Brammeier takes third consecutive Irish title

Matt Brammeier (Omega Pharma-QuickStep) wins the 2012 Irish road race championship in Clonmel.

Matt Brammeier (Omega Pharma-QuickStep) wins the 2012 Irish road race championship in Clonmel. (Image credit:


Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Matt Brammeier (Omega Pharma-QuickStep)4:04:25
2Nicolas Roche (AG2R La Mondiale)0:00:05
3Philip Lavery (Node 4 Giordana)0:00:09
4Martyn Irvine (RTS Racing)0:00:50
5Sean Downey (An Post Sean Kelly)0:05:45
6Conor McConvey (An Post Sean Kelly)0:06:26
7Paidi O Brien (Dan Morrissey Speedy)Row 6 - Cell 2
8Damien Shaw (Lakeside WheelersMull)Row 7 - Cell 2
9Ronan McLaughlin (An Post Sean Kelly)0:07:57
10Adam Armstrong (Eurocycles)0:08:06
11Fiachra O Muire (DID Dunboyne)Row 10 - Cell 2
12Jack Wilson (UCS Crabbe)0:08:16
13Ryan Sherlock (CycleWays CC)0:10:14
14Charles Prendergast (Cunga CC)0:10:27
15Colm Cassidy (UCD)0:11:43
16Christopher Reilly (Bohermeen CC)0:11:45
17Thomas Martin (Eurocycles)Row 16 - Cell 2
18Fraser Duncan (Eurocycles)0:13:14
19Patrick Clarke (Terra Footwear)Row 18 - Cell 2
20Dominic Jelfs (Hennebont Cycling)0:13:17
21Ciaran O Conluain (UCD)Row 20 - Cell 2
22Mark Nugent (Waterford Racing Club)Row 21 - Cell 2
23Aidan Crowley (DID Dunboyne)Row 22 - Cell 2
24Matt Slattery (Killarney CC)0:13:21
25Stephen Clancy (Dan Morrissey Speedy)Row 24 - Cell 2
26Liam Frawley (Galway Bay)Row 25 - Cell 2
27Andrew Meehan (DID Dunboyne)0:13:25
28Edward Barry (Blarney CC)0:13:35
29Darragh Zaidan (VC Morteau)0:16:59
30Derek Finnegan (Liverpool Century)Row 29 - Cell 2
31Ian Richardson (UCD)Row 30 - Cell 2
32David Wherity (Stamullen RC)0:17:01
33Mark Power (Dungarvan CC)Row 32 - Cell 2
34Keith Fox (ShannonsideCC)Row 33 - Cell 2
35Michael Butler (Visit Nenagh DMG)0:17:08
36Marc Potts (Omagh Wheelers)0:21:19
37Javan Nulty (DID Dunboyne)Row 36 - Cell 2
38Christopher Beattie (Ballymena RC)Row 37 - Cell 2
39Keith Walls (DID Dunboyne)Row 38 - Cell 2
40Derek Joyce (Galway Bay)Row 39 - Cell 2
41Jarlath Hassett (West Clare CC)0:23:33
42Stephen McAllister (Ballymoney CC)Row 41 - Cell 2
43Declan Byrne (Navan RC)0:23:46
44Ciaran Clarke (Castlebar CC)Row 43 - Cell 2
45Stuart Cox (Black Rose Racing)0:23:49
46Stephen Butler (Visit Nenagh DMG)0:23:55
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Under 23
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Philip Lavery (Node 4 Giordana)4:04:34
2Sean Downey (An Post Sean Kelly)0:05:36
3Jack Wilson (UCS Crabbe)0:08:07
4Charles Prendergast (Cunga CC)0:10:18
5Dominic Jelfs (Hennebont Cycling)0:13:08
6Stephen Clancy (Dan Morrissey Speedy)0:13:12
7Darragh Zaidan (VC Morteau)0:16:50
8Marc Potts (Omagh Wheelers)0:21:10
9Javan Nulty (DID Dunboyne)Row 8 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews