13:00
6Angel A. Oliveras Rivera (PuR) Ekowest-Claro0:17:14
7Anibal Santiago Mercado (PuR) Ekowest-Claro0:17:39
8Willian Perez Cruz (PuR) Barceloneta MTB Team0:18:19
9Julio Monroig Mejias (PuR) Barceloneta MTB Team0:19:29
10Ramon Perez Nunez (Dom) Tele Cable Central0:31:19
-1lapRamon Rodriguez Aley (PuR)
-1lapElias Badillo Velez (PuR) Barceloneta MTB Team
-1lapIbrain Mustafa Vazquez (PuR)

Master women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jennifer Pascual Dykes (PuR) Ciclomundo MTB Team2:04:05
2Mirla Gonzalez Madriz (PuR) Warrior In Pink/Ford0:09:12
3Laura Soldevila Pico (PuR) Aibonito MTB Team0:10:19
-2lapsRose Vargas Figueroa (PuR) Ekowest / Nature Valley


Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews