Jasper Philipsen wins GP de Denain

Jasper Philipsen (Alpecin-Fenix)
Jasper Philipsen (Alpecin-Fenix) (Image credit: Bettini Photo)

Jasper Philipsen (Alpecin-Fenix) claimed a small bunch sprint victory to take out the GP de Denain, beating Jordi Meeus (Bora-Hansgrohe) and Ben Swift (Ineos Grenadiers) to the line after 200.3km of racing.

It was the Belgian's third straight victory this month after the Eschborn-Frankfurt and Kampioenschap van Vlaanderen.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jasper Philipsen (Bel) Alpecin-Fenix 4:40:44
2Jordi Meeus (Bel) Bora-Hansgrohe
3Ben Swift (GBr) Ineos Grenadiers
4Hugo Hofstetter (Fra) Israel Start-up Nation
5Tom Van Asbroeck (Bel) Israel Start-up Nation
6Arnaud Demare (Fra) Groupama-FDJ
7Kenneth Van Rooy (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
8Baptiste Planckaert (Bel) Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert Matériaux
9Piet Allegaert (Bel) Cofidis
10Jens Debusschere (Bel) B&B Hotels p/b KTM
11Jens Reynders (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
12August Jensen (Nor) Delko
13Bram Welten (Ned) Team Arkea-Samsic
14Nickolas Zukowsky (Can) Rally Cycling
15Aimé De Gendt (Bel) Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert Matériaux
16Samuel Leroux (Fra) Xelliss-Roubaix Lille Metropole
17Erik Nordsaeter Resell (Nor) Uno-X Pro Cycling Team
18Tom Wirtgen (Lux) Bingoal WB
19Ludovic Robeet (Bel) Bingoal WB
20Dusan Rajovic (Srb) Delko
21Jérémy Lecroq (Fra) B&B Hotels p/b KTM
22Julius van den Berg (Ned) EF Education-Nippo
23Damien Touze (Fra) AG2R Citroën Team
24Bert De Backer (Bel) B&B Hotels p/b KTM
25Florian Maitre (Fra) TotalEnergies
26Michael Schär (Swi) AG2R Citroën Team
27Taco van der Hoorn (Ned) Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert Matériaux
28Owain Doull (GBr) Ineos Grenadiers
29Rüdiger Selig (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe 0:00:04
30Lars Saugstad (Nor) Uno-X Pro Cycling Team
31Stan Dewulf (Bel) AG2R Citroën Team 0:00:06
32Wesley Kreder (Ned) Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert Matériaux 0:00:08
33Adam De Vos (Can) Rally Cycling
34Lukasz Owsian (Pol) Team Arkea-Samsic
35Ramon Sinkeldam (Ned) Groupama-FDJ 0:00:10
36Michal Kwiatkowski (Pol) Ineos Grenadiers
37Olivier Le Gac (Fra) Groupama-FDJ 0:00:12
38Clément Russo (Fra) Team Arkea-Samsic 0:00:16
39Miles Scotson (Aus) Groupama-FDJ
40Christophe Noppe (Bel) Team Arkea-Samsic 0:00:18
41Clément Davy (Fra) Groupama-FDJ 0:00:25
42Quinten Hermans (Bel) Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert Matériaux 0:00:27
43Oliver Naesen (Bel) AG2R Citroën Team 0:00:33
44Sep Vanmarcke (Bel) Israel Start-up Nation 0:00:34
45Cyril Lemoine (Fra) B&B Hotels p/b KTM 0:00:44
46Amaury Capiot (Bel) Team Arkea-Samsic 0:00:49
47Connor Swift (GBr) Team Arkea-Samsic
48Luke Rowe (GBr) Ineos Grenadiers 0:00:54
49Gianni Vermeersch (Bel) Alpecin-Fenix 0:01:12
50Robin Carpenter (USA) Rally Cycling 0:04:17
51Pier Andre Cote (Can) Rally Cycling
52Fabian Lienhard (Swi) Groupama-FDJ
53Geoffrey Soupe (Fra) TotalEnergies
54Morné Van Niekerk (RSA) St Michel-Auber 93
55Jonas Van Genechten (Bel) B&B Hotels p/b KTM
56Romain Cardis (Fra) St Michel-Auber 93
57Pierre Barbier (Fra) Delko
58Szymon Sajnok (Pol) Cofidis
59Leonardo Basso (Ita) Ineos Grenadiers
60Luca Mozzato (Ita) B&B Hotels p/b KTM
61Axel ZINGLE (Fra) Cofidis
62Anthony Jullien (Fra) AG2R Citroën Team
63Nicolas Debeaumarché (Fra) St Michel-Auber 93
64Boris Vallee (Bel) Bingoal WB
65Thomas Bonnet (Fra) TotalEnergies
66Dries Van Gestel (Bel) TotalEnergies 0:04:21
67Guillaume Van Keirsbulck (Bel) Alpecin-Fenix
68Evaldas Siskevicius (Ltu) Delko
69Tom Scully (NZl) EF Education-Nippo
70Sebastian Langeveld (Ned) EF Education-Nippo
71Adrien Petit (Fra) TotalEnergies
72Frederik Backaert (Bel) B&B Hotels p/b KTM 0:07:18
73Alexander Krieger (Ger) Alpecin-Fenix
74Colin Joyce (USA) Rally Cycling
75Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) TotalEnergies 0:09:28
76Théo Delacroix (Fra) Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert Matériaux
77Jean-Pierre Drucker (Lux) Cofidis
78Emmanuel Morin (Fra) Cofidis
79Tom Bohli (Swi) Cofidis
80Julien Trarieux (Fra) Delko
81Guy Sagiv (Isr) Israel Start-up Nation
82Martin Laas (Est) Bora-Hansgrohe
83Norman Vahtra (Est) Israel Start-up Nation
84Jenthe Biermans (Bel) Israel Start-up Nation 0:17:16
85Julius Johansen (Den) Uno-X Pro Cycling Team
86Daniel Arroyave Cañas (Col) EF Education-Nippo
DNFSenne Leysen (Bel) Alpecin-Fenix
DNFAyco Bastiaens (Bel) Alpecin-Fenix
DNFScott Thwaites (GBr) Alpecin-Fenix
DNFCameron Wurf (Aus) Ineos Grenadiers
DNFAlexis Gougeard (Fra) AG2R Citroën Team
DNFGijs Van Hoecke (Bel) AG2R Citroën Team
DNFAnton Palzer (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe
DNFIde Schelling (Ned) Bora-Hansgrohe
DNFMatthew Walls (GBr) Bora-Hansgrohe
DNFBen Zwiehoff (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe
DNFFabio Sabatini (Ita) Cofidis
DNFJulien El Fares (Fra) EF Education-Nippo
DNFJens Keukeleire (Bel) EF Education-Nippo
DNFLogan Owen (USA) EF Education-Nippo
DNFJacopo Guarnieri (Ita) Groupama-FDJ
DNFLudwig De Winter (Bel) Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert Matériaux
DNFRudy Barbier (Fra) Israel Start-up Nation
DNFDaniel McLay (GBr) Team Arkea-Samsic
DNFJonas Castrique (Bel) Bingoal WB
DNFStanislaw Aniolkowski (Pol) Bingoal WB
DNFLaurenz Rex (Bel) Bingoal WB
DNFNathan Vandepitte (Fra) Bingoal WB
DNFClément Carisey (Fra) Delko
DNFEduard Michael Grosu (Rom) Delko
DNFStephen Bassett (USA) Rally Cycling
DNFArvid de Kleijn (Ned) Rally Cycling
DNFCedric Beullens (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
DNFAlex Colman (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
DNFRuben Apers (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
DNFLindsay De Vylder (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
DNFWard Vanhoof (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
DNFEmilien Jeannière (Fra) TotalEnergies
DNFErlend Blikra (Nor) Uno-X Pro Cycling Team
DNFKristoffer Halvorsen (Nor) Uno-X Pro Cycling Team
DNFJonas Abrahamsen (Nor) Uno-X Pro Cycling Team
DNFDaniel Hoelgaard (Nor) Uno-X Pro Cycling Team
DNFMathias De Witte (Bel) Xelliss-Roubaix Lille Metropole
DNFDylan Kowalski (Fra) Xelliss-Roubaix Lille Metropole
DNFJordan Levasseur (Fra) Xelliss-Roubaix Lille Metropole
DNFMaxime Urruty (Fra) Xelliss-Roubaix Lille Metropole
DNFMaximilien Picoux (Bel) Xelliss-Roubaix Lille Metropole
DNFJérémy Leveau (Fra) Xelliss-Roubaix Lille Metropole
DNFTony Hurel (Fra) St Michel-Auber 93
DNFFlavien Maurelet (Fra) St Michel-Auber 93
DNFJoris Delbove (Fra) St Michel-Auber 93
DNFJason Tesson (Fra) St Michel-Auber 93

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews